$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BROWNSUGAR50
ST. PAUL, MN
Oct 18, 2012

before and after cruise

OMG, THE STAFF AND THE HOTEL ITSELF WERE SIMPLY AMAZING. GREAT DRINKS AS YOU WAIT IN LINE TO CHECK IN YOUR ROOM..AND MY HUSBAND DON'T DRINK LIQUOR AND THE LADY WENT AND MAKE HIM ONE WITH OUT LIQUOR..THE VIEWS FROM THE ROOM TO THE BEACH...GREAT, THE STAFF GREAT...ALL CHECK IN, PORTER, BAR, GIFT SHOP, CASINO. ALL GREAT PEOPLE. MY HUSBAND TOLD THEM AS WE GOT IN THE CAB. :WE WILL BE BACK: ONLY ONE DOWN FALL, ROOM SERVICE DINNER CAN BE TOO EXPENSIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE WALGREENS, SUBWAY AND ICE CREAM JUST A SHORT WALK AWAY. THE POST OFFICE IS A SHORT WALK AWAY ALSO. GREAT FOOD ALL AROUND YOU BY THE LOCALS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Sixers
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2014

Great Location

Perfect spot, whether you want to lay on the beach, go out to eat, or travel into Old San Juan. Our only complaint was the first morning, the curtains fell off the wall and took about 4 hours to fix, and then the maid didn't clean the room because the workers were in it. I went to the desk to complain, and they immediately sent up the maid and our room was cleaned within the hour. Everything from that point on was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus if you're not in a rush to get into old San Juan. It only costs 75 cents! however, it only runs once or twice an hour so you may be waiting a while.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JET SETTER ALLIE
Business
MIAMI, FL
May 5, 2009

LOVED THIS HOTEL

i loved the hotel, next time i go bak to Puerto Rico Im staying there again. It was so Clean, and the staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2009

Marriot San Juan Stellaris

The hotel had excellent service from the front desk, bar, restaraunt, and beach. The rooms were clean and we had a wonderful view of the ocean and pool. The only downside was the price of food and drinks within the resort itself. We enjoyed the convenience of getting everything brought to our beach chairs but it was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk either way on the street the hotel is on and find good food options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, MA.
May 27, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Family vacation with two teenagers.Hotel was very comfortable. Nice pool, beach, and casino.Rooms were clean, and people who worked there were very friendly and helpful. We had no car so everything was on foot or by a taxi. Enjoyed going to Old San Juan, and the large shopping mall in San Juan. Wanted to do the rain forest , and a duck tour, but the week we were there in late May, we had rainy days. Sun in the AM and downpours in the afternoons.The lobby at the hotel is great, with alot of music esp. on the weekends.Tuscany(Italian Restaurant) in hotel was excellent. Go for the specials. Breakfast at the hotel was expensive . There are a few places to eat on the same street. We enjoyed the pool and swim up bar. Great pina coladas!Relaxing week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop in Old San Juan, or at the plazais des Americas (largest shopping mall in the carribean). It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveler from NJ
Business
Highland Park, NJ
Jul 11, 2009

Had a great time!

The Marriot is a beautiful hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Located on the beach and having a pool, allows for variation during the day. The gift shop and restaurants are expensive. You can find both out on Ashford Ave. at a cheaper price. Take the Old San Juan, Bacardi Tour. It is well worth the money and knowledge of history. Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants on Ashford Ave. They are a close, safe walk and the food is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 9, 2009

Excellent hotel.

Excellnet hotel. Rooms very clean and quiet. Very helpfull staff. Nothing to complain. Love the beach! Very clean and the waves are a plus!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Aug 19, 2009

great location for the price

Although we traveled alone as a couple, we had family staying elsewhere on the island with a young child. They really appreciated the pool, water slide,etc. The hours were very flexible and the staff very accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tierra Santa is a wonderful mideastern restaurant. the food is exceptional, the atmosphere relaxing and there is even belly dancing on the weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren & Dan
Business
Ewing, NJ
Aug 30, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

This was a great hotel. The pool and beach were great and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were some great restaurants in the hotel and within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan and the Bacardi Factory were cool things to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CT
Aug 31, 2009

Great location for a great price

The beach and ocean were beautiful. The hotel and rooms were nice and clean. I love that they have balconies. We had chose a city view room. If you decide to choose that, when you get there ask for a nice city view. I did that and half of the view ended up being the beach. It was gorgeous! I loved everything about the hotel except for the overpriced food/drinks and that there were kids everywhere at the pool. One of the pools should be adult only. As far as food, there are restaurants in walking distance. Another problem was when I called someone to come up to my room to heat up food I had, they never came. And the bell boy had to be reminded twice to come get our bags at checkout. But other than that the whole trip and hotel stay was definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the hotel! If you go to the consierge, they will give you a list of restaurants and the type of food within the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Nice Vacation

Service was great... the staff ALWAYS helped my fiance and me with our baby's stroller. They were very helpful in getting us aquainted with local places to eat and tours. The restaurant in the hotel was pricey, but would you expect anything less from the Marriott? The rooms were clean, the beach was intimate, and the location is great. We're planning to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top