$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bermuda
Sep 21, 2012

Very nice hotel

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino is one of the best hotels in San Juan and I highly recommend it. The staff are very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lima Restaurant at Ave. Ponce de León 667, is close by and one of the best Peruvian Restaurants I have ever eaten. For those who don't know it, Peru has some of the best food in the world. It's always busy, but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'm Terra
Business
Miami
Oct 8, 2013

Get Away

The stay was a fairly good experience. The hotel rooms feel a bit worn. The location was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC146
Business
New York
Oct 5, 2013

Great Times!!!

Awesome time at this resort!!! Great location, clean hotel and live music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyce007
Business
Tortola, BVI
Sep 26, 2013

Shopping trip

hotel is in a great location. its close to many restaurants. I like that its near to the airport but you don't hear the noise from the planes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
longweekenderfl
Business
tampa, fl
Sep 25, 2013

Great hotel for a great long weekend

The Marriott is the cleanest hotel in the area. Simple and safe taxi ride from the airport is all you'll need for your trip. The hotel is located in a popular and well patrolled area amidst many restaurants, shoppes, and even convenience stores. The hotel and casino are very clean with a professional and trustworthy staff. We left our bags with the bell hops and enjoyed the beach for an extra day without incident. Many amenities included in your stay help to increase your comfort and pleasure. Have already stayed here twice and plan on many more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to Old San Juan for only $.75 each way rather than the flat fare in a cab. (Half the time the cab drivers pick you up from the bus stop and will only charge you $2 instead of the $15)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vixon J.
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 25, 2013

A great experience!

I went for a small weekend vacation, and it was worth the time spent. The staff were nice, location was nice. it was an overall great first trip to Puerto Rico. I would recommend this place to anyone going for the first, second or multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUNS!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fhpd357
Business
Weatherford, texas
Sep 25, 2013

It was okay

The hotel had a clean beach and provided chairs and umbrellas. The food and drinks were high. Parking is $100 for a week at the hotel. The air conditioner worked half the time in the room. The beds were rough and too firm. The sheets smelled like dirty feet. Best part was the beach and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't rent a car and do the activities from the hotel. They provide transportation. And it was cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Returning
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 24, 2013

Great Stay!

Went on a couples trip and had the best time of our lives. The hotel was very nice, drinks and food a little expensive. Casino did not really live up to the drink while you gamble. Hard to find a waiter/waitress but did not visit casino but two times. Hotel pool was great!! Especially the swim up bar!!! Hotel provided umbrellas and chairs to guest on the beach and this was awesome!! Waitress came around on the beach to take orders as well. Beds in hotel was not all that comfortabe but housekeeping came everyday which we greatly appreciated. Went on a snorkeling trip that we found out about through concierge at the hotel and this was the best decision made on the trip!! Great experience!! Already planning next trip and would stay here again. Great price and welll worth it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ben & Jerry's for breakfast is awesome!!!! Walk out of the hotel turn right and down the street this great spot is located!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa's Leela
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2013

a perfect getaway

We found the staff courteous, the view spectacular and our rooms clean and comfortable. The restaurant had a wonderful breakfast and dinner selection. The hotel is just a short distance from Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is beautiful! Visit for the history and the local artisans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caruso the Cat
Business
New York, NY
Sep 21, 2013

Great place to stay

We have stayed at the Marriott San Juan Resort several times and were never disappointed. It is very large hotel but it never seems crowded. The staff--from porters, maids, waiters, and reception-- is very friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to please. The food in its restaurants is very good and the beach food and drink service is fantastic. The fitness room is well equipped, and the locker rooms and sauna are very clean and comfortable. The location is good and near some convenient local stores to buy food and liquor. It's even close enough to walk to our favorite restaurant in San Turce market--Tasca El Pescador. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st Tyme Visitor
Business
Texas
Sep 21, 2013

Honeymoon Experience

Not at all happy about the resort prices and we had to pay $25 extra to upgrade to a room I originally requested online. Also, when we got to the room there was a strong ammonia smell that we thought would eventually disappear since they had just cleaned the room before we entered but 3 days later it was still strong and sickening. We had to keep the windows open at night which was the perfect trade due to the sound of the waves from the ocean however the ac turns off as soon as the windows are open which we figured out the 2nd evening in the room. We are members of the Marriott and they would not add the points to our account since we prepaid for our stay online? The upside was that most of the staff was welcoming and one gentleman by the name of Carlos invited us to VIP breakfast as we were on our Honeymoon which was beautiful beyond expectation. He was also the only one to take the time to show us the best places in town to eat and how to get around Old San Juan. Overall the location was great. Nice Bars within walking distance. The beach is rough in back of the hotel, you can however walk to the hotel next door and use their beach. Best advise stay weds-sun for more activities and walk a block or two for local food as the resort was way overpriced for the quality of food served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Patricks's! Great prices and an awesome pair of guys managing the bar :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top