$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
943 out of 943
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliette178
Business
New York, New York
Jan 11, 2014

Great Trip!

Our stay was great-- the beach was beautiful, the hotel was clean and modern, and food in the hotel was delicious but very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of a toddler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 10, 2014

Great vacation with toddler

Great location- in the heart of Condado and easy access to Old San Juan via bus. The breakfast buffet was great- note there is a deal for buy 1 get one 50% off that they don't advertise (19,95/per person deal). Dinner options not great for a vegetarian. Great other options Ali Baba across the street and Parrot Club in Old San Juan. Other restaurants are very overpriced. All the staff were wonderful and very helpful. The beach by the Marriot was also really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WiggleWiggle
Business
Newton, Massachusetts
Jan 6, 2014

Quality/Clean Hotel Good In a Great Location

This is a family friendly hotel with clean rooms in a great location. What it is lacking is the restaurants and stores and amenities which other nearby resorts, such as, San Juan Hotel Resort and Casino and Caribe Hilton, offer. It's location and surrounding restaurants and shops, however, make up for what it is lacking inside and, perhaps, is the reason for the lack of these amenities in the hotel. One thing that did catch me off-gaurd was the temperature of the pool water and area. It was cooler than anticipated. This is likely because of its location (surrounded by hotel) and palm tree coverage. Also, the gym is small and overcrowded. All in all, it is a good value given its cleanliness, friendly service, price, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend going to the local restaurants in the area such as Ummo, the italian restaurant across the street, and Buenos Aires restaurant.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJo13
Business
San Jose
Jan 4, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

An excellent place to stay! Great location and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drocktheblock
Business
CT
Jan 2, 2014

Holiday

I enjoyed my stay at the Stellaris Marriott. It's location on CondAdo beach is fabulous. I stayed in one of the JR 1 bedroom suites on the Pent House floor, the view was amazing!! The staff was great and had an overall enjoyable stay. The only thing I would complain about is, the door in the bathroom that adjoins the bedroom. It was smoked glass. And 4 of us were staying in the room and anytime someone was in the bathroom the people in the bedroom had all of the bathroom light shining in on them. Only defect with this resort I could find. I would def. stay here again and would recommend this property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reddynyc
Business
New York
Dec 27, 2013

Perfect Location

The view from our balcony was breathtaking. Lots of restaurants close by that you can walk to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepynoon
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 26, 2013

Great hotel for those with kids

I loved this hotel, the grounds are beautiful and the location is ideal for what I was looking for. It is important for travelers to know that this is a family hotel. The pool and beach were full of children and teenagers, not really what I was looking for but I can't blame the hotel for that. If I had children I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costa Puerto
Business
Virginia
Dec 22, 2013

Great vacation!

The overarching item was the friendliness of the staff here and most other places visited in PR. Great location, great room. The gym was one of the best I've seen at a hotel. The beach is in the backyard which was great as well. Not the calmest waters, but the waves are fun. The only minor issue was not getting the king bed I booked and the cramped casino. It's small, which is fine, but everything is packed in there making it feel overly crowded. Overall, a great place to stay and great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit Old San Juan. Architecture is great, food is great. Recommend the 50 minute walk to get there, shop, eat, then take a cab back.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April tdx
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 21, 2013

Great location

The hotel is very close to everything: airport, site seeing and restaurants. Nice ocean view but swimming was very unsafe because of huge waves all the time. Amenities are a little old for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants "1919" and "Perla" are excellent for fine dining. A lot of nice places for breakfast and lunch around the hotel.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva San Juan
Business
Panama City, Fl.
Dec 18, 2013

perfect

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 17 years and it seems to better with each stay. We just spent a week there for our daughters destination wedding, everything was just as planned, perfect.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see is Old San Juan, minutes away in a cab

Back to menu Return to top