$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
777 reviews
Great third time there!

We have spent three trips to PR and stayed at the same hotel for the great service and... See full review

  • Ricky Baeza.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Amazing Girls Trip

My friends and I had never been to Puerto Rico and did extensive research on deals. We are beyond... See full review

  • Amanda
  • Aug 20, 2015
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Location
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Highlights
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Policies

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$179
4.3 / 5 603 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$104
3.7 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$85
3.7 / 5 168 reviews
★★★★
$160
4.5 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$113
4.1 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$138
3.9 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$70
3.4 / 5 87 reviews

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
777 out of 777
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKRL
Family
Scotch Plains, NJ
Mar 29, 2013

Family vacation

Perfect family vacation. Hotel staff was amazing, pool was great, rooms were nice. location very convenient to some great restaurants. Beach was great, only negative was no life guards. would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinky's great breakfast.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina M.
Friends
mountainside
Aug 26, 2015

Awesome location service and price

this was my second time at this hotel in the past 6months. Excellent service, price, amenities , staff, food, location! Overall amazing! I can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky Baeza.
Family
Fredericksburg
Aug 22, 2015

Great third time there!

We have spent three trips to PR and stayed at the same hotel for the great service and location. Thanks, Ricky Baeza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda
Friends
N/A
Aug 20, 2015

Amazing Girls Trip

My friends and I had never been to Puerto Rico and did extensive research on deals. We are beyond thrilled that we ended up choosing this hotel. The resort was lovely, clean, and a great location. The factor that we were most happy with though was the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly, responsive, and helpful. The front desk and valet were very welcoming and efficient. The beach staff and security guards made us feel very comfortable and secure. The concierge, especially Carlos, assisted us in preparing our day trips. Overall, everyone was great and exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend the San Juan Marriot to anyone and everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ravi I.ravi
Family
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Best family vacation

It is in a perfect area for walking and getting all your means outside the hotel. There are some shops for souvenirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Bear
Couples
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

Great Place

Just returned from a vacation for just the wife and I. This place turned out to surpass all my expectations. The beach, which because of rocks many of the resorts did not have access to, was beautiful. The pool area was beautiful. The location was central to many shops and restaurants. Absolutely loved this place. I do have 2 complaints though. The restaurants in the place were grossly over priced. To the point of being insulting. $19.00 for French toast, really?! Also, my room had a musky smell to it, which the house keeping did a great job of masking each day. Make sure you let them clean your room each day, and it shouldn't be an issue. Overall, I loved this place and when I return to PR, I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bruce k.
Family
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

Nice stay after cruise

My family of 4 (wife and 2 young adult kids) stayed here after our 7-day cruise ended so that we could visit Old San Juan. The hotel was really nice, clean and convenient to getting via bus to Old San Juan. I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridget M.
Friends
Bristow
Aug 4, 2015

Great hotel on the beach

After a very early flight from Dominica, resting on the beach at this hotel was just what we needed. The location is great, the service was great and the room was very nice, very clean with a great view of the ocean. The bed was super comfortable. Service from wait staff in the restaurant and bar was also very prompt and courteous. I am definitely going back to San Juan and to this hotel. Hotel was also very family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria F.
Family
new york
Aug 2, 2015

Awesome sibling trip

Our stay was absolutely fabulous!!! The staff was very helpful & knew all the best places to go as is being first timers. The hotel was close to all the authentic restaurants & shopping stores. The horseback riding through the rainforest that was referred through the hotel was absolutely breathtaking & the hotel rooms were very clean, I loved the Bach being right into the hotel and the pool was awesome! My siblings and I had such a wonderful experience staying at the Marriot in PR!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessi F.
Friends
Miami
Jul 22, 2015

Friends weekend

Nice hotel located in the heart of Condado's touristy area. Multiple and diverse dining options within walking distance. Live Latin music on the weekends. Overall a good option for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela M.
Family
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Family trip

We took our family trip, the kids enjoyed it. Staff was amazing and they treated us outstanding throughout our stay. Great food and nearby shops and restaurants that one could walk and enjoy. Will definitely be returning soon. Thanks for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top