$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
807 reviews
Great Location and Staff is Excellent

We loved our stay here. We had an Ocean Front Room. The view was great and the staff was very... See full review

  • Forneyian
  • Mar 23, 2014
AMAZING!

Wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and did everything they could... See full review

  • RGtravel
  • Mar 14, 2014
San Juan hotel offers comfort and class on Condado Beach
The sounds of relaxation at the Marriott San Juan Resort are the palm fronds rustling in a warm breeze and the gentle surf lapping the shore of Condado Beach. The resort's sprawling patio is lined with lounge chairs and shady trees and has a whirlpool and two spectacular pools with water-sprouting features and a slide. Inside, the hotel's marble floors, bold floral prints and plush green chairs invite guests to linger.
Highlights
  • The golden sands of Condado Beach just footsteps away
  • Live music from Wednesday to Sunday at the newly renovated Red Coral Lounge
  • Fountains of fun in the swimming pool
  • The Coffee Merchant, serving mountain-grown Puerto Rican coffee
Rooms

Take in stunning ocean views, or the buzz of the glitzy Condado district, from one of 513 comfortable rooms and 12 suites tastefully designed in simple, calming tones. There is Wi-Fi in every guest room and throughout the public areas of the hotel.

Features

The Puerto Rico Tourism Company named the hotel "Best of the Best" for all-around quality and service. Self parking ($16/day) and valet parking ($20/day) are available.

Dining

There are several on-site dining options. Patrons can feast on sumptuous buffets amids picturesque ocean views at La Vista Latin Grill on site. Guests can also have refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks at La Isla Grill and Pool Bar or have fresh brews and delicious pastries and baked goods at Coffee Merchant and Bake Shop.

Entertainment

The action heats up in the spacious, chandelier-studded Stellaris Casino when the sun goes down. Test your luck at 20 gaming tables and more than 400 slot machines.

Recreation

In addition to the beach and the pool with waterslide, there is also tennis and volleyball on-site. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Taxi and bus service available
Attractions
  • Condado Lagoon (.4 mi/ 6km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Museo de Arte Contemporáneo (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Messenger service
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access in all meeting areas
Policies & fees

A 16 percent resort fee applies. This fee covers the following amenities and services: beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, bicycle rental for one hour; all based on availability and weather permitting, casino match play coupon for $20, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas of the hotel, local telephone calls within the San Juan metropolitan area and toll-free number access, two 12-ounce bottle of water in guest room and use of the Internet for one hour in the business center based on availability.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Lobby Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Ristorante Tuscany
Winner of various awards as one of the best Italian Restaurants in Puerto Rico. Serves meals from the north of Italy, in an elegant ambient. Located on the ground floor next to the pool. Open Mon-Sat dinner only (6pm-11pm).
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (807)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
807 out of 807
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
Pavlas
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Jan 16, 2013

The Best!

The stay at this hotel was awesome. Excellent location, their staff is the best! Lot of good restaurants around but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
Berniemoore
bloomingdale il
Apr 6, 2014

Marriot Stellaris Resort and Casino

This hotel was located on the beach and accesible to many restarurants and bars that are in walksing distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
bruitaly honest
california
Apr 4, 2014

great staff

very polite staff and helpful. I loved the casino too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
Estrelle11
Cleveland, OH
Apr 4, 2014

Nice Hotel

Good location on the beach, very safe street. Definitely need a cab to Old San Juan but there are plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Not a lot in the way of close night life from what we could tell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
Forneyian
Forney, TX
Mar 23, 2014

Great Location and Staff is Excellent

We loved our stay here. We had an Ocean Front Room. The view was great and the staff was very friendly. The parking was a little confusing at first but we quickly figured it out. Plenty of places to eat at the Hotel and if you want to eat else where there are a ton of places to go right across the street. Old San Juan is just about 10 minutes away (due to traffic). I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bar Gitano right across the street. It was probably the cheapest meal we had and 1 of the best.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
AnnaGo
Atlanta
Mar 15, 2014

Spring Break

I spent four nights here on spring break with three friends and had a great time. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The bellhops were especially great, they really helped us plan our day trips. The location was excellent - right on the beach, across the street from a Starbucks and around a ton of great restaurants. The beach is very clean and the hotel puts out chairs and umbrellas for its guests. The only thing is that the beach is a bit short but that applies to all of the hotels in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
RGtravel
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

AMAZING!

Wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and did everything they could to make our stay perfect. The waves are a little big but no undertow. If anything the waves push you back towards shore! Go get a boogie board and you will have so much fun! Loved the service at the beach. The bar has the BEST Pina Coladas you will ever have. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricey but absolutely worth it! Make sure you try it once-especially the oatmeal! The pool was a little small but it was great. We spent most of the time at the beach. Security is great and they don't let non guest enter the hotel area from the beach. The restaurants near by are excellent and all very close! It is very easy to plan excursions right at the front desk. Definitely get the pool and ocean view!! We went to look at the rooms with just the ocean view and we liked the pool and ocean way better! I have no complaints for this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
Kar G
Chicago, IL
Mar 13, 2014

That's Good

It was good, but I felt the hotel is not spacious. It was squeezed may be because the place (Marriott Courtyard on Isle Verde) where we lived before that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bombay and Bangkok Restaurant, and Mandarin Restaurant.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
Casual Philly traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect!

The Marriott was conveniently located on a strip of shops and restaurants in the Condado neighborhood. The hotel itself was perfect - very clean, and with every amenity. While the hotel beach was not the prettiest on the island, it was completely lovely and wonderful because the Marriott staff would set up lounge chairs and umbrellas for you. All the staff was cheerful and helpful. Will absolutely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

1
Vladimir Vasilev
New York
Mar 5, 2014

Terrible

I will never go back there! Before I was thinking that I had a terrible vacation on Hawaii but now I know that this is most bad vacation in my life, no explanation, no recommendation, no advices! I am going to recommend everyone to stay away from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
Fleeing Snow
New York
Feb 24, 2014

Happy

My daughter and I felt very pampered here. The amenities and food were great. I also like the location much more than other PR locales. A walk down the strip provides a variety of restaurants and shopping. The only thing I would change is the temperature in the lobby. I wanted to try the lobby restaurant, but we were too cold to sit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top