$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

3 stars
View map of 1149 Magdalena Ave Condado, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jan 20, 2010

Le Consulat

Downtown area lots to do, parking the block

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

most every is close

Review of Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luilli2007
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 18, 2010

The ugly Hotel

The hotel is located at a very bad neighborhood with high rate of crime. The hotel has not private parking lot and people have to park their cars on the street in front of the hotel. I cancelled my reservation and moved to other hotel that I found later and paid by my self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luilli2007
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 18, 2010

The ugly Hotel

The hotel is located at a very bad neighborhood with high rate of crime. The hotel has not private parking lot and people have to park their cars on the street in front of the hotel. I cancelled my reservation and moved to other hotel that I found later and paid by my self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jan 13, 2010

Horrible stay. Would not reccommend!!!!

There was no room service at the hotel. The management claimed that the maid did not show up for two days. I never had my towels or even my toilet paper refreshed! The AC did not work properly! The phone was old and nasty! The lamp shade was crooked and warped! The TV only had basic channels and the picture was difficult to see. This was a scam!!!! I could have done better for $20 more per night!!!! Overall, a shabby establishment! Will not reccommend and will never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A pair of satisfied travelers
Business
Bronx, NY
Jan 3, 2010

A very nice find

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Althought conveniently located, it was also quiet. Small, cute little pool w/patio area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A pair of satisfied travelers
Business
Bronx, NY
Jan 3, 2010

A very nice find

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Althought conveniently located, it was also quiet. Small, cute little pool w/patio area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickety crickets
Business
philadelphia
Dec 21, 2009

Friendly, helpfull, convenient

We had to move our flight back one day due to a blizzard, so we booked a room here. The staff was very friendly and competant. The room was nice, clean with quality sheets and bedspreads. Parking was off site (around the block), but the gave us a pass for it. Beach is a couple blocks away and there were plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luises
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 28, 2009

The Consulat Hotel

Very nice experience, and very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mario always knows best.
Business
san juan, puerto rico
Nov 19, 2009

parking nightmare

It was one of the best in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Consulat, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ready, Jetset, Go!
Business
Naples, FL
Oct 5, 2009

La Consulat

First night was without water for the entire district. The staff was very helpful but they are not communicating well with each other. There has to be system. I call it post-its. We were supposed to have the first night comp or no extra charges ($3.00 surcharge plus $1.50 per day for the safe but instead got only the no charge for the safe. During our check in night, there was a temporary staff who did not know who and what around the area. Not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Authentic puerto rican: 1. Go to Estebans = no A/C and just outside. Remember, this is not Mexico and this is an American Terrirory = the food preparation is up to par! Go east on main road where La Concha hotel is at. 2. Great sit down dinner at Ajili Mojilli near Chili's going east on same road of #1. Look for [...]. Excellent server.

Back to menu Return to top