$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
683 reviews
San Juan

A great hotel. Beachside services with towels and lounge chairs. Very expensive area (easily $50... See full review

  • Jason B.
  • Jun 3, 2015
Great Trip

Everything was just perfect. Right on the beach. Staffs are great. See full review

  • JC2014USA
  • Jun 1, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort in San Juan offers a sophisticated, chic atmosphere as well as luxurious guest rooms with state-of-the-art amenities and furnishings. In addition, the resort features a casino, an on-site fitness center, and relaxing spa treatment options. The hotel's accommodations consistently rank highly on TripAdvisor. The Suite Tower is also a popular option for extended-stay travelers and families, boasting suite-only lodging, European-style kitchens, comfortably chic furnishings, and spacious balconies and bathrooms. A whirlpool, game room and infinity pool can also be found on-site.

Location
Golden, sandy beaches are just steps away from the hotel, and its location plays host to many dining and shopping spots. Visit historic Old San Juan l district to soak up the culture, marvel at the Las Croabas Lagoon with its bioluminescence bay, take a trip out to the Bacardi Rum Distillery, or unwind at the Zen Spa.
Highlights

The resort's on-site dining options feature a variety of cuisines, ranging from the renowned seafood restaurant Perla, to poolside tapas, as well as Voga, an American restaurant. At Komakai, diners can partake in the area's only sushi bar, as well as unique Asian-inspired cuisine. Visitors of La Concha Renaissance Resort can take advantage of quick, convenient access to some of the best attractions, shopping and dining in the city.

Guests may also have the opportunity to enjoy the natural wonder that is Las Croabas Lagoon, and nearby Old San Juan is ideal for patrons wishing to explore El Yunque Rainforest. Other nearby attractions include the Bacardi Rum Factory, Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico, and the Old San Juan Historical District. Condado Beach is located just steps away from the hotel.

Policies
Both couples and those without children will appreciate the designated adults-only pool for some comfort and quiet.
Keep your walking and dancing shoes handy whenever you leave the room, since it's easy to get carried away by the extensive San Juan nightlife.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Concha Renaissance Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Concha Renaissance Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Queen OR king, ocean or pool view 37' flat screen TV, Internet, Ipod/MP3 player connection, CD player, color TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water, coffee maker, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, luxurious bedding, safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.6 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
25,000 square feet of meeting space, perfect for Incentive and Corporate Groups.

Dining

Aroma
Serving Deli food, also open for breakfast.
Perla
Is a luxury seafood restaurant serving refined contemporary American cuisine with gracious professional hospitality. The wine cellar contains more than 4,000 bottles with over 1,000 labels. We have an extensive wines-by-the- glass program with 30 wines offered, all climate controlled in enigmatic wine preservation displays.
Komakai Sushi Bar
Komakai, translating to "small and detailed", is our newest dining selection, featuring a 13 seat sushi bar located right on our lobby. Open nightly, it features sushi, sashimi, several signature and traditional rolls, and a few hot items as well. No waiting for a seat required.
Delicias
Enjoy your new flavorful Puerto Rican cuisine menu prepared by our Chef Ericka. Unique ingredients transform into mouthwatering, tasty meals. Our entrees are the islands most distinctive and representative to our local cuisine, well attest to that. Open Daily for Breakfast from 6:30 a.m. to 11:30a.m. For dinner Tuesday thru Saturday from 6:00 p.m to 11:00 p.m.
Solera
Solera has restaurant-style seating and also more casual lounge areas for drinks and mingling in a tropical setting.
Lobby Lounge
Enjoy the evening while having dinner in a trendy environment.
Sereno Bar & Grill
Theres no need to leave the resort for an oceanfront dinning experience. La Concha Sereno Bar & Grill is located in the Ocean Tower, next to our infinity pool. With an array of delicious entrees and signature dinks, theres something tasty for everyone. It is the perfect place to relax, with a cocktail in hand, while enjoying the ocean breeze! Open daily from 11:00am to 6:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 683
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Resort happy
Business
San. Juan
Apr 14, 2013

Stay anywhere but here!

Horrible experience. Wasted time and money. There is no one in charge, no one you can speak to about problems. Stay in street before you book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanpeto
Business
NYC
Nov 12, 2012

Hip Condado Hotel

This is a pretty large hotel that still manages to feel like a hip boutique hotel. The open lobby surrounding a large bar/lounge area is always buzzing with activity and even becomes nightclub on some nights. There are at least 4 swimming pools (probably more) and waiters are always around to serve drinks and poolside snacks. The beach accessed directly from the property is pretty fairly nice although a little narrower these days due to storm erosion. Beach chairs and umbrellas available from the hotel. Towels and complementary iced water are available in all swimming areas. The rooms are updated with all necessary conveniences like flat screen TVs, central air and modern kitchens in the suites. The frosted glass shower walls are a cool design touch. Housekeeping makes sure the rooms are always spotless. Free Wi-Fi is not always reliable. There is an interesting mix of guests at this hotel from families, to young party seekers, to business travelers. Staff goes out of its way to make sure all guests feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Place, a fairly new burger joint on Ashford not too far from the Marriott, has a nice mix of locals and tourists and is a good place to go for American comfort food.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BizTravlr
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 28, 2012

Good stay and ideal location

Overall it is a great hotel. Good amenities with ample number of pools. Very nice view of the beach. Beach is cleaned properly. Very good customer service. Couple of issues I faced 1. Electricity was out for almost for 10 hours 2. Cannot lower the room temperature below 68, for people from north/cold places the room is very warm 3. Stagnated water in the bathroom, shower water did not drain completely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss dinner at BudaTai, which is just opposite of the hotel. I heard Tantric is also a great place, but didn't get a chance to go there this time.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boerne Texas
Jul 14, 2011

La Concha

I was in Puerto Rico on business,I was only at hotel at night.There looked to be shopping and restuarants very close. Very easy getting around San Jaun,had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across street to buy beer much cheaper.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Mar 27, 2011

looks good poor on details

Room is on the whole very good, hotel looks great, clean and new. Just lacks the finish that a $300 a night room should deliver. The rooms are all suites, king bed, nice, go for pool side quieter. Last visit was on street side and awake by noise until 4am then slept until the cleaners started at 4.30. This time waited for a room until 7pm unless I wanted a low floor, experience says this is a noisy option. The bed in the other half of the suite is a pull out, thin mattress, no sheets in room, maid does not answer phone, unhelpful when you do find one, in the end after an hour of waiting a tired looking nasty (clean) blanket was brought to the room, no duvet. This took me back to my days at the Motel 6's in the 70's. Then when you turn the light out the light from the attrium shines around the blind that you amy as well have the lights on. Awful. Overall not a bad place for a party weekend but for business and with kids go somewhere else with your money. Hilton is just down the road 5 mins walk, Hyatt is not far or just do south beach in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Guest
Business
Oceanside, CA
Dec 13, 2010

Very enjoyable hotel with some flaws

I have stayed at La Concha two times in the last few months. This is one of my favorite hotels in San Juan. The best features of the hotel are its location in Condado, the pool area, the gym, the business lounge, excellent restaurants and the staff who are always friendly and helpful. However, I did run into a few issues on my most recent trip which were not so pleasant. First my room had a very distinct raw sewage odor. I reported it to the front desk and they said they would install an ozone generator. If they did, it made no difference, and they did not check with me to see if the problem had been resolved or offer me a room change. Second, the room looked it was undergoing repairs as there were no frosted glass doors, like there normally is, on the closets. My room was also missing a folding stand for my suitcase. Lastly, check out is 12:00 PM. I asked for a late check out (2:00 PM) as I had a meeting in the morning followed by lunch with a client and wanted to change before catching my flight. They said they could not accommodate me unless I payed $50. Their reasoning was that they needed to clean the room. This was despite the fact that they never cleaned my room before 2:00 any day that I was there. I was also annoyed because I stay 30+ nights a year in Marriott properties and expect a little more flexibility. I shared my frustration with the person I spoke with but she said there was nothing she could do as she had checked with management. So I packed up my bags and proceeded to the front desk to check out. I reiterated my frustration with the late checkout issue and was told they could arrange it. Needless to say it was too late. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel. In the future however, I will be more vocal sooner regarding the issues I encounter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent restaurants within short walking distance

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2008

Very good hotel amenities

I wish they have SPA, Sauna, and Jacuzzis. I heard their in the process of building it. Look forward to that. Great views with the ocean front, wish the bed can be a bit more harden. They are too soft and creates backache the next day. It is time for new beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are couple restaurant that has great food and atmosphere. I like the Ummo a lot for their grills.

Back to menu Return to top