$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
613 reviews
Amazing Service

It was my birthday weekend and I enjoyed the whole trip from beginning to end. They were so... See full review

  • Adventerous Traveler
  • Dec 2, 2014
Girls getaway

Had a great time on a girls getaway. If you want to do the touristy things or go out to a... See full review

  • Cmtina88
  • Dec 2, 2014
An awe-inspiring architectural achievement in Puerto Rico's Tropical Modernism movement, the La Concha Renaissance Resort Hotel offers an incredible place to stay in San Juan.  With instant access to the Condado beach, this is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy spectacular ocean views. Kids are entertained with the spacious game room, and guests can take a dip in one of the three outdoor pools, including the Sereno Infinity Pool. Eat fresh in reflective pool surroundings at the luxurious Perla seafood restaurant, where you'll find a pretty extensive wine list. Work it off with one of the complimentary fitness classes, and then get ready to try your luck at the casino. Those on business can stay chilled on the Solera Upper & Pool Deck meeting space.
Key facts
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • On-site casino
  • Fitness center with complimentary fitness classes
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Whirlpool available in certain suites
  • 30,000-square-feet of meeting space and 19 meeting rooms
  • Smoke-free resort
  • LCD televisions in rooms
  • Lobby Lounge
  • Concierge desk
  • Limousine service
  • Evening turndown service
  • Exclusive Ocean Lounge for Gold and Platinum Rewards members
  • 5 restaurants: Perla, Voga Italian Grill, Solera, Aroma and Komakai Sushi Bar
Neighborhood
Golden, sandy beaches are just steps away from the hotel, and its location plays host to many dining and shopping spots. Visit historic Old San Juan l district to soak up the culture, marvel at the Las Croabas Lagoon with its bioluminescence bay, take a trip out to the Bacardi Rum Distillery, or unwind at the Zen Spa.
Hints and tips
Both couples and those without children will appreciate the designated adults-only pool for some comfort and quiet.
Keep your walking and dancing shoes handy whenever you leave the room, since it's easy to get carried away by the extensive San Juan nightlife.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Concha Renaissance Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Concha Renaissance Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Queen OR king, ocean or pool view 37' flat screen TV, Internet, Ipod/MP3 player connection, CD player, color TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water, coffee maker, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, luxurious bedding, safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.6 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.7 mi

Dining

Aroma
Serving Deli food, also open for breakfast.
Perla
Is a luxury seafood restaurant serving refined contemporary American cuisine with gracious professional hospitality. The wine cellar contains more than 4,000 bottles with over 1,000 labels. We have an extensive wines-by-the- glass program with 30 wines offered, all climate controlled in enigmatic wine preservation displays.
Komakai Sushi Bar
Komakai, translating to "small and detailed", is our newest dining selection, featuring a 13 seat sushi bar located right on our lobby. Open nightly, it features sushi, sashimi, several signature and traditional rolls, and a few hot items as well. No waiting for a seat required.
Voga Italian Grill
Voga, Italian Grill offers comfort Italian-American dishes made with homemade ingredients in a modern ambience. All our dishes represent recipes that have spanned many family generations. Savor a sumptuous array of fresh pastas confectioned every day by Chef Luis Castillo while you celebrate life overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open seven days a week from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. - Reservations needed.
Solera
Solera has restaurant-style seating and also more casual lounge areas for drinks and mingling in a tropical setting.
Lobby Lounge
Serving sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (613)

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 613
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryton
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2014

Relaxing getaway

Upon arrival, around 2:45 pm on a Thursday, the lobby was bustling with people checking in. We were informed that our room was not ready but would be shortly. After touring the hotel, getting some drinks at the bar, eating a full meal at the hotel restaurant, 3 attempts at obtaining our room, we finally got a room (after it was upgraded) 3 hours later. Granted it was busy and somewhat inconvenient, but you're in PUERTO RICO... there are worse things that could have happened. After that, the stay was excellent, the staff was super helpful, the restaurants were delicious, strong drinks. Overall, I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orozco's is just down the street and they had amazing food. It looks like a hole in the wall, but those places generally have the best food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach lover 37
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2014

Great all-around resort

La Concha has a good vibe and a friendly staff. I stayed four nights, enjoying the beach amenities. The room was large and well furnished. Great bathroom with a large walk-in shower. One issue came up - the door wouldn't latch after a screw fell out - they sent someone from maintenance to repair it immediately. It's a big place that seemed well suited to either families or anyone looking for a quick getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ummo Argentinian steak house was excellent for a somewhat pricey meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David WorldTraveler
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful resort

Had a terrific time at LaConcha! The location in Condado can't be beat and the pools and the beach location are both terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StewartJF
Business
New Jersey
May 17, 2013

Great All Around

Perfect location right on the beach. Oceanfront rooms have amazing views. Updated rooms. Happening and trendy bar/lobby area. Multiple pools. Super friendly staff. Close to airport and old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Budatai, just across the street. Delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlbertandRalph
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect Getaway

From the first greeting to the last goodbye our stay was fabulous. We ate at all the restaurants at the hotel and found the food well made and worth the price. The adult only pool beneath the suite tower was quiet and spa like. The staff was wonderful. When room service was late, the bill was reduced. When we asked for an upgrade from the city view to the ocean view, we received a very good rate. Everyone said hello and genuinely seemed to enjoy their work. I would highly recommend this hotel, and we are planning another getaway next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the hotel on Ashford Avenue you will find many small restaurants featuring Puerto Rican specialities. You can breakfast for under $6.00, a major difference from the $25. charged at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scotty Laz
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 18, 2013

Great resort, excellent location

Resort is beautiful, modern, the best place to be for younger people. Staff is very attentive and freindly. Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within a block or two of the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PHOULE
Business
New York
Dec 4, 2012

trendy hotel in best part of town

We had a great time at La Concha. Good food great property and amazing staff. La Perla restaurant is a must see spot inside a giant sea shell. Prices for food and drinks were fair for such a nice hotel. If I could make one improvement to the property is the lobby bar sound system. They bring in Dj's on most nights but it was ruined by a terrible musak style sound. No base at all... Other than that everything was quite nice....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married Gay Male Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Sep 9, 2012

Right on the beach

This was a great hotel right in the heart of Condado. The drinks and food were pricey, but you do not have to buy here. There is a Walgreens close by for you to buy a disposable cooler, ice, liquor, etc. There are 4 pools and plenty of towel availability. We would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse in Florida
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 13, 2012

Great Trip

This hotel is very nice! The check-in process was a bit crazy. The check in time is 4pm however we didn't get our room until 7pm. We got to the hotel at 9am as we had an early flight. We let them know we were there. They took our bags and we were gone. Came back at 4 to get our keys and they were not ready. (had to wait in the line to find that out) They took down our number and called once ready. Had to wait in line yet again to get the keys. Seems that it could have gone alot smoother. If you upgrade your room you will be charged resort fees twice. Once for the original price and then again on the upgrade price. $365 bill at the end with no roomservice added was a shock!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottRN
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
May 2, 2012

Great Stay

The experience was great!!! Hotel in great location with well kept beach. Room somewhat small but updated and very clean. Entire staff very friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top