$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
611 reviews
Amazing Service

It was my birthday weekend and I enjoyed the whole trip from beginning to end. They were so... See full review

  • Adventerous Traveler
  • Dec 2, 2014
Girls getaway

Had a great time on a girls getaway. If you want to do the touristy things or go out to a... See full review

  • Cmtina88
  • Dec 2, 2014
An awe-inspiring architectural achievement in Puerto Rico's Tropical Modernism movement, the La Concha Renaissance Resort Hotel offers an incredible place to stay in San Juan.  With instant access to the Condado beach, this is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy spectacular ocean views. Kids are entertained with the spacious game room, and guests can take a dip in one of the three outdoor pools, including the Sereno Infinity Pool. Eat fresh in reflective pool surroundings at the luxurious Perla seafood restaurant, where you'll find a pretty extensive wine list. Work it off with one of the complimentary fitness classes, and then get ready to try your luck at the casino. Those on business can stay chilled on the Solera Upper & Pool Deck meeting space.
Key facts
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • On-site casino
  • Fitness center with complimentary fitness classes
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Whirlpool available in certain suites
  • 30,000-square-feet of meeting space and 19 meeting rooms
  • Smoke-free resort
  • LCD televisions in rooms
  • Lobby Lounge
  • Concierge desk
  • Limousine service
  • Evening turndown service
  • Exclusive Ocean Lounge for Gold and Platinum Rewards members
  • 5 restaurants: Perla, Voga Italian Grill, Solera, Aroma and Komakai Sushi Bar
Neighborhood
Golden, sandy beaches are just steps away from the hotel, and its location plays host to many dining and shopping spots. Visit historic Old San Juan l district to soak up the culture, marvel at the Las Croabas Lagoon with its bioluminescence bay, take a trip out to the Bacardi Rum Distillery, or unwind at the Zen Spa.
Hints and tips
Both couples and those without children will appreciate the designated adults-only pool for some comfort and quiet.
Keep your walking and dancing shoes handy whenever you leave the room, since it's easy to get carried away by the extensive San Juan nightlife.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Concha Renaissance Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Concha Renaissance Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Queen OR king, ocean or pool view 37' flat screen TV, Internet, Ipod/MP3 player connection, CD player, color TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water, coffee maker, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, luxurious bedding, safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.6 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.7 mi

Dining

Aroma
Serving Deli food, also open for breakfast.
Perla
Is a luxury seafood restaurant serving refined contemporary American cuisine with gracious professional hospitality. The wine cellar contains more than 4,000 bottles with over 1,000 labels. We have an extensive wines-by-the- glass program with 30 wines offered, all climate controlled in enigmatic wine preservation displays.
Komakai Sushi Bar
Komakai, translating to "small and detailed", is our newest dining selection, featuring a 13 seat sushi bar located right on our lobby. Open nightly, it features sushi, sashimi, several signature and traditional rolls, and a few hot items as well. No waiting for a seat required.
Voga Italian Grill
Voga, Italian Grill offers comfort Italian-American dishes made with homemade ingredients in a modern ambience. All our dishes represent recipes that have spanned many family generations. Savor a sumptuous array of fresh pastas confectioned every day by Chef Luis Castillo while you celebrate life overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open seven days a week from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. - Reservations needed.
Solera
Solera has restaurant-style seating and also more casual lounge areas for drinks and mingling in a tropical setting.
Lobby Lounge
Serving sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (611)

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 8, 2008

GREAT

THE BEST HOTEL IN SAN JUAN... FLAWLESS!!! WE LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING WAS CLOSE!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy 31 st Birthday Girl
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 4, 2009

Fantastic Romatic Getaway

My Experience at the La choncha was just wonderful it couldn't have been any better. The hot tub was GREAT!! The hotel is so retro and I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of High end shops right down the street. My favorite was the Gucci store thats where I purchased a wallet to go with my handbag. I won the $$$ at the casino in the hotel. Play the quater machines I won.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesboro, PA
May 11, 2009

Beautiful Resort for Puerto Rico Vacatio

Everyone was very nice and helpful. The concierge was very helpful in explaining directions for Old San Juan shopping, horseback riding in Laquella and a visit to the rain forest. The rooms were very clean and the "Soaps" were unique and very nice! The down comforters were wonderful! Unfortunately, the air condition didn't seem to remove the humidity well from the room - sheets frequently felt a little damp. The pools were beautiful and clean and the beach location is always a plus. It was nice having the small break water area from the rough ocean, great for children and adults too! We liked the convenience of the parking garage. We did not receive good directions on how to use the parking ticket... we got stuck twice at the out gate and had to call for assistance, but the valets were always helpful and very pleasant. Finally on the third day we were told the ticket was good for the entire visit. We were previously getting a ticket on each entry. All in all beautiful hotel in a nice location. We missed having an affordable relaxing breakfast - $44 is just too much for breakfast for two! Breakfast should always be a great way to start a day... We selected to leave the hotel to enjoy a "better" less costly breakfast elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car from Charlies Car Rental! The price for the week is the cost of one tour and you can park at the resort. Dont' be afraid to drive - get a map and take off for other areas to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nashville Guy
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 12, 2010

Incredible Place to Stay!!!!

The location was incredible. I couldn't have asked for a better first stay in San Juan. The employees were phenomena, the bartenders rocked(!!!!), and I had the best mojito's in the lobby. La Concha is definitely for someone who tends to be a night owl as well. It can be a little noisy with the band at night, but it's a blast. I'd stay there anytime! There are several great restaurants within just a block or two of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you have the cab driver start the meter if you're not driving. They try to charge all gringo's $16 whether you are going 5 blocks or 50.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jblackstorm inc
Business
Brooklyn , New York
Apr 15, 2010

Breathtaking

The hotel was flawless, from entering to leaving. The staff treats you like royalty from the time you drive up. The last i seen my luggage was when we were getting on the plane in New York, the next time we seen our luggage it was already in the room...that is how flawless the staff is. The bar had every drink you can name...we have to give regard to the staff @ level 25, you have to go there if you want good breakfast. The hostesses were phenominal, especially [...] she was incredible...thank you so much. oh, and i forgot about the tour guide, yes they are affliated with a tour guide, [...], if they say that they dont have irish-puerto rican people, they lied to you..lol. He is also incredible. i recommend this hotel to anyone. i will be there next year...would like to take the time out to mention the ppl that made this a breath taking moment...the reception area- [...]. The belhop that is outstanding- [...], everytime i turn around he was always there, i think he works, but he is good.Again all i can say is WWWWOOOOOWWW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ask the reception area about all the tours they have , and ask for [...]. and they will take you to where ever you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jun 14, 2010

perfect vacation

Hotel and location was wonderful. The beach was beatiful and the pools were amazing. Food and drinks at the hotel was expensive. Didn't like they took a large deposit out of my checking account without telling me but still had a wonderful experience. Would deff go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilly monk
Business
New York
Sep 13, 2010

Great service and staff.

Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Condado Natives
Business
Queens, N.Y.
Oct 11, 2010

Un Fin de Semana Magnifico

Great time! Almost perfect. Need more Puerto Rican music and culture, especially in hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the surrounding culture and cuisine. Step outside of the box and enjoy the island. Within a short walk you can find amazing, affordable food at Angels or Buenas Aires. Along the walk look at the art and sculpture that make San Juan (Condado) a unique oasis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leletti
Business
miami, fl
Oct 27, 2010

Incredibly Outstanding

Beautiful hotel, impeccable suite, beautiful view. Nice restaurants.. Walking distance to shopping's, restaurants, bus stops.. 10 mins from old san juan. Nice pool@@

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 20, 2011

What a great place to stay!!

The La Concha is a wonderful hotel. Our room was beautiful and we had an amazing view of the ocean. We laid out on the beach and enjoyed the water. The hotel staff at the La Concha are very helpful and friendly people. This is probably the best hotel in San Juan, PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top