$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPBB
Couples
Houston
May 21, 2014

Great Birthday Trip

This hotel was amazing! Upon arrival we were greeted by the super friendly staff and they made you feel really welcomed. It was my boyfriends bday and they did an excellent job setting up champagne and a personalized cake in the room as a surprise. We booked a city view room but they gave us room 1080 which was a corner room with a balcony wrapped all around. It had both an ocean view and a city view. The room itself was really spacious. If i had to give one complaint it would be the service was sometimes slow but we noticed this was in Puerto Rico in general. Other than that our stay was wonderful and we were really glad we picked this hotel. If you can ask for room 1080! Excellent views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceano is a great restaurant within walking distance that has amazing views and great food.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwamazing
Couples
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 18, 2014

Absolutely great

Hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great and very friendly. There were plenty pools and jacuzzi's along with the gorgeous beach view. There was a casino and bar in the lobby. The tours for rainforest and snorkeling etc all the information was at the front desk and picked you up directly in front of the hotel. No issues getting cabs, great shopping. Very convenient and close. I've stayed in plenty of hotels and this was by far the best for many reasons. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prady90
Couples
W Greenwich, Rhode Island
May 15, 2014

Best Hotel

Best Place to stay with access to beach and the most friendly staff. Valet parking available but its paid parking.Three restaurants available on site. Casino is an added bonus. Different restaurants available close by. Spa is 2min walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ml9196
Single
Phila, PA
May 6, 2014

Long weekend at La Concha

La Concha was fabulous! The pools and beaches were clean, easily accessible, and scenic. I was pleasantly surprised by the fitness center and bars/ restaurants. The staff at La Concha were also top notch... couldn't ask for nicer folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nogster
Couples
Minnesota
May 5, 2014

San Juan rejuvenation!

From the moment we walked in the door we knew we made the right choice. We have stayed at the Courtyard Isla Verde in the past. Unfortunately, they are undergoing well needed renovation. We had know idea the property had become so run down. We checked in and checked out the same day and moved over to the La Concha. The front desk manager was very understanding of our unfortunate check-in at the Courtyard. He made sure we had a beautiful ocean view room and made some excellent recommendations for great restaurants in the area. The rooms are extremely contemporary and hip. We especially loved the shower with rain shower head. The bed was extremely comfortable with the usual Marriott Pacific Coast linens. The pillows could have been a little fresher and fluffier. That would be my only complaint. The entire property was extremely hip and contemporary. I highly recommend this property to someone looking for style and vibe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V Dot Nessa
Single
Hoboken, New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Cousin's Birthday Weekend Getaway

On the positive side, the hotel, pools, and beach are beautiful! On the negative side, the restaurant food and drink prices were expensive and the staff needed better customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to spend $13 for a vodka with Sprite, there is a liquor store two blocks away from the hotel.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.Kats
Family
Puerto Rico
Apr 21, 2014

Luxury and comfort

From the moment you walk in, everything is perfect. The staff is very accomodating and courteous. Everything in the hotel is next to excellent, the halls, the rooms, the pools and bars. I stayed on a Jr. suite which had a small kitchen, a refrigerator, a waiting area and a small lunch table.The location makes it easier to walk to all the cool places in Condado, specially the beach. The only problem is that is to expensive and, if you plan on spending most of the time outside the hotel then it is definitely not worth paying so much money. Is a beautiful hotel but very overpriced. I feels that it lacks a certain something for it to be so expensive. I enjoyed my stay but is still to overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the hotel is kind of bland. There are many dinning places nearby and are not as expensive. There are many restaurants to pick from and with great taste.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Out for Family Fun
Family
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2014

Family vacation

We had confirmed reservations for 2 suites connecting or "close by" rooms for us and our children. upon check in, we were told they did not have the type of room as per our reservation and that the kids room was not only not connecting but not on the same floor! we then asked for a manager, who was very nice and proceeded to " upgrade " our kids room to a view of the beach, give us the size beds previously requested and said ,even though the rooms were not connecting they would be close by. However when we finally got to our rooms, the kid's room couldn't have been further away on the floor! Moreover, he view was of decayed buildings -we called the front desk, a new manager was on duty and told us that they 'downgrades Us".ok Not happy with this at all BUT the hotel itself was beautiful, and was well appointed . the beach is beautiful but as you walk on the beach you quickly notice the rundown, vacant buildings surrounding La Concha- not a pretty site The food was very average- the drinks very expensive. Departure day- as our flight was late in the afternoon, I called the evening before to request a late check out. I was told to call the day of checkout. The next morning, as requested, I called to ask, they told me ' we no longer have any rooms for late check out ". HUH?? the best they told us we could "have" is an extra 30 minutes in the room> if we stayed beyond that time, we would be charged. I requested they reconsider giving us some extra time on check out day considering what we had been through upon check in, and the person on the phone had an answer for everything.. ugh THEN FINAL thing, one and half hour PRIOR to check out , we returned to the room to pack and depart only to find out we were LOCKED out of our rooms!! Called the front desk again, and was told "we do this automatically upon check out ", HUH?? we did not check out yet and it was prior to check out time BOTTOM LINE< they were nasty and did not honor the reservations, did not seem to have any concerns about treating customers in this manner, DO NOT STAY HERE - plenty of other beautiful accommodating resorts in PR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feifei
Couples
Chicago
Mar 25, 2014

great location

The hotel has great location and great views. Staff are very friendly. The only thing is that the elevators were slow and I often needed to wait long time to get on one that was not completely packed. Although my room was only on the 3rd floor, elevator was the only means to get down to the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desmonique
Friends
New York New York
Mar 22, 2014

La concha

I loved it. It was refreshing and gorgeous. Pple were very polite and accommodated me to a bigger suite room free of charge wen I complained about wanting two beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top