$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
871 reviews
Amazing time

Staff was pleasant and extremely helpful when we needed a car rental and all the nearby places were... See full review

  • latindancer
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Location, All You Need Right There

I broke my leg in a recent accident so my mobility was severely compromised. In spite of it all, my... See full review

  • Viajero Bill
  • Jun 15, 2014
An awe-inspiring architectural achievement in Puerto Rico's Tropical Modernism movement, the La Concha Renaissance Resort Hotel offers an incredible place to stay in San Juan.  With instant access to the Condado beach, this is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy spectacular ocean views. Kids are entertained with the spacious game room, and guests can take a dip in one of the three outdoor pools, including the Sereno Infinity Pool. Eat fresh in reflective pool surroundings at the luxurious Perla seafood restaurant, where you'll find a pretty extensive wine list. Work it off with one of the complimentary fitness classes, and then get ready to try your luck at the casino. Those on business can stay chilled on the Solera Upper & Pool Deck meeting space.
Key facts
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • On-site casino
  • Fitness center with complimentary fitness classes
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Whirlpool available in certain suites
  • 30,000-square-feet of meeting space and 19 meeting rooms
  • Smoke-free resort
  • LCD televisions in rooms
  • Lobby Lounge
  • Concierge desk
  • Limousine service
  • Evening turndown service
  • Exclusive Ocean Lounge for Gold and Platinum Rewards members
  • 5 restaurants: Perla, Voga Italian Grill, Solera, Aroma and Komakai Sushi Bar
Neighborhood
Golden, sandy beaches are just steps away from the hotel, and its location plays host to many dining and shopping spots. Visit historic Old San Juan l district to soak up the culture, marvel at the Las Croabas Lagoon with its bioluminescence bay, take a trip out to the Bacardi Rum Distillery, or unwind at the Zen Spa.
Hints and tips
Both couples and those without children will appreciate the designated adults-only pool for some comfort and quiet.
Keep your walking and dancing shoes handy whenever you leave the room, since it's easy to get carried away by the extensive San Juan nightlife.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4548 -66.0658
Area served
San Juan, Hato Rey Business District, Carolina, Bayamon, Caguas, Guaynabo Metro Office Park, Buchanan Office Park.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU)- Take 26 w to SJ, take exit 27 (De Diego Ave.), heading north until Ashford Ave. Make a left (w) on Ashford Ave, drive estimate .8 miles. Property will be on your right-hand side.
Area description
In 1958, La Concha Resort opened to rave reviews in the local social and business scene, a shining moment in Tropical Modernism movement's heyday... in the Puerto Rico pushiest district, the Condado.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Concha Renaissance Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Concha Renaissance Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Queen OR king, ocean or pool view 37' flat screen TV, Internet, Ipod/MP3 player connection, CD player, color TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water, coffee maker, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, luxurious bedding, safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.6 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.7 mi

Dining

Aroma
Serving Deli food, also open for breakfast.
Perla
Is a luxury seafood restaurant serving refined contemporary American cuisine with gracious professional hospitality. The wine cellar contains more than 4,000 bottles with over 1,000 labels. We have an extensive wines-by-the- glass program with 30 wines offered, all climate controlled in enigmatic wine preservation displays.
Komakai Sushi Bar
Komakai, translating to "small and detailed", is our newest dining selection, featuring a 13 seat sushi bar located right on our lobby. Open nightly, it features sushi, sashimi, several signature and traditional rolls, and a few hot items as well. No waiting for a seat required.
Voga Italian Grill
Voga, Italian Grill offers comfort Italian-American dishes made with homemade ingredients in a modern ambience. All our dishes represent recipes that have spanned many family generations. Savor a sumptuous array of fresh pastas confectioned every day by Chef Luis Castillo while you celebrate life overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open seven days a week from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. - Reservations needed.
Solera
Solera has restaurant-style seating and also more casual lounge areas for drinks and mingling in a tropical setting.
Lobby Lounge
Serving sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (871)

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
871 out of 871
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan G.
St. Louis, MO
Jul 23, 2013

Excellent and Friendly Staff!

Hotel was beautiful and the staff was excellent. Staff was friendly and very helpful! Hotel was clean and beautiful. We had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew Gil
New York
Jul 19, 2013

Elevator Service

La Concha has three passenger elevators for the hotel, which is an eleven story structure. For the entire four night stay, one elevator was out of service completely, and it took approximately ten minutes to wait for an elevator each time we used it. Staff was notified the first evening, and second day. By day 4, nothing had been done, and the concierge acted as if he did not know of the problem, a real travesty. For a Renaissance hotel, which hails in excellence, this was unwarranted, and wholly unnecessary that this issue could not have been fixed by the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince C.
New Jersey
Jul 11, 2013

Great hotel!

I've done a lot travelling and stayed at some really great hotels and this is definitely one of them. It's location is great and the pools are a great retreat from the beach just steps away. I had a suite with the city view which was awesome because I made full use of the little kitchenette and it was fun to people watch from above. The only slight downside is the high prices of the reataurants in the hotel and the surrounding area. Oh, the Ben & Jerry's right by the hotel is the best thing around. Check it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The pools are always open!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Place to Visit
South Holland Il
Jun 22, 2013

La Concha Resort

I had a great time here at La Concha Resort, from the Amenities, the location, the room cleanliness and comfort, the staff an the value were all worth my while. I enjoy watching the Palm trees brush against my window, I enjoyed walking right out of the hotel onto the lake/beach front. they set up the lounge chairs and umbrellas every morning, I totally enjoyed the restaurant on the beach. The staff was the best, all the staff. when leaving out in the front area you have shopping on your left and on our right, with more restaurants on the right. Take a cab the the largest shopping mall in the Caribbean, with over 300 stores, over 70 restaurants over 20 cinemas and more, Called Las Americas or something like that. There are no shuttle buses from the airport to any of the resorts, for from the resort to the airport, you either have to take a cab or pre-order you sedan which is $80.00 one way- just like in Ireland. If you take a cab, the good thing is that you know how much it's going to cost before you get there-they already have the prices. There's 3 Restaurants there the food is good but just not enough variety, this was one reason why I didn't give 5 stars, the other reason was that the bath room in my room- well when people(men) urinate they tend to do it on the floor because of poor aim- especially if they are drunk, so the smell was in the grout of the tiles in my bathroom floor, if I didn't have my own air freshers, I would have gotten another room, but I was able to tolerate it- I just had to spay more than normal. I reported it. Other than that, I am going back to this same resort. I recommend it if you are single and just want to get away or if you are married or are a couple and want romance, this is for you. the night life right there on the resort was great, music, food and lots of fun, oh and of course drinks, but I don't drink. They designed it so you really don't have to leave the resort for anything, I didn't go there to shop, I went to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

all the restaurants on site

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julianne D
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Great Experience

Just came back from La Concha and stayed in a suite. It was a beautiful hotel and we had alot of fun on the beach in the pools. The staff was friendly and accommodating and we had great Pina Coladas as well. It was not too far from everything we wanted to do there. If I visit Puerto Rico again I would stay here without a doubt! The suites were comfy beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe del Angel across the street is affordable and delicious food.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milli Lee
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2013

Great short stay!

I felt like La Concha was a central and good location to be. There were a number of excellent eateries in the area, all recommended by the extremely friendly staff. The staff all made us feel welcomed and gave us pointers on best activities and etc. They made sure that we were content and they took great pride in representing their culture. This was overall a great stay. The room was tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belka Z
New York
Jun 5, 2013

Excellent stay!!

My husband and I were extremely impressed by LaConcha resort. Most important is how wonderful the staff is. Everyone is super-friendly and helpful. Got tons of recommendations and we felt like VIP guests. The grounds are immaculately maintained and a lot of amenities which are open 24 hours a day. The location is great with a lot of nice restaurants withing walking distance. The only negative part would be the ocean which is very rough but there is nothing to be done about that. Although staff of hotel keeps a very close watch on all its guests and always run to the beach to let people know when they get to dangerous territory. Overall very pleased with our stay at La Concha and we will definately come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of excellent places to eat right outside of the hotel.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emrose
New York, ny
May 30, 2013

Amazing

Amazing time for couples. Beautiful views and quality restaurant. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2013

Best of San Juan, PR

Best beach/pool scene in or around San Juan, great music (club type), great lobby bar, good food (pricey) and adequate casino. My only suggestion would be to get rid of the canopy beach bed area (see pic) and put in another giant pool directly overlooking the beach/ocean...No complaints about the rooms except that they could use exhaust fans in bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Mike
New York
May 20, 2013

Beautiful Hotel beautiful city

My Boyfriend and I just got back on friday we went for 5 nights 6 days and had an amazing time.. wish we stayed longer! the hotel is very modern reminds us of south beach, theres little seating areas every where very romantic and intimate. The pools and beach are fantastic however if you are thinking about just hanging out in the ocean thats not going to happen the water is very rough. So be careful our first day 2 people had to be rescued. You must book a trip with island reef they pick you up at the hotel and its about an hour drive to Farjardo where you get on an awesome boat and go snorkling then over to Culebra Flamenco Beach which is unreal gorgeous !! white sand gorgeous water. Flamenco beach was rated the third most BEAUTIFUL BEACH IN THE WORLD and we can see why !!! the excursion was from 7am to 5pm 114$ per person and an absolute steal ! bc a cab from san juan to Farjardo was 90$ and the excursion included everything and as much rum as you can consume ! and they feed you too.. the food is nothing to brag about but we were there to snorkel and enjoy the beach and water. I can not forgot the crew they were fantastic so much fun !! and the supply you with masks snorkels and flippers and show you how to use them as well. Back to San Juan there are restaurants and bars every where and you can walk every where super safe lots of police so your fine ! we ate some where new everyday. There's also a walgreens down my advice would be buy beer and a cooler and use it at the beach which you are allowed to do just pour the beers into a cup and your good to go unless you want to pay 10$ for 1 beer and wait an hour to get it bc the waiter staff on the beach is kinda slow well really slow. But all and all we'd def go back also check out Old San Juan they have great local restaurants and bars cabs like 15$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local Resturants

Back to menu Return to top