$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
599 out of 599
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thai tardballs
Business
chicago, il
Jun 30, 2014

fun time

very nice accommodations and friendly staff. will definitely go back there next visit to PR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

old san Juan has nice bars and restaurants

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chesty Puller
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2014

Very energetic and lively hotel

La Concha definitely caters to the younger crowd (20-40) that are still into the nightlife scene. While staying there I ran into many tourists and locals from other hotels that come to La Concha on a Friday or Saturday night to spend time at their lively bar and to listen to the live music. Beautiful hotel and great staff (especially Joshua at the Concierge desk!). Ask for a list of tours contracted through the hotel and you can check off the highlights of PR utilizing those tours. All in all, great hotel, comfortable and clean rooms, and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ropa Vieja is a must visit (1 block past Chili's on the right). Oceano Seafood restaurant was a let down.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viajero Bill
Business
West Hartford, Connecticut
Jun 15, 2014

Great Location, All You Need Right There

I broke my leg in a recent accident so my mobility was severely compromised. In spite of it all, my wife and I were able to get around from the room to the elevator, to the pool, restaurants, bar, everything you would expect at a resort with little difficulty. Everything you need is in the hotel or across the street. You can't beat it for convenience anywhere. What was particularly gratifying was the size of the refrigerator and freezer in our tower suite. We were able to walk a block and a half to a Walgreens for snacks, drinks, staples and liquor (there are also two more liquor stores across the street). I was told there's a Walmart less than a 10 minute walk away if you want to buy meat, fish and produce. We ate a two great restaurants at the Hotel, La Perla (the Pearl) where we enjoyed excellent seafood, and Voga (Italian restaurant) where we enjoyed typical Puerto Rican fare buffet style. You can also get an assortment of appetizers, salads, wraps, desserts at Solera at the bar in the lobby. We arrived at the hotel before our room was ready and sat down there for some sliders, papas fritas (crispyfrench fries) and a couple Coconut Mohitos. In the morning for breakfast you can stop by Solera for pastry, yogurt, coffee and juice. It's located at the main bar. They call it Cafe Aroma at the Solera. For really home style Puerto Rican food try Cafe del Angel across the street from the lobby. We had breakfast of two eggs, a large portion of crispy bacon, toast and strong cafe y leche (coffee and milk) from the mountains of Puerto Rico. For dinner we had to try mofongo (meat or seafood or vegetables wrapped in fried and mashed plantains), a Puerto Rican favorite with a side of arroz y habichuelas (rice and beans). Delicious. The food here is really good, local culinary and inexpensive. If you want your typical american fare and want to save some money, Baskin Robbins/Dunkin Donuts, Subway and Wendy's is less than a minutes walk away. We stayed in the tower suites with an ocean view. The room was spacious and accommodating with a lounge with couches, chairs, cafe seating, coffee table and flat screen TV and kitchenette with dishes, deep sink, utensils, microwave, stove and fridge/freezer. The bathroom had a step in shower, private toilet and large sink/counter/ mirror between them with storage area and high powered hair blower. Mucho closet space with hangers, a large king sized bed with extra pillows, end tables a flat screen leading to a heavy sliding door and an ample balcony overlooking the beach area and vast blue and green ocean north, west and east. I'm not one to end a review with a negative, and frankly there is little to complain about in La Concha. Just so you are aware; 1) controlling the temperature in your room can be tricky if you are in bed with the A/C on. It tends to blow on the passenger nearest the curtains and window. 2) the sweet drinks are often weak (only one shot). You can get two shots if you pay $3 more for a drink for an extra 4 ounces. That's it. Hope this helps. You'll have a great time at La Concha all things considered. Vien viaje!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClaudiaC
Business
Connecticut
Jun 11, 2014

Relaxing stress free getaway

Location is central to restaurants, clubs, outdoor music and it is right on the beach. Food at the hotel is delicious. Courteous, helpful staff always available to make your stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat1714
Business
Tennessee
Jun 4, 2014

Fantastic Hotel!

Beautiful hotel with happy helpful staff who bend over backwards for you. Great location & beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Orozco's Restaurant!!! Great food for great prices.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ Money
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Jun 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

This was a great hotel with a great location! Rooms were clean the beach was nice!! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPBB
Business
Houston
May 21, 2014

Great Birthday Trip

This hotel was amazing! Upon arrival we were greeted by the super friendly staff and they made you feel really welcomed. It was my boyfriends bday and they did an excellent job setting up champagne and a personalized cake in the room as a surprise. We booked a city view room but they gave us room 1080 which was a corner room with a balcony wrapped all around. It had both an ocean view and a city view. The room itself was really spacious. If i had to give one complaint it would be the service was sometimes slow but we noticed this was in Puerto Rico in general. Other than that our stay was wonderful and we were really glad we picked this hotel. If you can ask for room 1080! Excellent views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceano is a great restaurant within walking distance that has amazing views and great food.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwamazing
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 18, 2014

Absolutely great

Hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great and very friendly. There were plenty pools and jacuzzi's along with the gorgeous beach view. There was a casino and bar in the lobby. The tours for rainforest and snorkeling etc all the information was at the front desk and picked you up directly in front of the hotel. No issues getting cabs, great shopping. Very convenient and close. I've stayed in plenty of hotels and this was by far the best for many reasons. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prady90
Business
W Greenwich, Rhode Island
May 15, 2014

Best Hotel

Best Place to stay with access to beach and the most friendly staff. Valet parking available but its paid parking.Three restaurants available on site. Casino is an added bonus. Different restaurants available close by. Spa is 2min walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ml9196
Business
Phila, PA
May 6, 2014

Long weekend at La Concha

La Concha was fabulous! The pools and beaches were clean, easily accessible, and scenic. I was pleasantly surprised by the fitness center and bars/ restaurants. The staff at La Concha were also top notch... couldn't ask for nicer folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top