$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
602 reviews
Amazing Weekend Getaway!

Went for a weekend getaway to celebrate my husband's 30th! La Concha is amazing!!! The oceanfront... See full review

  • Elopez
  • Oct 7, 2014
Great! Perfect Birtday Experience

This place was awesome.I give it a solid A. The only discrepancy I had was that my jet stream did... See full review

  • leon 1980
  • Sep 24, 2014
An awe-inspiring architectural achievement in Puerto Rico's Tropical Modernism movement, the La Concha Renaissance Resort Hotel offers an incredible place to stay in San Juan.  With instant access to the Condado beach, this is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy spectacular ocean views. Kids are entertained with the spacious game room, and guests can take a dip in one of the three outdoor pools, including the Sereno Infinity Pool. Eat fresh in reflective pool surroundings at the luxurious Perla seafood restaurant, where you'll find a pretty extensive wine list. Work it off with one of the complimentary fitness classes, and then get ready to try your luck at the casino. Those on business can stay chilled on the Solera Upper & Pool Deck meeting space.
Key facts
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • On-site casino
  • Fitness center with complimentary fitness classes
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Whirlpool available in certain suites
  • 30,000-square-feet of meeting space and 19 meeting rooms
  • Smoke-free resort
  • LCD televisions in rooms
  • Lobby Lounge
  • Concierge desk
  • Limousine service
  • Evening turndown service
  • Exclusive Ocean Lounge for Gold and Platinum Rewards members
  • 5 restaurants: Perla, Voga Italian Grill, Solera, Aroma and Komakai Sushi Bar
Neighborhood
Golden, sandy beaches are just steps away from the hotel, and its location plays host to many dining and shopping spots. Visit historic Old San Juan l district to soak up the culture, marvel at the Las Croabas Lagoon with its bioluminescence bay, take a trip out to the Bacardi Rum Distillery, or unwind at the Zen Spa.
Hints and tips
Both couples and those without children will appreciate the designated adults-only pool for some comfort and quiet.
Keep your walking and dancing shoes handy whenever you leave the room, since it's easy to get carried away by the extensive San Juan nightlife.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4548 -66.0658
Area served
San Juan, Hato Rey Business District, Carolina, Bayamon, Caguas, Guaynabo Metro Office Park, Buchanan Office Park.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU)- Take 26 w to SJ, take exit 27 (De Diego Ave.), heading north until Ashford Ave. Make a left (w) on Ashford Ave, drive estimate .8 miles. Property will be on your right-hand side.
Area description
In 1958, La Concha Resort opened to rave reviews in the local social and business scene, a shining moment in Tropical Modernism movement's heyday... in the Puerto Rico pushiest district, the Condado.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Concha Renaissance Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Concha Renaissance Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Queen OR king, ocean or pool view 37' flat screen TV, Internet, Ipod/MP3 player connection, CD player, color TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water, coffee maker, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, luxurious bedding, safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.6 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.7 mi

Dining

Aroma
Serving Deli food, also open for breakfast.
Perla
Is a luxury seafood restaurant serving refined contemporary American cuisine with gracious professional hospitality. The wine cellar contains more than 4,000 bottles with over 1,000 labels. We have an extensive wines-by-the- glass program with 30 wines offered, all climate controlled in enigmatic wine preservation displays.
Komakai Sushi Bar
Komakai, translating to "small and detailed", is our newest dining selection, featuring a 13 seat sushi bar located right on our lobby. Open nightly, it features sushi, sashimi, several signature and traditional rolls, and a few hot items as well. No waiting for a seat required.
Voga Italian Grill
Voga, Italian Grill offers comfort Italian-American dishes made with homemade ingredients in a modern ambience. All our dishes represent recipes that have spanned many family generations. Savor a sumptuous array of fresh pastas confectioned every day by Chef Luis Castillo while you celebrate life overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open seven days a week from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. - Reservations needed.
Solera
Solera has restaurant-style seating and also more casual lounge areas for drinks and mingling in a tropical setting.
Lobby Lounge
Serving sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (602)

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
602 out of 602
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karakb
Business
Newburyport, MA
Dec 9, 2013

my happy place

This is the second time I've been and couldn't be happier. The staff especially, makes the experience supurb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGracia
Business
New York,NY
Dec 2, 2013

Great place

This is a great hotel. The staff are so friendly and courteous. My only disappointment was the bed. It seemed old and was quite uncomfortable. They also didn't have any stairs leading to the lobby from our 3rd floor, except for the fire exits. The elevators were super slow and sometimes took up to 20 minutes to come. So we felt trapped on our floor waiting for it. We started using the fire exit which was definitely not maintained for frequent visitor visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audi13
Business
Columbus Ohio
Nov 21, 2013

Just Awesome

I was there for 4 days to get away from school and work, both of which I do full-time and it was everything that I expected and needed. It is beach front. The staff caters and anticipate your every need. The grounds are kept in perfect condition. Last and certainly not least, the restaurants on site are all amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenniferss
Business
Bronx , my
Nov 12, 2013

Beautiful place

Everything for the most part was perfect. I enjoyed my stay and had a beautiful view. The only issues I had was that one of the phones in the room did not work and one of the robes was dirty and took them 2 days to replace it. Other then that it was great! I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachcomber68
Business
St. John
Nov 3, 2013

Outstanding Hotel!

fantastic! great view. pools were all clean and very nice. staff was helpful and polite. can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL Honeymooner
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 2, 2013

Wonderful Stay!

Our stay at the La Concha Resort can be described with one word - perfect! The staff was always professional, friendly, and helpful. Our room was very clean. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony. We completely loved staying here. I would definitely recommend La Concha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calderck
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 29, 2013

Quick getaway

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and La Concha exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely courteous, the resort was beautiful and well-kept, and the beach was gorgeous!! I will recommend this resort to all of my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan, El Yunque Rainforest, Bacardi Tour...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wolferc
Business
Mandan, ND
Oct 27, 2013

Great stay at a great destination

My wife and I went to Puerto Rico in the second to last week of October. It was the perfect time, as the busy season was officially over but the weather was still perfect. La Concha made a great vacation destination even better with amazing facilities and even better staff. If you travel to Puerto Rico, be sure to stop at the concierge desk right away and talk to Frankie or one of the other great staff members about helping you arrange tours or excursions. The hotel lobby was a great place to relax and enjoy a local band's music. The room was spacious and well supplied. Our room had a kitchenette with dishes and pots and pans stocked for us. make your vacation more affordable by picking up groceries at a nearby store and making a few meals on your own. If we ever go back to PR, no doubt about it, we will be staying at La Concha. More than anything, it is the superb and friendly staff that sets La Concha apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When you arrive, ask for a guidebook at the concierge desk. We received one at the end of our trip instead of the beginning and there are a lot of great deals in it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megnez
Business
Chicago
Oct 23, 2013

Nice

Enjoyable relaxing Nice beach Casino Recommend to any couple or groups of friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRprincess
Business
New York
Oct 16, 2013

O.K.

The room was not what I expected it to be. I paid for an upgrade but was disappointment that the room was so small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top