$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
872 reviews
Take me back!

My boyfriend and I spent last week at La Concha resort and we LOVED it. Before our trip, I emailed... See full review

  • Lady Lil
  • Jul 13, 2014
Amazing time

Staff was pleasant and extremely helpful when we needed a car rental and all the nearby places were... See full review

  • latindancer
  • Jul 7, 2014
An awe-inspiring architectural achievement in Puerto Rico's Tropical Modernism movement, the La Concha Renaissance Resort Hotel offers an incredible place to stay in San Juan.  With instant access to the Condado beach, this is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy spectacular ocean views. Kids are entertained with the spacious game room, and guests can take a dip in one of the three outdoor pools, including the Sereno Infinity Pool. Eat fresh in reflective pool surroundings at the luxurious Perla seafood restaurant, where you'll find a pretty extensive wine list. Work it off with one of the complimentary fitness classes, and then get ready to try your luck at the casino. Those on business can stay chilled on the Solera Upper & Pool Deck meeting space.
Key facts
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • On-site casino
  • Fitness center with complimentary fitness classes
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Whirlpool available in certain suites
  • 30,000-square-feet of meeting space and 19 meeting rooms
  • Smoke-free resort
  • LCD televisions in rooms
  • Lobby Lounge
  • Concierge desk
  • Limousine service
  • Evening turndown service
  • Exclusive Ocean Lounge for Gold and Platinum Rewards members
  • 5 restaurants: Perla, Voga Italian Grill, Solera, Aroma and Komakai Sushi Bar
Neighborhood
Golden, sandy beaches are just steps away from the hotel, and its location plays host to many dining and shopping spots. Visit historic Old San Juan l district to soak up the culture, marvel at the Las Croabas Lagoon with its bioluminescence bay, take a trip out to the Bacardi Rum Distillery, or unwind at the Zen Spa.
Hints and tips
Both couples and those without children will appreciate the designated adults-only pool for some comfort and quiet.
Keep your walking and dancing shoes handy whenever you leave the room, since it's easy to get carried away by the extensive San Juan nightlife.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4548 -66.0658
Area served
San Juan, Hato Rey Business District, Carolina, Bayamon, Caguas, Guaynabo Metro Office Park, Buchanan Office Park.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU)- Take 26 w to SJ, take exit 27 (De Diego Ave.), heading north until Ashford Ave. Make a left (w) on Ashford Ave, drive estimate .8 miles. Property will be on your right-hand side.
Area description
In 1958, La Concha Resort opened to rave reviews in the local social and business scene, a shining moment in Tropical Modernism movement's heyday... in the Puerto Rico pushiest district, the Condado.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Concha Renaissance Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Concha Renaissance Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Queen OR king, ocean or pool view 37' flat screen TV, Internet, Ipod/MP3 player connection, CD player, color TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water, coffee maker, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, luxurious bedding, safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.6 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.7 mi

Dining

Aroma
Serving Deli food, also open for breakfast.
Perla
Is a luxury seafood restaurant serving refined contemporary American cuisine with gracious professional hospitality. The wine cellar contains more than 4,000 bottles with over 1,000 labels. We have an extensive wines-by-the- glass program with 30 wines offered, all climate controlled in enigmatic wine preservation displays.
Komakai Sushi Bar
Komakai, translating to "small and detailed", is our newest dining selection, featuring a 13 seat sushi bar located right on our lobby. Open nightly, it features sushi, sashimi, several signature and traditional rolls, and a few hot items as well. No waiting for a seat required.
Voga Italian Grill
Voga, Italian Grill offers comfort Italian-American dishes made with homemade ingredients in a modern ambience. All our dishes represent recipes that have spanned many family generations. Savor a sumptuous array of fresh pastas confectioned every day by Chef Luis Castillo while you celebrate life overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open seven days a week from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. - Reservations needed.
Solera
Solera has restaurant-style seating and also more casual lounge areas for drinks and mingling in a tropical setting.
Lobby Lounge
Serving sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (872)

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
872 out of 872
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRprincess
New York
Oct 16, 2013

O.K.

The room was not what I expected it to be. I paid for an upgrade but was disappointment that the room was so small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ Price
Caldwell, Texas
Oct 9, 2013

Amazing anniversary trip

I cannot say enough about the staff! Antonio and Gabriel were amazing, offering advice on restaurants and places to shop. Every staff member greets you and makes you feel welcome. The new tower suites were beautiful and spacious. The pools were small but we spent most of our time at the beach. The food and drinks were expensive so we took advantage of the Walgreens and mini-fridge in our room! We did splurge and eat at Voga and the pool restaurants at lunch and supper...they were delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast at Ben and Jerry's was cheap and DELICIOUS!!! Also, there were plenty of other restaurants outside the facility that were good and inexpensive. Try the beef fajitas at Hacienda Don Jose. I ordered fajitas for one and it was more than enough for two!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikelip
new york
Oct 1, 2013

traveler

had an excellent time very pretty lots to offer access to beach or pools great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wen and Car
New York
Oct 1, 2013

Awesome!!

Loved the hotel, the area, the staff! Everything was perfect! I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jijo16
Houston
Oct 1, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

Hotel has nice beach with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Location is good. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Only complaint was upon check in, requested an upper floor and was told one was not available. Was given room on lower floor with awful view but when we when back down to complain and got different check-in clerk, magically a room on a higher floor with a great view was available. Why not just please your customers the first time?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Ben & Jerry's next to the hotel that serves breakfast and lunch. Waffles, pancakes, sandwiches, etc. Has a great patio. Wonderful!!!!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stargazer31
salem, oregon
Sep 30, 2013

Amazing hotel

First, Frankie from the front desk and Jonathan from the lobby lounge are amazing individuals. La Concha had a bend-over backwards approach to service everytime I encountered an employee was without equal. Even the security crew was helpful with local activities and events. If I ever return to Puerto Rico, I would definitely stay at this hotel again, they were such an important part of my honeymoon, they made everything better. My husband lost his wallet in El Yunque rainforest, they did everything they could to track it down, and we had it by the next day. Wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful everything!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corliss W
West Orange, NJ
Sep 27, 2013

La Concha with Toddler

We had a great stay with our 15 month old daughter. The suite tower is great with living room, eat in kitchen and separate bedroom. The food is excellent at the hotel but pricey. The casino is small but lively. There is no kiddie pool but there are 3 pools on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NFTA
Montreal
Sep 25, 2013

Nice surprise

We booked La Concha for a great price, and were expecting just a regular room. Instead, it turns out the great price had paid for a full suite! We were impressed with the size of the room, which included a full kitchen and 2 flat-screen TVs. Definitely would recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugar1223455
New york
Sep 23, 2013

Fun

Amazing weekend trip. Beautiful rooms. Pool drinks ocean fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
floursmom42
Bowdoin Maine
Sep 22, 2013

Everthing was amazing

I dont think i can say enough wonderful things about this resort from the bell men to the front desk to house keeping to the towel station and the waiters every one there was amazing in customer service. The only hint i can give you is the food is delicous and very good but pricey. We went to Ben and Jerrys a lot they had a great breakfast and it is next to the resort and the food is very good. We did also splurge one evening and went to Nova and found out they make all there pasta from scratch yum is all i can say from the salad to the dessert that was worth every penny can hardly wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ben Jerrrys

Back to menu Return to top