$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
641 out of 641
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luisorl
Business
Caguas, PR
Aug 17, 2014

Recommended

The hotel location is ideal, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The hotel has a great access to the beach, which is well kept. Most important was the excellent service. Our room (606) was clean and housekeeping service did a great job everyday. The view from our room was beautiful and relaxing. The pool service was also very attentive and the food was good. But on top of all was the Front Desk staff, with special thanks to Tatiana, whose great initiative and wonderful service, made our stay worth it. Being a local, it is great to have La Concha back and at this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On the last Sunday of every month, there is a free outdoor Jazz Concert held right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Dog
Business
New Jersey
Aug 11, 2014

Family Fun

The hotel and the staff was great. All shops and stores were in a walkable distance from the hotel. We did experience an issue when one of two elevators was down from one day. Cause a big back up for all the people in the tower side. There was no warning noe information posted for the guest. None of the staff knew what was happening. Overall, it was a fun time for us at this location. We will be be one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and Jay
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2014

Wonderful Experience

This hotel was amazing. Great location, super chic, rooms are awesome. Did not know I was receiving a suite and was super impressed with the room. Pools were beautiful, open 24 hrs and even an adult only pool. Hotel lead right out to the beach. Food was delicious in the hotel and lots of surrounding restaurants with great food also. Food can be pricey when eating out for all your meals and drinks. But fast food venues within walking distance. Staff was great and very helpful. Will definitely visit this hotel again. Puerto Rico was a very enjoyable vacation. Very impressed. Highly recommended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants surrounding this hotel which makes it a great location!! Plus fast food venues are close by as well as stores like Walgreens and CVS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryton
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2014

Relaxing getaway

Upon arrival, around 2:45 pm on a Thursday, the lobby was bustling with people checking in. We were informed that our room was not ready but would be shortly. After touring the hotel, getting some drinks at the bar, eating a full meal at the hotel restaurant, 3 attempts at obtaining our room, we finally got a room (after it was upgraded) 3 hours later. Granted it was busy and somewhat inconvenient, but you're in PUERTO RICO... there are worse things that could have happened. After that, the stay was excellent, the staff was super helpful, the restaurants were delicious, strong drinks. Overall, I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orozco's is just down the street and they had amazing food. It looks like a hole in the wall, but those places generally have the best food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suburban Newbie
Business
Huntley, Illinois
Aug 2, 2014

4 Night Vacation

The resort itself is beautiful, but it is way too expensive to wine and dine there. Venture out onto Ashford Avenue to find more affordable dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Resort is extremely expensive. Venture out onto Ashford avenue for more affordable choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STR8CERTIFIED
Business
Corona, NY
Aug 1, 2014

Very Designable

It was very well designed and modernized. This is definitely a minimum of 4 star hotel. I enjoyed the activities and features it offer. I'm definitely indeed going to come back in the future. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rx Gator
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jul 29, 2014

Nice place on the beach

Modern resort right on the beach..great service and friendly staff. Walking distance from stores and restaurants. Amazing views from the ocean view rooms. The pillows and bed could have been more comfortable but overall an excellent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the rainforest excursion offered by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
River North Explorer Sue
Business
Glen Ellyn, IL
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect for girls trip

We had 6 girls in 2 suites. The suites were perfect - roomy with kitchenettes and balconies. Get one close to the elevator if you can - these have HUGE balconies. We also loved the hallway of mirrored closet doors - girls can never have too many mirrors! Right by the elevator to the suite tower is the entrance to an adult only pool - so relaxing. There were so many other pools that we tried a different one every day. Vans come right to the front of the hotel for excursions. Or there is a rental car place right across the street if you want to venture out on your own. We really enjoyed ourselves in Puerto Rico - and ending the day back at the Renaissance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese restaurant across the street is open late night - great for midnight snack after returning from a Bio Bay excursion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Lil
Business
New York
Jul 13, 2014

Take me back!

My boyfriend and I spent last week at La Concha resort and we LOVED it. Before our trip, I emailed the resort about airport transportation (none, but the cab ride was easy and reasonable) as well as an early check-in (which they happily accommodated).We were greeted by Felix, who is both fabulously friendly and famous online. The hotel grounds are beautiful - 4 pools, many restaurants, fantastic beach, so many places to lounge and relax. Our favorite pool was the suite tower pool, which was an adult only infinity pool overlooking the beach and ocean. We ate at three of the restaurants - Solera for an easy lunch, La Voga Italian restaurant for a light dinner and Perla for our last dinner. All of the food was good but Perla is a really special experience, from the atmosphere to the meal. Because the food and drinks at the hotel could be pricey, we also ate at the many restaurants near the hotel (shout out to Ben and Jerry's for many great breakfasts!#. I wasn't really sure what to expect from the beach outside of the hotel, because I had read that Isla Verde had the best beaches. However, it turned out that this beach was perfect for us because my boyfriend loves the waves #although there was one day that they were a bit too much for me!#. The rooms were super comfortable - clean, great beds, wonderful view of the beach and sunsets from the balcony. The only downside to the room was the temperature - the AC only went down to 68 degrees and we were a bit warm at times. Loved the location of the hotel. Although we walked to Old San Juan the first night, it took an hour and we quickly discovered the bus that left from right outside of the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Always someone around to offer you a towel or drink. They arranged a tour to the Bio Bay, which was such a special and magical trip. They also recommended a car rental company so that we could drive to El Yunque rainforest #also a cool trip, but super crowded). I was so excited to finally try paddle boarding, which was a short walk from the hotel. I could not speak more highly of my overall experience and can't wait to go back to Puerto Rico and to La Concha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the cabs and take a bus to Old San Juan!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latindancer
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Amazing time

Staff was pleasant and extremely helpful when we needed a car rental and all the nearby places were sold out, the food at Perla and Voge was great. The beach was gorgeous and the location was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Would definitely stay again if I was in PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top