$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
633 reviews
Awesome place.

The resort is absolutely great staff super friendly. had a great time. planning to go next year... See full review

  • Ernesto P.
  • Feb 25, 2015
More than a pearl

Great place, comfortable and awesome beach... food a little pricey and drinks even more pricey and... See full review

  • Buzzelm
  • Feb 25, 2015
An awe-inspiring architectural achievement in Puerto Rico's Tropical Modernism movement, the La Concha Renaissance Resort Hotel offers an incredible place to stay in San Juan.  With instant access to the Condado beach, this is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy spectacular ocean views. Kids are entertained with the spacious game room, and guests can take a dip in one of the three outdoor pools, including the Sereno Infinity Pool. Eat fresh in reflective pool surroundings at the luxurious Perla seafood restaurant, where you'll find a pretty extensive wine list. Work it off with one of the complimentary fitness classes, and then get ready to try your luck at the casino. Those on business can stay chilled on the Solera Upper & Pool Deck meeting space.
Key facts
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • On-site casino
  • Fitness center with complimentary fitness classes
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Whirlpool available in certain suites
  • 30,000-square-feet of meeting space and 19 meeting rooms
  • Smoke-free resort
  • LCD televisions in rooms
  • Lobby Lounge
  • Concierge desk
  • Limousine service
  • Evening turndown service
  • Exclusive Ocean Lounge for Gold and Platinum Rewards members
  • 5 restaurants: Perla, Voga Italian Grill, Solera, Aroma and Komakai Sushi Bar
Neighborhood
Golden, sandy beaches are just steps away from the hotel, and its location plays host to many dining and shopping spots. Visit historic Old San Juan l district to soak up the culture, marvel at the Las Croabas Lagoon with its bioluminescence bay, take a trip out to the Bacardi Rum Distillery, or unwind at the Zen Spa.
Hints and tips
Both couples and those without children will appreciate the designated adults-only pool for some comfort and quiet.
Keep your walking and dancing shoes handy whenever you leave the room, since it's easy to get carried away by the extensive San Juan nightlife.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Concha Renaissance Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Concha Renaissance Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Queen OR king, ocean or pool view 37' flat screen TV, Internet, Ipod/MP3 player connection, CD player, color TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water, coffee maker, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, luxurious bedding, safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.6 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.7 mi

Dining

Aroma
Serving Deli food, also open for breakfast.
Perla
Is a luxury seafood restaurant serving refined contemporary American cuisine with gracious professional hospitality. The wine cellar contains more than 4,000 bottles with over 1,000 labels. We have an extensive wines-by-the- glass program with 30 wines offered, all climate controlled in enigmatic wine preservation displays.
Komakai Sushi Bar
Komakai, translating to "small and detailed", is our newest dining selection, featuring a 13 seat sushi bar located right on our lobby. Open nightly, it features sushi, sashimi, several signature and traditional rolls, and a few hot items as well. No waiting for a seat required.
Voga Italian Grill
Voga, Italian Grill offers comfort Italian-American dishes made with homemade ingredients in a modern ambience. All our dishes represent recipes that have spanned many family generations. Savor a sumptuous array of fresh pastas confectioned every day by Chef Luis Castillo while you celebrate life overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open seven days a week from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. - Reservations needed.
Solera
Solera has restaurant-style seating and also more casual lounge areas for drinks and mingling in a tropical setting.
Lobby Lounge
Serving sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (633)

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
633 out of 633
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ka
Business
Selden, NY
Aug 9, 2010

La Concha

Great Location. Close to airport, Old San Juan, and many other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 6, 2010

Great Stay! But..

Hotel is great. Food at hotel is great. Everything except the checkout was great. Was charged for services that was suppose to be apart of a honeymoon package (90.47) Other then that, the hotel stay was excellent. Great hot tubs, pools, close to beach, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please check out the resturant named "Yuebar buena" I believe thats how you spell it. Short walk. Try the churasco!!!!!! That plate should be requested a lot during your trips around the island to see how different they make it in different areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Petrified in PR
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 4, 2010

Motel 6 Rooms for Resort Prices

The lobby was breathtaking. The pools and facilities are fabulous. But when you walk into your room it is less than umimpressive. The only good thing about my room was the ocean view. The linen smelled, the furniture was rusted and the shower had no door. At one point the toilet even stopped working!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baxters
Business
new york, new york
Aug 3, 2010

puerto rico trip

well let me first start wih the door men from the time we got there till the time we left they were great!every place they recomeded for dinner or to shop or how to do one thing or another they were dead on..two doormen that really stuck out that treated us like great friends were [...] and [...]. we had made reservations to go to bacardi factory, old san juan, as well as el yunique rain forest and the concierge desk made it so simple and enjoyable. we made it to and from where we had to go with no problem at all. service at the hotel was great and always there when you needed something. the rooms were very clean and well taken care of as well as the pools. we had a great time here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

all though many people have alot o negative to say about old san juan it isnt true.. it is a very safe and friendly area with plenty of cops and security patroling to mae tourist fell as safe as they can we shopped and toured and even ate dinner as late as 10 pm a couple times and not one sign of negative behavior

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 3, 2010

Overall, Great Hotel

We stayed in a suite that was very nice. It was also nice having the hotel on the beach. Wish they had more poolside or beach side service to order drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ropa Vieja is a Cuban-Porto-Rican fusion restaurant. The food there is excellent and just a five minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Webster,MN
Jul 31, 2010

Awesome hotel! Beautiful grounds, beach

We spent time laying out on the beach and took several trips to Old San Juan. Bus stop was right outside our hotel a few feet away and it was very inexpensive (75 cents) but not always reliable. Old San Juan was wonderful! Great location lots of restuarants to pick from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to many restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M-RoD
Business
Hudson Valley New York
Jul 26, 2010

La Concha resort in san Juan

I loved the Hotel and the beach, ultra modern and comfortable rooms lobby and bar. I felt very safe lovely location, staff and local people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Must go to the Plaza de Americas mall.....Fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brick city os
Business
newark nj
Jul 19, 2010

good family spot

good experience food to price had to eat subway not cool..breakfast not good people do not know how to make pancakes price too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna, WV
Jul 15, 2010

Nice getaway

Good overall experience. The only issue was they added a resort fee to our bill. After some discussion it was waived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use the hotel staff to get information on which vendors to use for your excursions. Their local knowledge was very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville TN
Jul 12, 2010

Not what I would expect from a Marriot

When you walk into this hotel you see clean lines and modern look but that's as far as it goes. I vacation monthly and I have never across a place quite like this. Locals hanging out around the pool with tons of kids and floats. We never even stepped into the pool for the wall to wall people. You knew they were local because some of the family members were fully dress. Trash and towels would lay by the pool for hours with workers just standing around. It was so hard to believe all this beauty just being trashed. The infinity pool had a line of dirt that had not been cleaned in a long time. Our room was suppose to be a king but we ended up with a queen and the hotel was full. Since the room was ocean view and we were to have a city view we stayed. Only they were painting and sanded outside our room starting at 7am so sleeping late was out. Each day our room would be cleand and we were NEVER left more towels, soaps, glasses or even the plastic for the ice bucket so each night we had to call down. If you are looking for a party hotel this is it for the partying is heavy at night. We did not hear the noise but eating downstairs was never a option because of the people. The staff was nice but that doesn't change the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the rain forest. It was beautiful. The roadside ventors had great meals. The bio view trip was well worth a trip to the east coast. Old San was great and we ended up there several nights and had wonderful meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top