$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
679 out of 679
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KamFam
Business
Boston,MA
Nov 19, 2014

Family Getaway

Loved Everything about this hotel everything was right in the vicinity to you i.e. restaruants, bars , clubs , beach. San Juan just a short 10 min cab ride. Staff were very helpful and warming. I would absouletly recommend to others to book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariam A.
Business
Jersey City, New Jersey
Nov 13, 2014

Awesome Place!!!

This hotel is in a great area in proximity to a lot around. There's restaurants across the street & beach is literally right there. Service at this place is amazing and nothing short of exceptional. Everyone on the staff is very accommodating and helps you with whatever it is you need. Haven't tried any of the restaurants at the resort only because we wanted to try authentic local food and so we just adventured off and found some awesome cheap and good food in the area. We took a short cab ride to old san juan which is way worth it. Our trip was during Sunday - Wednesday so there wasn't tons to do at night being we're in our mid 20's and wanted to find somewhere to hang out at night. However, being in Old San Juan and walking around is a great experience. During the day is much better to see and look around, have some Pina Colada's and see more. Overall, we loved this hotel and would def return! Danny at the concierge desk as well as Nicole are awesome and helpful and no one beats the manager J.C! So kind and sweet. Would def love to return in a couple of months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat locally at the little restuarants across the street or in Old San Juan. It's a short cab ride of about 10-15 minutes and costs like $15 one way. It's worth it to explore outside of the hotel and the food is just more authentic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avid Traveler1985
Business
NY NY
Oct 21, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel was modern & chic. Great location with great restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFS85
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 16, 2014

Great location and great service

Great place to stay. Good location and great staff. Only negative would be the ocean front rooms are a bit small and have no balcony'scexpect for 12th floor rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryRia
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 16, 2014

Wonderful birthday celebration

Five of us stayed for 6 nights at La Concha and we had a fabulous time. The rooms are super clean and the hotel in general is immaculate. The staff is very kind and welcoming and the restaurants are great. Having a casino right there is fun and we were in the pool a good deal of the time. The location is ideal if you want to be able to walk to restaurants and shopping. I would go back there in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramonsun
Business
North Carolina
Oct 15, 2014

Struggling to find self parking spot

Great beach and room view... However there is extra charge for parking.. Limited space and took a while to find a spot from basement to fifth floor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzzelm
Business
Burlington VT
Oct 12, 2014

One of the best of San Juan

The location is great, the facility is great. Awesome being right on the ocean and with so many options for pool and hot tub. Very relaxing even in the rain which may be nearly be daily, but doesn't last long. Sometimes hard to communicate to staff appropriately in English. The only other drawbacks were the cost of food and more so drinks in the bar/grill as they were a bit high. Also it would be nice for more options of Puerto Rican cuisine which there are few. La Perla restaurant a beautiful restaurant in architecture and decor, incredible food and the staff incredibly helpful. Awesome experience. Also very awesome to be close to the park and the last Sunday of each much festival in the park. Can't wait to return...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elopez
Business
New York, NY
Oct 7, 2014

Amazing Weekend Getaway!

Went for a weekend getaway to celebrate my husband's 30th! La Concha is amazing!!! The oceanfront rooms are worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouBlue
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 1, 2014

Getaway

We had an incredible time at La Concha & will definately be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leon 1980
Business
Washington,DC
Sep 24, 2014

Great! Perfect Birtday Experience

This place was awesome.I give it a solid A. The only discrepancy I had was that my jet stream did not work on my tub, which probably could have been rectified if I reported it. The customer service was A plus and the amenities and aesthetics was top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top