$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired parents who needed a vaca !
Couples
Hollywood, Fl
Nov 9, 2010

Amazing Hotel!

From the moment we pulled up to the hotel in a taxi to the moment we left, the service was wonderful. Every single person we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful, very modern, reminded me of a south beach hotel. We stayed in an ocean front suite in the newest tower and it was great. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was really nice,(all glass) and very quiet. Food and drinks at the hotel were the best we had during our 4 day stay. Sushi was great especially the one with a little latin flare with the sweet plaintains on top. Highly recommend it! A bit on the pricey side but worth it. Our overall experience of hotel was that is was a wonderfully managed hotel because everything seemed to worked perfectly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

On Fridays and Saturdays the main bar and casino in the hotel are full of locals and hotel guests. There is music, sometimes live, which makes it very enjoyable and no need to go elsewhere for entertainment.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago, IL
Nov 3, 2010

Great ambiance!

The hotel has a great ambiance & decor to it. Loved the location of the hotel... great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Try to walk because everything is relatively close, that will save money in your pocket. Visiting Old San Juan is a must such great architecture, and great restaurants. Bacardi factory tour is a must... should one of things on checklist.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NewJersey
Nov 2, 2010

great trip after second upgrade

Upgraded room from package.After checking in and seeing the room we upgraded to ocean view,for a extra $150 a night.Upgradeing room made the trip!.Hotel was clean, friendly,And would return again when visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take taxis.To hot to wait for the buss

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Nov 1, 2010

I loved La Concha Hotel- Beautiful Hotel

I loved the hotel. the room and the service was exceptional. loved everything about it. Location was good also. My only critique is that the restaurant especifically for breakfast was very expensive. A total of 40-50 dollars for breakfast is too much. If they can adjust their breakfast prices that would be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Old San Juan has a lot of restaurants and even thought the hotel suggest a taxi trip to visit the area there is a bus right outside the hotel and for .75 you can get there quite easily.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn,new york
Nov 1, 2010

great hotel. worth the price

The hotel grounds, pool,lobby and beach were beautiful. Our junior oceanfront suite was exactly as advertised, large with a fantastic view from floor to ceiling windows. Room amenities were great. The service from the hotel staff was top notch. Fine restaurants within walking distance of hotel. Recommend Jam, Buddatai and Pikayo. This is my new getaway when I have only a few days avaialable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of new great chefs in san juan. their cooking is a blend of local cuisine with others. the combos are delicious. better to try them than eat in most of the hotel restaurants.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda very satisfied customer : - )
Friends
West Hartford, Connecticut
Oct 27, 2010

A SHOW STOPPER

Leisure getaway with two friends, to escape Winter blues. Outstanding room with ocean view. Perfect location to get to Old San Juan and airport. Transportation right at your front door. Many fabulous eateries around including great outside dinning at the hotel. Lots to do, great shopping, and walking distance to most. Hotel staff very helpful and cordial. Would stay there again and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many wonderful restaurants in short walking distance. Great shopping close by as well.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Southfield, MI
Oct 27, 2010

Exotic and EXCELLANT

[...] Very accomodating and gracious. All services were great and very helpful in all aspects.We were there for a destination wedding and it was beautiful. LaConcha had a lot to do with the whole experience. Never been to a destination wedding before.Sightseeing was great. San Juan is a beautiful place even if you just lay on the beach and eat.Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of resturants of different cuisines and price ranges including fast food to high price. All were with in walking distance of the LaConcha. Also, cab fares were set prices and reasonable for anywhere you wanted to go.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCgirl4VU
Couples
Charleston, SC
Oct 26, 2010

Great hot spot!

La Concha was a great place for our trip. My husband and I met 2 other couples (friends from college) for a long weekend of relaxation and socialization and La Concha was the perfect place for both! The amazing hotel lobby bar is open air to the pool area during the day and turns into a hopping party scene for travelers and locals at night. Hotel was sordove Miami-esque in its decor and we loved it. Restaurant food by the pool, breakfast buffet at Level 25 (hotel restaurant) and dinner at La Perla (hotel restaurant) were all great! We would definitely stay at La Concha again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Bioluminescent Bay tour that is offered through the hotel ($85) to Fijardo was awesome! Definitely a unique experience.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schnooks
Friends
Atlanta
Oct 26, 2010

Fabulous!!!!

I knew i made the right choice in hotels when i opened the door to our room and saw the ocean. The room was spacious, the bed was most comfortable, the shower was magnificent. One of the best trips I have taken. I would go back tomorrow if it were possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all around the hotel in any direction

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Oct 26, 2010

Good couple retreat

Hotel was good....the atmosphere in general was cozy...helpful employees, corteous.. The only problem we had , was a guy that forgot something on the stove or lit up a cigarette and his room somoked a lot.Hotel employees checked it and it was ok but they did not know how to turn the fire light off, so we had the annoying light on (without the sound, thank God) from 12 midnight until 6 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants along Ashford drive.

Back to menu Return to top