$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
599 out of 599
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn,new york
Nov 1, 2010

great hotel. worth the price

The hotel grounds, pool,lobby and beach were beautiful. Our junior oceanfront suite was exactly as advertised, large with a fantastic view from floor to ceiling windows. Room amenities were great. The service from the hotel staff was top notch. Fine restaurants within walking distance of hotel. Recommend Jam, Buddatai and Pikayo. This is my new getaway when I have only a few days avaialable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of new great chefs in san juan. their cooking is a blend of local cuisine with others. the combos are delicious. better to try them than eat in most of the hotel restaurants.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda very satisfied customer : - )
Business
West Hartford, Connecticut
Oct 27, 2010

A SHOW STOPPER

Leisure getaway with two friends, to escape Winter blues. Outstanding room with ocean view. Perfect location to get to Old San Juan and airport. Transportation right at your front door. Many fabulous eateries around including great outside dinning at the hotel. Lots to do, great shopping, and walking distance to most. Hotel staff very helpful and cordial. Would stay there again and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many wonderful restaurants in short walking distance. Great shopping close by as well.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield, MI
Oct 27, 2010

Exotic and EXCELLANT

[...] Very accomodating and gracious. All services were great and very helpful in all aspects.We were there for a destination wedding and it was beautiful. LaConcha had a lot to do with the whole experience. Never been to a destination wedding before.Sightseeing was great. San Juan is a beautiful place even if you just lay on the beach and eat.Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of resturants of different cuisines and price ranges including fast food to high price. All were with in walking distance of the LaConcha. Also, cab fares were set prices and reasonable for anywhere you wanted to go.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCgirl4VU
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 26, 2010

Great hot spot!

La Concha was a great place for our trip. My husband and I met 2 other couples (friends from college) for a long weekend of relaxation and socialization and La Concha was the perfect place for both! The amazing hotel lobby bar is open air to the pool area during the day and turns into a hopping party scene for travelers and locals at night. Hotel was sordove Miami-esque in its decor and we loved it. Restaurant food by the pool, breakfast buffet at Level 25 (hotel restaurant) and dinner at La Perla (hotel restaurant) were all great! We would definitely stay at La Concha again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Bioluminescent Bay tour that is offered through the hotel ($85) to Fijardo was awesome! Definitely a unique experience.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schnooks
Business
Atlanta
Oct 26, 2010

Fabulous!!!!

I knew i made the right choice in hotels when i opened the door to our room and saw the ocean. The room was spacious, the bed was most comfortable, the shower was magnificent. One of the best trips I have taken. I would go back tomorrow if it were possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all around the hotel in any direction

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 26, 2010

Good couple retreat

Hotel was good....the atmosphere in general was cozy...helpful employees, corteous.. The only problem we had , was a guy that forgot something on the stove or lit up a cigarette and his room somoked a lot.Hotel employees checked it and it was ok but they did not know how to turn the fire light off, so we had the annoying light on (without the sound, thank God) from 12 midnight until 6 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants along Ashford drive.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, TN
Oct 26, 2010

family trip for our daughter's wedding

The resort is absolutely gorgeous and spotlessly clean. We had to wait a while to check in because our room wasn't ready, but the lobby area is a very relaxing place to wait and have a drink. We loved the room and the modern look and feel of it. We tried and tried to get a blanket for our daughter since she was sleeping on the sofa bed in the sitting area, and the air blew on her and she nearly froze. They never brought one. Also we had problems with the shade in our unit. It fell twice, and we finally just left it down the rest of the time. Also someone pulled the fire alarm, and this light in the sitting area stayed on all night and our daughter couldn't sleep for it. She called the front desk, and they hung up on her. All in all it was a great experience. We loved the pool and beach areas. A great place to relax and enjoy a drink or snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leave for the airport about 3 hrs ahead of scheduled flight. The traffic is terrible in San Juan. We barely made it through security in time to board our plane.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 25, 2010

What a Wedding Resort!

The La Concha Hotel and Resort was the perfect place for my son's wedding this weekend. When we arrived the music was popping and we felt like we were in a club. It was so festive! The food was wonderful and the staff were so pleasant and friendly. I would like to come back for my 30th wedding anniversary and bring my family. We met another couple whose daughter was getting married the day after my son's. They were happy and pleased. La Concha is like family.-Sheryl & Jeff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining was fantastic. Loved the breakfast buffet!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 23, 2010

A Real Dream Come True!

We had a wonderful time on our Anniversary... The Staff at La Concha made us feel so welcome. The atmosphere is so relaxing and peaceful.. We had an amazing time at La Concha in Puerto Rico..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan has the best restaurants in the area.. the BEST is Dragon Fly.. We loved it there!!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhon Patino
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 22, 2010

The good

I was in Puerto Rico last year in a different hotel by the area, but I never had the same experience like staying at La Concha. It was so enjoyable to stayed there, the first day I arrived early before the check in the gentleman was working at the concierge desk was the most friendlyand pleasant to assist me, he ask me some cuestion for what kind of room I like but I leave everything in his hands. I got a nice room, but was AC problem so cold inside, I got a little sick right away I notified to them and they take care of this matter, they they couldn't fix it, next day they gave me a different room a better room looking to the swing pool for the same price. I really enjoyed it to stayed there. The customer service is excellent since housekipping is excellent. I really give you to the hotel 10 starts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

To Plaza las Americas

Back to menu Return to top