$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
593 reviews
Recommended

The hotel location is ideal, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The hotel has a... See full review

  • luisorl
  • Aug 17, 2014
Perfect for girls trip

We had 6 girls in 2 suites. The suites were perfect - roomy with kitchenettes and balconies. Get... See full review

  • River North Explorer Sue
  • Jul 22, 2014
An awe-inspiring architectural achievement in Puerto Rico's Tropical Modernism movement, the La Concha Renaissance Resort Hotel offers an incredible place to stay in San Juan.  With instant access to the Condado beach, this is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy spectacular ocean views. Kids are entertained with the spacious game room, and guests can take a dip in one of the three outdoor pools, including the Sereno Infinity Pool. Eat fresh in reflective pool surroundings at the luxurious Perla seafood restaurant, where you'll find a pretty extensive wine list. Work it off with one of the complimentary fitness classes, and then get ready to try your luck at the casino. Those on business can stay chilled on the Solera Upper & Pool Deck meeting space.
Key facts
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • On-site casino
  • Fitness center with complimentary fitness classes
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Whirlpool available in certain suites
  • 30,000-square-feet of meeting space and 19 meeting rooms
  • Smoke-free resort
  • LCD televisions in rooms
  • Lobby Lounge
  • Concierge desk
  • Limousine service
  • Evening turndown service
  • Exclusive Ocean Lounge for Gold and Platinum Rewards members
  • 5 restaurants: Perla, Voga Italian Grill, Solera, Aroma and Komakai Sushi Bar
Neighborhood
Golden, sandy beaches are just steps away from the hotel, and its location plays host to many dining and shopping spots. Visit historic Old San Juan l district to soak up the culture, marvel at the Las Croabas Lagoon with its bioluminescence bay, take a trip out to the Bacardi Rum Distillery, or unwind at the Zen Spa.
Hints and tips
Both couples and those without children will appreciate the designated adults-only pool for some comfort and quiet.
Keep your walking and dancing shoes handy whenever you leave the room, since it's easy to get carried away by the extensive San Juan nightlife.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4548 -66.0658
Area served
San Juan, Hato Rey Business District, Carolina, Bayamon, Caguas, Guaynabo Metro Office Park, Buchanan Office Park.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU)- Take 26 w to SJ, take exit 27 (De Diego Ave.), heading north until Ashford Ave. Make a left (w) on Ashford Ave, drive estimate .8 miles. Property will be on your right-hand side.
Area description
In 1958, La Concha Resort opened to rave reviews in the local social and business scene, a shining moment in Tropical Modernism movement's heyday... in the Puerto Rico pushiest district, the Condado.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Concha Renaissance Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Concha Renaissance Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Queen OR king, ocean or pool view 37' flat screen TV, Internet, Ipod/MP3 player connection, CD player, color TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water, coffee maker, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, luxurious bedding, safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.6 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.7 mi

Dining

Aroma
Serving Deli food, also open for breakfast.
Perla
Is a luxury seafood restaurant serving refined contemporary American cuisine with gracious professional hospitality. The wine cellar contains more than 4,000 bottles with over 1,000 labels. We have an extensive wines-by-the- glass program with 30 wines offered, all climate controlled in enigmatic wine preservation displays.
Komakai Sushi Bar
Komakai, translating to "small and detailed", is our newest dining selection, featuring a 13 seat sushi bar located right on our lobby. Open nightly, it features sushi, sashimi, several signature and traditional rolls, and a few hot items as well. No waiting for a seat required.
Voga Italian Grill
Voga, Italian Grill offers comfort Italian-American dishes made with homemade ingredients in a modern ambience. All our dishes represent recipes that have spanned many family generations. Savor a sumptuous array of fresh pastas confectioned every day by Chef Luis Castillo while you celebrate life overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open seven days a week from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. - Reservations needed.
Solera
Solera has restaurant-style seating and also more casual lounge areas for drinks and mingling in a tropical setting.
Lobby Lounge
Serving sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (593)

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
593 out of 593
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ngggg
dc
Feb 4, 2013

always good

a little crowded but always great place to stay and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 25, 2010

What a Wedding Resort!

The La Concha Hotel and Resort was the perfect place for my son's wedding this weekend. When we arrived the music was popping and we felt like we were in a club. It was so festive! The food was wonderful and the staff were so pleasant and friendly. I would like to come back for my 30th wedding anniversary and bring my family. We met another couple whose daughter was getting married the day after my son's. They were happy and pleased. La Concha is like family.-Sheryl & Jeff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining was fantastic. Loved the breakfast buffet!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Oct 23, 2010

A Real Dream Come True!

We had a wonderful time on our Anniversary... The Staff at La Concha made us feel so welcome. The atmosphere is so relaxing and peaceful.. We had an amazing time at La Concha in Puerto Rico..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan has the best restaurants in the area.. the BEST is Dragon Fly.. We loved it there!!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhon Patino
Boston, Ma
Oct 22, 2010

The good

I was in Puerto Rico last year in a different hotel by the area, but I never had the same experience like staying at La Concha. It was so enjoyable to stayed there, the first day I arrived early before the check in the gentleman was working at the concierge desk was the most friendlyand pleasant to assist me, he ask me some cuestion for what kind of room I like but I leave everything in his hands. I got a nice room, but was AC problem so cold inside, I got a little sick right away I notified to them and they take care of this matter, they they couldn't fix it, next day they gave me a different room a better room looking to the swing pool for the same price. I really enjoyed it to stayed there. The customer service is excellent since housekipping is excellent. I really give you to the hotel 10 starts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

To Plaza las Americas

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 19, 2010

La Concha resort

Great resort. There daily nominal resort fee is completely worth it. The breakfast Buffett at level 25 was also palatable. The best thing about this resort was the location. We had an ocean view room(paid a little extra for that) slight problem at the check in when the lady said that the room wasn't ready at 3 PM was disappointing and also the fact that she suggested us getting another city view studio room insted of the ocean view was a little frustrating anyhow we did get the ocean view and the stay afterwards a was excellent with a great happening location at ashford ave. There is a daily parking fee as well for $15. The pool was great so was the poolside service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ca
Oct 16, 2010

Beautiful, Modern, Oasis!

Hotel La Concha was amazing. The staff were always friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. The rooms were beautifully appointed, clean, and modern. The hotel itself is gorgeous with huge windows, white marble, and hip furniture. There are a few pools but I spent most of the time on the beach, which is right outside the hotel with calm, clear water. The hotel bar is one of the coolest in the area and a great place to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aacolman
nyc
Oct 15, 2010

if on a deal then its a steal

All in all a very fun and friendly hotel. Most of the other reviews are about right although i would expect good service i would certainly say it is not world class. I would go back but not if i wanted a particularly relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Oct 13, 2010

Great modern romantic hotel

We had an overall great experience at La Concha. As an Interior Designer, the modern design of the facility and rooms was great. The facility was very clean, but the service was a bit slow when we called the front desk. At times, no one would answer the phone even.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, New York
Oct 12, 2010

A Great First wWedding Anniversary

We loved this upscale hotel that provided so many wonderful amenities. The hotel is beautiful and the food is great too! Yes the room service, etc., is expensive but it is well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Condado Natives
Queens, N.Y.
Oct 11, 2010

Un Fin de Semana Magnifico

Great time! Almost perfect. Need more Puerto Rican music and culture, especially in hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the surrounding culture and cuisine. Step outside of the box and enjoy the island. Within a short walk you can find amazing, affordable food at Angels or Buenas Aires. Along the walk look at the art and sculpture that make San Juan (Condado) a unique oasis.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puerto Rico
New York
Oct 10, 2010

La Concha

The hotel was great...However, I didn't understand why I had to pay extra taxes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search