$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
679 out of 679
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south brunswick, nj
Mar 6, 2011

beautiful views

from the minute we stepped out of the cab the gentlemen at the front of lobby were so friendly and helpful. On to the front desk, the bartenders, concierge, wait staff and so on. The best ever. Most of our time was swimming in the ocean, any of the 5 pools, napping on the outdoor beds and couches. tropical drinks were perfect. nearby eateries had all the local flair we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 6, 2011

LaConcha 2011

Room was modern and clean. All workers with which we came into contact were friendly, pleasant and very accommadating. We used interior and seaside pool, health club and casino. It was the nicest casino in teh area. Took a shopping gtrip to Old San Juan. Restaurants, Voga and Perla, were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan was 15 minutss by taxi and contained historic sites, excellent restaurants and various grades of shops. For dining, only 2 but both restaurants in the hotel were suberb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Feb 22, 2011

Good times

We recently had a great overall stay at La Concha. The room was ready upon arrival in the late afternoon. Given the price we paid for the hotel and flight it was certainly worth it. We had a gorgeous suite in the newer tower with a view of the ocean on the 10th floor. Everything was in good condition for the most part. The only thing is that for no apparent reason the carpet next to the bed was wet and when we ran the bath later that afternoon there was a yellow foam that built up which made it seem a little strange. During our stay we made use of every one of the pools and enjoyed the beach every day. Our first day we shared the 'duck quesadillas' from Solera which were delicious. We ordered them thanks to reading a previous review from a past guest. The pina coladas were also tasty though they barely poured more than a splash of rum into the mix. The resort is lovely, it is well kept and the staff is so friendly, warm and courteous. The ocean was the perfect temperature and though rough at times it was still fun to play in the waves and watch the surfers and boogie boarders. Natalia at the Concierge was very patient and recommended a fantastic restaurant in Old San Juan called Latin Roots where they played live salsa music, gave free salsa lessons, and served incredible cuisine, the 'Lechon' was amazing! We did have a couple of incidents that kept it from being flawless. One night after coming back from dinner we found the door open, anyone could have gone into our room. We called Security immediately to check the suite before going in as someone could have been in there. David Flores was nice enough to check out the situation for us and replied that sometimes when the rooms are serviced Housekeeping forgets to close the door. He said he would have someone follow up with us the next day. We were a bit shaken up by this incident as it was quite scary not knowing how long that door had remained open but luckily all of our things were intact and nothing was missing. Nevertheless the next day no one followed up with us regarding this incident. On the following day after a day in the sun we decided to head back to the room and were unable to get in. After trying several times with no luck we asked one of the housekeepers to please have someone come and assist us. After about a 30 minute delay which set us back a bit with our evening plans, a couple of friendly engineers ended up replacing the battery on our door and provided us with two new keys. At this point the housekeepers were asking what time they could service the room and we said in about an hour. We got ready and went out for dinner, unfortunately when we came back the room had not been serviced. Being a Concierge in New York City I realize that things can always go wrong but it still made me somewhat disappointed. Aside from this we really enjoyed our stay and delighted in La Concha, especially visiting la Perla on our last night for our Anniversary dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orale Guey across the street has excellent tacos and $2 beers. Also check out Il Postino for a nice Italian meal about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Bistro de Paris in Santurce is also another great find, the Camembert appetizer is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
great
Feb 19, 2011

great time

Very trendy...but very fun. Cute staff and very friendly. Good beach and location...would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor the Romantic
Business
Connecticut
Feb 15, 2011

awsome experience

the hotel is centered on a busy strip that makes it easy to site see and eat. minutes away from old San Juan and tour accomidations. the staff was very helpful and good spirited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the Perla resturant was the best resturant, with the best view I've ever experienced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luison
Business
New York, NY
Feb 14, 2011

Hospitality Beyond Compare

We consider La Concha our home away from home. The minute you are inside the lobby, you are greeted by friendly faces who remember your previous stays and in a sense treat you like family. We had requested a suite in the same line of suites that we had previously stayed and management facilitated a suite on the 11th floor, Room 1124. One enters the suite through a sizable sitting room with terrace and city views. As you go past the bathroom/dressing area, one enters the main bedroom with a panoramic view of the ocean, floor to ceiling, full width of the room. The view is spectacular and we never get tired of taking it all in. One day there was a double rainbow right in front of our window which literally took our breath away. Food and Beverage needs to be singled out because the managers, bartenders and servers just cater to your every need. They are also extremely friendly. Although the hotel was to full capacity, you never felt that it was suffocating since the pools are generous and you have beach access at all times. We highly recommend La Concha for its impecable service, friendly staff and a general relaxing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The music clubs around the Condado area are pure unadulterated fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ardita
Business
New York, New York
Feb 7, 2011

Wonderful getaway

La Concha was a great hotel. It has amazing pools, beautiful view from the rooms and great service. The beach area near La Concha was sort of rough so they advise you to go further down the shore to swim. The lobby bar during the weekends is great, great crowd, awesome drinks. They provide you with many activities, my friends and I went to the Euinque rain forest with the help from the hotel. The hotel is also located near a great strip, lots of shopping and restaurants near by! It is an expensive stay, however, totally worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food is located about 5-7minutes from the hotel. It isn't expensive and tastes great and provided great service So many restaurants that were great on the strip, the hotel restaurant is great too but expensive to eat there nightly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hartford, ct
Feb 4, 2011

beautiful location

this was our second stay at this resort. while the facilities are 4 star, the staff is not yet. they were certainly better this visit than our first, but there is still room for improvement. the pools and rooms are beautful. access to the city is great, beach area wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great local restaurants in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FAAR
Business
Alexandria Va
Feb 3, 2011

Superb

Second time was even better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 2, 2011

Elegant, modern and stunning lobby

We have traveled the world and this is one of our favorite vacations because we loved the hotel! It represents an oasis in modern style with incredible food and ambiance. We will most definitely return within the year. We have already recommended the hotel to several friends who plan to visit in the next few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant at La Concha named Perla is top notch. Food, surroundings, service and view are among the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top