$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
872 reviews
Take me back!

My boyfriend and I spent last week at La Concha resort and we LOVED it. Before our trip, I emailed... See full review

  • Lady Lil
  • Jul 13, 2014
Amazing time

Staff was pleasant and extremely helpful when we needed a car rental and all the nearby places were... See full review

  • latindancer
  • Jul 7, 2014
An awe-inspiring architectural achievement in Puerto Rico's Tropical Modernism movement, the La Concha Renaissance Resort Hotel offers an incredible place to stay in San Juan.  With instant access to the Condado beach, this is the perfect place to put your feet up and enjoy spectacular ocean views. Kids are entertained with the spacious game room, and guests can take a dip in one of the three outdoor pools, including the Sereno Infinity Pool. Eat fresh in reflective pool surroundings at the luxurious Perla seafood restaurant, where you'll find a pretty extensive wine list. Work it off with one of the complimentary fitness classes, and then get ready to try your luck at the casino. Those on business can stay chilled on the Solera Upper & Pool Deck meeting space.
Key facts
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • On-site casino
  • Fitness center with complimentary fitness classes
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Whirlpool available in certain suites
  • 30,000-square-feet of meeting space and 19 meeting rooms
  • Smoke-free resort
  • LCD televisions in rooms
  • Lobby Lounge
  • Concierge desk
  • Limousine service
  • Evening turndown service
  • Exclusive Ocean Lounge for Gold and Platinum Rewards members
  • 5 restaurants: Perla, Voga Italian Grill, Solera, Aroma and Komakai Sushi Bar
Neighborhood
Golden, sandy beaches are just steps away from the hotel, and its location plays host to many dining and shopping spots. Visit historic Old San Juan l district to soak up the culture, marvel at the Las Croabas Lagoon with its bioluminescence bay, take a trip out to the Bacardi Rum Distillery, or unwind at the Zen Spa.
Hints and tips
Both couples and those without children will appreciate the designated adults-only pool for some comfort and quiet.
Keep your walking and dancing shoes handy whenever you leave the room, since it's easy to get carried away by the extensive San Juan nightlife.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4548 -66.0658
Area served
San Juan, Hato Rey Business District, Carolina, Bayamon, Caguas, Guaynabo Metro Office Park, Buchanan Office Park.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU)- Take 26 w to SJ, take exit 27 (De Diego Ave.), heading north until Ashford Ave. Make a left (w) on Ashford Ave, drive estimate .8 miles. Property will be on your right-hand side.
Area description
In 1958, La Concha Resort opened to rave reviews in the local social and business scene, a shining moment in Tropical Modernism movement's heyday... in the Puerto Rico pushiest district, the Condado.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Concha Renaissance Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Concha Renaissance Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Queen OR king, ocean or pool view 37' flat screen TV, Internet, Ipod/MP3 player connection, CD player, color TV, mini-bar, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water, coffee maker, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, luxurious bedding, safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.1 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.5 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.6 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.7 mi

Dining

Aroma
Serving Deli food, also open for breakfast.
Perla
Is a luxury seafood restaurant serving refined contemporary American cuisine with gracious professional hospitality. The wine cellar contains more than 4,000 bottles with over 1,000 labels. We have an extensive wines-by-the- glass program with 30 wines offered, all climate controlled in enigmatic wine preservation displays.
Komakai Sushi Bar
Komakai, translating to "small and detailed", is our newest dining selection, featuring a 13 seat sushi bar located right on our lobby. Open nightly, it features sushi, sashimi, several signature and traditional rolls, and a few hot items as well. No waiting for a seat required.
Voga Italian Grill
Voga, Italian Grill offers comfort Italian-American dishes made with homemade ingredients in a modern ambience. All our dishes represent recipes that have spanned many family generations. Savor a sumptuous array of fresh pastas confectioned every day by Chef Luis Castillo while you celebrate life overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open seven days a week from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. - Reservations needed.
Solera
Solera has restaurant-style seating and also more casual lounge areas for drinks and mingling in a tropical setting.
Lobby Lounge
Serving sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (872)

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
872 out of 872
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY. NY.
Jun 7, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

Ive been here before and it still holds its decadence. Lunch at the pool was great and the service is always helpful with anything you may need. Only draw back was the over crowded pool on a Sunday afternoon of non hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are amazing restaurants within a few short blocks from the hotel.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jupiter, Fl
May 26, 2011

Hotel la Concha, San Juan. Puerto Rico

Very nice hotel almost like Miami style. Smiling faces and always eager to help. My room was fantastic and service was impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely try the bio Luminisent canoe tours and the waterfall in yunkie. Wow!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jupiter, Fl
May 26, 2011

Hotel la Concha, San Juan. Puerto Rico

Very nice hotel almost like Miami style. Smiling faces and always eager to help. My room was fantastic and service was impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely try the bio Luminisent canoe tours and the waterfall in yunkie. Wow!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayLlo
New York, Ny
May 24, 2011

Fun at la Concha, but don't gamble!

La Concha was a very nice hotel- the room Layout was comfortable with great views, and everything was clean. Food and drinks were affordable and the staff wad friendly and accommodating. Everyone spoke English. The pools and beach were gorgeous- much better than the other hotels on the strip that we walked to. Do NoT gamble in the casino though/ it seemed very shady with the casino manager hovering over the table on his cell phone the whole time and they would call "no more bets" as you were in the middle of placing your chips at the roulette wheel. An employee said the highest a person has ever won there was $1000, so not even really much to look forward to if you're a big gambler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pure and Natural- a quick two block walk from La Concha. The food is healthy and delicious

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
May 24, 2011

Amazing!

We arrived at the hotel after a long flight. The room was clean and new, and we found the staff friendly. The view from our room was amazing. Room service was okay, but we ended up eating at a lot of the neighboring restaurants instead. Would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is great!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayLlo
New York, Ny
May 24, 2011

Fun at la Concha, but don't gamble!

La Concha was a very nice hotel- the room Layout was comfortable with great views, and everything was clean. Food and drinks were affordable and the staff wad friendly and accommodating. Everyone spoke English. The pools and beach were gorgeous- much better than the other hotels on the strip that we walked to. Do NoT gamble in the casino though/ it seemed very shady with the casino manager hovering over the table on his cell phone the whole time and they would call "no more bets" as you were in the middle of placing your chips at the roulette wheel. An employee said the highest a person has ever won there was $1000, so not even really much to look forward to if you're a big gambler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pure and Natural- a quick two block walk from La Concha. The food is healthy and delicious

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
May 24, 2011

Amazing!

We arrived at the hotel after a long flight. The room was clean and new, and we found the staff friendly. The view from our room was amazing. Room service was okay, but we ended up eating at a lot of the neighboring restaurants instead. Would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is great!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwood, MA
May 21, 2011

Great place

We had an ocean view, which was great at night. We left the balcony open (5th floor) and had a great ocean sound all night. The room itself was slightly above average, but not spectacular. Stand up shower was nice but water went everywhere! Had to plan for it with properly placed towels. Great location for dining, casinos (one in the lobby) and easy access to downtown Old San Juan. Quick taxi ride, but I would recommend the bus for .75 cents each way. Great Beach too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tons of dining locations all around the Condado area. Many options.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwood, MA
May 21, 2011

Great place

We had an ocean view, which was great at night. We left the balcony open (5th floor) and had a great ocean sound all night. The room itself was slightly above average, but not spectacular. Stand up shower was nice but water went everywhere! Had to plan for it with properly placed towels. Great location for dining, casinos (one in the lobby) and easy access to downtown Old San Juan. Quick taxi ride, but I would recommend the bus for .75 cents each way. Great Beach too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tons of dining locations all around the Condado area. Many options.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getianshi
Boston, MA
May 15, 2011

Week-long getaway

We checked in very late due to our flight but they were able to get us into a nice room without difficulty (though with 2 queens when we had requested 1 king). The room itself was nice with a fantastic view but the mini-fridge let off a rather awful odor. We only spent 1 day on the beach as the surf was quite choppy the rest of the time but the staff was very helpful with all of our other needs. Overall a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top