$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
596 out of 596
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin P.
Business
Lonsdale
Dec 30, 2014

Great Stay

First time at La Concha and it was GREAT! We have stayed in San Juan several times, but this was our first at La Concha. Hotel was designed so you are blocked off from the street which made the pool enjoyable. The Adults Only pool was nice to hang over the edge and view the ocean or watch my husband play in the waves. We will be staying at La Concha again! Many places to eat with a very short walk of the hotel. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PRETTY PRETTY PRINCESS
Business
Patchogue
Dec 29, 2014

girls weekend getaway

beautiful hotel. food was fantastic. live music at hotel. AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venson K.
Business
Chicago
Dec 29, 2014

Great Friends Trip

I've been to Puerto Rico many times, but this is the first time I've stayed at La Concha. It's very conveniently located and there are many restaurants within walking distance. The casino is great and the Pool is fabulous. It's beach is perfect as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Step outside the hotel for some great and affordable dining options right across the street.

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venson K.
Business
Chicago
Dec 17, 2014

Great Friends Trip

I've been to Puerto Rico many times, but this is the first time I've stayed at La Concha. It's very conveniently located and there are many restaurants within walking distance. The casino is great and the Pool is fabulous. It's beach is perfect as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PRETTY PRETTY PRINCESS
Business
Patchogue
Dec 16, 2014

girls weekend getaway

beautiful hotel. food was fantastic. live music at hotel. AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usin's
Business
Winterset
Dec 16, 2014

First time in PR

Loved our room. Every staff member we came in contact with was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventerous Traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 2, 2014

Amazing Service

It was my birthday weekend and I enjoyed the whole trip from beginning to end. They were so hospitable and really made me feel special. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE that goes to Puerto Rico!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall De America was a great mall to see!

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmtina88
Business
Queens, NY
Dec 2, 2014

Girls getaway

Had a great time on a girls getaway. If you want to do the touristy things or go out to a lounge/club, a cab is $3 per person. Everything is conveniently located in the area. Definitely go to Casa Lola for dinner-- walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl1981
Business
New Brunswick NJ
Dec 1, 2014

Great

Loved everything about the hotel. Great location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Couple Mid 20s
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 28, 2014

Great Couple Getaway

Me and my girlfriend had a very positive experience at La Concha. We flew into San Juan airport and had a short commute of about 15 minutes to the resort. The staff at the hotel was nice and accommodating. The hotel has a fun vibe with a bar in the main lobby. We really enjoyed the pool and particular the adult pool where we could have quiet away from families and children. Overall, fabulous trip and experience at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Ben and Jerry's which serves great breakfast and lunch for a reasonable price. It is right next to the hotel and it is just off the beach.

Back to menu Return to top