$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC2014USA
Family
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Great Trip

Everything was just perfect. Right on the beach. Staffs are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phini R.
Couples
Bronx
May 30, 2015

Fun in the sun

It was great. I love the fact that the beach is on the resort as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan J.
Couples
WOODSTOCK
May 28, 2015

Mr

Have been to San Juan twice before in the last 10 years and never stayed at this hotel. Great experience and will book this hotel again when i travel to San Juan in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan A.
Friends
Los Angeles
May 17, 2015

Great Brothers Party Vacation

We had a great stay, our room was huge and incredible.. Definitely recommend getting the supersized ocean view suite... We had a full kitchen and living room.. In fact, the room was so large, we barely had the opportunity of hanging out in any of the other spaces... Great hotel, pools open 24-7, good food, but the only thing lacking was the customer service from the management at the front desk regarding tours... We spent 3 hours waiting for a late tour driver when we had spent well over 200$ a person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fashionuri
Friends
Jersey City
May 13, 2015

Amazing PR trip!

I stayed 5 days at La Concha in San Juan, PR. This is one of my favorite hotels and it definitely exceeded my expectations. It is located on a fabulous beach and there are 3 pools you can choose from. The grounds are perfect tropical oasis. The lobby turns into live music and/or a band at night for great entertainment. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel. I had the best trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
archie j.
Couples
St Thomas
Apr 30, 2015

Great short stay

We had a nice stay within walking distance of nice restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin W.
Friends
Chicago
Apr 21, 2015

Amazing Resort

The staff members are amazing, friendly and will do anything to help better your experience. The pool area and beach side areas are great, swarming with beautiful and interesting people. Its close to good restaurants and to activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S
Friends
New York
Apr 15, 2015

Bachelor Party

Great Stay. Suites are nice. Bar is nice. No live entertainment though. Walked over to the marriot on saturday night for live band.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haley J.
Family
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

What a great vacation! My family and I just returned from a five day trip over easter break. We had been to a bed and breakfast in Condado 2 1/2 years ago and vowed to come back and stay at La Concha. What a great decision. The hotel was amazing with beautiful ocean views and easy beach access. Pools and hot tubs were lovely too. Food was good and affordable but outside of one lunch, we chose to eat at the local restaurants. Plenty to do and see right in Condado and Old San Juan was just a $15 taxi ride away. Awesome trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa C.
Friends
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Beautiful hotel

This hotel was updated and gorgeous with nice pools and grounds. The beach was clean and the area safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top