$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
679 out of 679
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digesh P.
Business
Bordentown
Mar 10, 2015

awesome weekend

Definitely an awesome place to stay in Peurto Rico! Will be visiting again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl Go Blue
Business
Troy
Mar 2, 2015

Vacationing with Old Friends

We spent at week in San Juan meeting up with old Navy buddies from many years ago, had a great time. The hotel is very nice and very clean. Staff is super friendly and always smiling and happy. Foods and drinks are very good, but fairly expensive (as is the entire area). Food service was slow, but, that is the way it is all around the island, so, slow down and relax. Weather was terrific, 85 and sunny everyday. It was a very enjoyable week with great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernesto P.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Awesome place.

The resort is absolutely great staff super friendly. had a great time. planning to go next year again with my girlfriend and my sister in law. had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buzzelm
Business
Burlington
Feb 25, 2015

More than a pearl

Great place, comfortable and awesome beach... food a little pricey and drinks even more pricey and would have been nice for there to have been more regional cuisine available at the restaurants. Will definitely stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jocelyn A.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Girls' Trip

I went to San Juan with a few friends and stayed at La Concha. The hotel was beautiful and we loved our ocean view room. The location was perfect and we were able to find great restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was absolutely wonderful! They allowed us to check in early and were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I will definitely be staying at La Concha next time I visit San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gil n.
Business
west covina
Feb 23, 2015

Great Escape in the Winter

Everything about our stay was great. The hotel is modern, the staff was very attentive, and the location on the beach was very convenient. If you like to gamble, the casino on the first level was a pleasant surprise. We didn't think it was going to be as nice and big as it actually was. Also, like casinos in Las Vegas, drinks were on the house. Unlike Las Vegas, they even feed you! Soup and sandwiches were also on the house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzzelm
Business
Burlington
Feb 21, 2015

Great Escape...

Everything was great at the hotel. Only thing that I would change is the restaurants should serve more local fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usin's
Business
Winterset
Feb 11, 2015

great family trip

Most staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel. Wonderful scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Need wifi
Business
Brighton
Feb 4, 2015

Great getaway

We had a wonderful stay. La Concha is quite expensive but it's worth the splurge if you want relaxing time, great pools, great location and being just in front of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vincent P.
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great location, excellent staff

Staff really worked hard to make sure everything was perfectly clean and friendly at all times. I loved everything about this hotel. The location is great, the beach is beautiful and food is excellent. Strong drinks and fast bar service. I would be very happy to return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top