$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

La Concha Renaissance Resort

4 stars
View map of 1077 Ashford Avenue, PO Box 6545, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Concha Renaissance Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
683 out of 683
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haley J.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

What a great vacation! My family and I just returned from a five day trip over easter break. We had been to a bed and breakfast in Condado 2 1/2 years ago and vowed to come back and stay at La Concha. What a great decision. The hotel was amazing with beautiful ocean views and easy beach access. Pools and hot tubs were lovely too. Food was good and affordable but outside of one lunch, we chose to eat at the local restaurants. Plenty to do and see right in Condado and Old San Juan was just a $15 taxi ride away. Awesome trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa C.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Beautiful hotel

This hotel was updated and gorgeous with nice pools and grounds. The beach was clean and the area safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catalina G.
Business
Houston
Apr 6, 2015

Nice Stay

Hotel location is excellent. The pool area and beach is perfect. The rooms are small and I didn't really like the bathroom door, there is no privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buzzelm
Business
Burlington
Mar 10, 2015

Great location and great place to vacation on the beach

Great location and great place to stay. Loved the beach, the park nearby. Only drawbacks were food quite expensive and few local fare choices. Drinks also very expensive. Can't wait to go back though... afterall you're on vacation so why not splurge a little?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digesh P.
Business
Bordentown
Mar 10, 2015

awesome weekend

Definitely an awesome place to stay in Peurto Rico! Will be visiting again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl Go Blue
Business
Troy
Mar 2, 2015

Vacationing with Old Friends

We spent at week in San Juan meeting up with old Navy buddies from many years ago, had a great time. The hotel is very nice and very clean. Staff is super friendly and always smiling and happy. Foods and drinks are very good, but fairly expensive (as is the entire area). Food service was slow, but, that is the way it is all around the island, so, slow down and relax. Weather was terrific, 85 and sunny everyday. It was a very enjoyable week with great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernesto P.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Awesome place.

The resort is absolutely great staff super friendly. had a great time. planning to go next year again with my girlfriend and my sister in law. had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buzzelm
Business
Burlington
Feb 25, 2015

More than a pearl

Great place, comfortable and awesome beach... food a little pricey and drinks even more pricey and would have been nice for there to have been more regional cuisine available at the restaurants. Will definitely stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jocelyn A.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Girls' Trip

I went to San Juan with a few friends and stayed at La Concha. The hotel was beautiful and we loved our ocean view room. The location was perfect and we were able to find great restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was absolutely wonderful! They allowed us to check in early and were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I will definitely be staying at La Concha next time I visit San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Concha Renaissance Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gil n.
Business
west covina
Feb 23, 2015

Great Escape in the Winter

Everything about our stay was great. The hotel is modern, the staff was very attentive, and the location on the beach was very convenient. If you like to gamble, the casino on the first level was a pleasant surprise. We didn't think it was going to be as nice and big as it actually was. Also, like casinos in Las Vegas, drinks were on the house. Unlike Las Vegas, they even feed you! Soup and sandwiches were also on the house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top