$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

InterContinental San Juan

4 stars
View map of 5961 ISLA VERDE AVENUE, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental San Juan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
570 out of 570
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat Dad
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Family getaway

Very good. Comfortable. Nice beach and good surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheGeneral
Business
Long Island, New York
Jul 25, 2014

Great for the money

This hotel was perfect for a couple looking for a nice relaxing getaway. My wife and I had a great experience and we enjoyed all that the hotel had to offer. There were some restaurants on site that were pretty good as well. All of the staff was friendly. The only issue was with the elevators. They were being renovated so it was a long wait. This is obviously only a temporary issue. Overall, pretty great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raices in Old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventurer 43
Business
High Point, NC
Jun 29, 2014

Great summer getaway

The hotel was great, right on the beach. The staff was very helpful and very willing to help to get you where you want to go. The food was good with a lot of different options. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many ways to save some money through dinning and drinks if you just walk to some of the local shops outside the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida girl 12
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 24, 2014

Great price, fantastic staff

The hotel is clean, organized, and well run. When we arrived, there was a problem with our reservation due to this website and the manager instead gave us a room in a higher price range at no extra cost. Everyone who works there is kind and happy. They remembered us every time we walked by, and helped us with anything and everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The club next door is great - you can get in for free if you speak with the Intercontinental's doorman

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron58
Business
Prattville, Alabama
Jun 21, 2014

Vacation with friends

We had been to Puerto Rico three times over the last year and a half. We have always had a great time so, this time we invited friends to go along with us. We once again had a wonderful time with the location and activities that we have learn to enjoy while being in San Juan. We took one full day to enjoy the beautiful pool area, however, we were unable to use our electronic devices due to the weak wi-fi signal in the pool area. Being in sales I have to stay in touch with customers even while on vacation. The hotel staff and tech assistance staff were unconcerned even though we had paid a resort fee to cover the wi-fi signal. After speaking with staff about the problem I was transferred (on a house phone) for assistance, after being left on hold for several minutes,I was prompted to leave a voice message. No one ever got back with me. The next day I had a little problem and spoke with guest services and was offered complimentary breakfast but even then no one contacted me concerning the media problem. It is a beautiful resort but lacking somewhat in guest services. There is another 4 star resort (where we have stayed before)in the area and next time I feel we will use it where they are a little more customer obliging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Happy hour at Ruth's Chris Steak House is outstanding. The steak sandwich with fries is second to none.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitthree
Business
Atlanta Ga.
Jun 18, 2014

nice thre days of fun

hotel was nice and clean. we had a ocean view room on the 12th floor. we had no problem with anything in that room. the t.v. went out for cable a little bit. I had a fall going out to the pool on the lower floor. just a little hurt. just need to make sure water is clean up there. over all lots of fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coach store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldwide beach lover
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jun 18, 2014

1 year Anniversary trip

The hotel was nice! I loved the immediate beach access. We had a few minor problems, the first day the elevators were down, only one was operating. The second day our television was out for the evening, the hotel said it was some type of electrical issue. And the third day we were awakened at 8am with some loud construction noises. That lasted for about 2hours. But overall the hotel was nice and clean. The 24 hour pool was a definite plus. The cafe right on the beach had good fresh food and good frozen drinks. And the jet ski rental was in close proximity. There was also a Ruth Chris on the property, which always surpasses my food expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traci76
Business
Elkridge, MD, USA
Jun 16, 2014

Great short vacation! !

Hotel is very comfortable with a very friendly and helpful staff! Location is super on the beach! Pool is very refreshing! ! We have taken friends here and will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Njtomboi
Business
Trenton Nj
Jun 16, 2014

Great birthday trip for my girlfriend

This hotel was very nice.The staff was helpful. The food was everything.The room was very clean even my view wasn't the greatest but overall we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There are three different places to eat and dance in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Columbus super nurse
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jun 13, 2014

Will recommend this hotel to family and friends

The hotel entrance is beautiful and the doormen are very helpful and courteous. The desk staff surprised my husband and I upon check in that they would be withdrawing $100 per night to cover possible damages which was a total surprise....the booking website said the only charges due upon check in would be $86! Other than that surprise, the hotel experience was lovely. The pool is pretty and the beach was nice. The hotel staff cleaned the beach daily....which can be semi impossible to keep spotless considering people are lazy and litter,leaving drink cups,straws and cigarettes butts. Food and drink prices are overpriced considering there are plenty of local restaurants in walking distance and the market place across the street has 24/7 happy hour -2drinks for $6! We experimented with taking the local bus transportation which cost $.75 vs a taxi for $20, and we had no problems at all with the bus...only thing is there is no bus schedule so you may wait awhile. Overall the trip and hotel experience was nice and I will stay at this hotel again when we return .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top