$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

InterContinental San Juan

4 stars
View map of 5961 ISLA VERDE AVENUE, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental San Juan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
572 out of 572
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bradley L.
Business
Kenmore
Dec 29, 2014

after cruise stay

Ocean view room is large and has great view of beach and ocean. Room feels old and dirty, for a 4-star luxury hotel anyway. Air conditioning is pretty laud at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome family trip

Everything great.I will return next year.Great location ,nice pool,beach and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Across the street ristorante mi casita.Great food and prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryjo
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Wedding, long weekend.

Stayed on the 7th floor on the city/bay side. I liked the view and watching the city life at night. I would try to get above 5th floor or you will be looking into the tree's. Hotel was clean and really nice. Only complaint was the doors were thin and you could here voices in other rooms and hall when people were loud. Restaurant's were a little fancy and expensive for me in the Hotel. We did find some great eats nearby that were fabulous. Beach and pool area were great. There was a convenience store across the street that had about everything you need fairly cheap. El San Juan a few Hotels down the road had a good night life casino and fun bar up on top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben kenobi
Business
Colorado
Dec 4, 2014

Great place

2 night business stay, great location, great staff, wish I couldve stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bmoney
Business
Harlem
Dec 4, 2014

The best

Too fun, must visit, water sports n sites n entertainment .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lexxy
Business
New York, ny
Dec 3, 2014

Awesome resort

No wait time for checking in & checking out. Staff was very friendly and gave great suggestions on where to go around town. Will definitely come back next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from this hotel there is a restaurant called la casita they sell traditional cuisine there. You must try their mofongo. It was the best meal I ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deed
Business
NYC
Nov 30, 2014

Loved it

Great place to stay .just to eat in the hotel food was very expensive breakfast was $60 for muffins and orange juice .right out side many local places for u to stay on budget but really nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa10468
Business
Mohegan Lake, NY
Nov 26, 2014

Fantastic Birthday getaway

Wonderful getaway! Nice beach and hotel.... We love Jose at the pool... We definitely come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mi Casita across the street for great food! Inexpensive and very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
India Miller
Business
san juan, carolina
Nov 25, 2014

birthday getaway

Amazing. Couldn't have been better. The staff were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iggi
Business
St Thomas, US Virgin Islands
Nov 25, 2014

Elegant Old World Charm

Stayed at this hotel while taking my grandson for a medical check-up. What a pleasure to be surrounded by old world charm and elegance. The gardens and foliage surrounding the pool and outdoor terraces were stunningly beautiful.The staff was warm and friendly and very helpful with transportationn information. I usually stay in the Condado area, but this change of venue was a pleasant surprise. Loved the old world elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top