Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AixRmz
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 7, 2014

More than expected.

Friendly staff, big room, walking distance to many places. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lita
Business
California, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Good Earth Reunion

We had a very exciting get together after the cruise at this hotel. We gathered in our Room #701 and had pizza delivered from Papa John, which is around the corner of the hotel. It is very accessible to eating places and market. It is a walking distance from the casino and shopping places. The clerk (Jill) is very helpful and the rooms are huge. I will recommend this to my friends for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DuYY
Business
RI
Feb 29, 2012

Perfect Choice for Economic Travelers

We booked the hotel as a part of the vacation package from Orbiz. The price was very nice compare to its location and the condition. And the front desk was quite friendly and they all bilingual. A remarkable thing is that the chief was graduated from JWU, which is the number one hospitality school in USA. The food tastes great but not pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newyorker718
Business
Bronx,New York
Mar 7, 2012

Very good Hotel for the price

The staff was very friendly and helpful when ever need. The hotel was alittle far from beaches or tourist destinations but they were only a short bus ride away. Plenty of stores and nice restuarants with good prices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Some nice restuarants within walking distance

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AvidTraveler23
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Friendly and Clean Boutique Hotel

The hotel is a great value for anyone looking to travel near Old San Juan and Condado areas of San Juan. Although the Miramar area is not as fun as the former locations, there is a supermarket, 24 hour restaurant and many other great places to eat nearby. The hotel has a small bistro cafe inside and is located near a movie theater with local films. The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from a small beach and near the bus with a 50 cent trip to Old San Juan. The hotel is not near any major beaches. The location is safe and quiet. The staff, especially the evening receptionist Jill, were very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for those that want to be in a more local area of San Juan and in a clean and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out La Madre restaurant in Old San Juan. It has delicious meals that are very affordable compared to other big eateries that were not as tasty and very costly. This restaurant also has great vegetarian dishes such as Chilaquiles. It is more of a locals eatery and is very hip!

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travisio
Business
NC, USA
May 4, 2012

For the price range and location, I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.

This was my first trip to Puerto Rico, and I couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay at for the price. Hotel Miramar provides many great amenities, too bad I was too busy doing things outside to fully enjoy them all. The location is excellent, not too far from Old San Juan and many other beautiful locations. Room was spotless on arrival, and the housekeeping service was very good. The room was always cleaned by the time I got back in the evening. Parking could be better, though. The hotel only has I think 4 or 5 parking spaces in the back, but not really a big deal with all the surrounding street parking available. I gave the room comfort a 3/5 cause it was the standard room, nothing fancy. The beds were cozy, shower was nice, nothing was uncomfortable or made me regret my choice. Staff was always very helpful and nice, no complaints there. Value was excellent! I booked 4 nights a month or so before the check-in date, so with the hotel's discount and booking it with the flight on here, the price was the same as the Coqui Inn, and less than other one and two star hotels. I really have no complaints. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvco
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

Excellent service

Excellent service,courteous ,helpful ,professional staff.Front desk attentive,caring.Clean rooms,well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hound dog lover
Business
Dallas tx
May 19, 2012

Excellent value !

Great location if you dont mind walking a little, staff was very accomidating. Hotel was clean and updated, I would definately stay there again and recomend location to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood has everything you could possibly need, grocery store, bus stop, post office, drug store and excellent cafes !

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmkc
Business
NY, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Good value hotel

This hotel is actually not a bad one. There was a microwave, washing machine, dryer, sun deck. Rooms were cleaned each day, everything was tidy. Beds are comfy and rooms were nice. The only problem was the food counter had these little tiny black bugs that were annoying. Love the sun deck, we enjoyed eating a lot of our meals there. Great place to also sun tan and just relax. Location is pretty decent. You're just a few walk from Old San Juan, Condado and even Isla Verde via bus. Bus is right up the street, you also have restaurants nearby and even a supermarket!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy some items from the supermarket (Pueblo). You save a lot of money cooking your breakfast in the hotel. You can also buy snacks there too!

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoryNVilmaNSonia
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 28, 2012

great place to stay!

My girlfriends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was very comfy. We loved how it had a.microwave and refrigerator because it came in handy a lot. One of my girlfriends had given me a compliment about booking this hotel because of its location amd amenities. Altho we were disappointed about the false advertising on the complimentary breakfast but its ok because there was a good cafè across the street to go and eat. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top