$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zchen
Business
Champaign, IL
Dec 29, 2013

Average Hotel with good price

The Hotel room is big, and well equipped with refrigerator, microwave and other facility. The room is clean and the staff is friendly. The free parking only have 4 slots, but you can park your car in the road, you just need to give your car key to the hotel staff. The place is in the downtown, if you take bus to Old San Juan it's about 10 min, so it's Ok. I think overall it's a good place with the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LyndyJ
Business
Vancouver
Dec 29, 2013

Clean room, comfortable bed

We arrived late and tired and after demanding the room we had booked and not a run of the house room, we eventually were given this. The room was large with a comfortable bed, the shower was clean, water hot. This hotel is fine for a one night stay but I would not recommend a longer stay as it inconveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stealth21
Business
MI
Jan 6, 2014

Good hotel for the money.

Good hotel for the money. Staff was very helpful to find me a parking space once the onsite parking was full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Rud
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 28, 2014

Okay hotel

This hotel was better than it first appeared. Room was comfortable. Overall we were pleased, but the price was a little high for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whats up
Business
New York, NY
Mar 23, 2014

Nice Location

Nice Price! And there is easy to go to old San Juan I will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishnet
Business
Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Good port and Old San Juan location

The Hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. Some nice restaraunts nearby and a quick cab ride to Old San Jaun and the cruise port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grod
Business
Pomona, CA
Apr 1, 2014

Cruise getaway

Hotel was small and nice but hard to find. Area was ok. Their restaurant was closed for renovation. The girl at the desk at night was very helpful and suggested an Italian place to eat at the next corner. The food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
candidcamerany
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2014

Meet my need

I need a clean and safe location for a sleepover after a cruise and this hotel met my need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love PR
Business
Orlando
Jun 1, 2014

May in PR

Location was good. Close to old San Juan and Isla Verde, Condado. Parking was terrible, on the streets most of the time. Had to drop family off each time and parked later. Amenities were next to none. Staff was helpful in correcting our rooms with views. For the price, it was worth the trouble if you are familiar with San juan and know how to get around. If you aren't, I would recommend paying more and staying in a "pampered" setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within short walk (less than quarter mile) of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Youth Pastor Troy
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 30, 2010

Hard to get too

The beach is a small and a 15 min walk from the hotel, you have to cross two highways and a bridge to get to it. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, they even reserved a parking spot for us before we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top