$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
193 reviews
the night

Just needed a place to stay the night. It was alright and room was clran and comfortable. Services... See full review

  • Girby
  • Dec 23, 2014
the night

Just needed a place to stay the night. It was alright and room was clran and comfortable. Services... See full review

  • Girby
  • Dec 22, 2014

The Miramar Hotel San Juan extends a friendly hand to anyone visiting San Juan's shores, with its traditional bar and rooftop views of the lagoon and the Atlantic beyond. Even the most dedicated workers are treated to a warmly-lit, comfy business lounge, complete with eclectic furniture and lampshades, while wooden writing desks stand in for computer stations for a 'home office' feel. The Bistro 606 Restaurant serves up tempting plates of tapas over a glass or two of vino. The gym is located on the same floor as the ocean side sundeck, so sticking to your vacation workout may prove a challenge.

Key facts

  • 50 guestrooms
  • Dry bar, mini-fridge, and microwave available in all rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Rooftop terrace and sundeck
  • Gym
  • Restaurant: 606 Bistro and Wine Bar
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Babysitting services available
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services available

Neighborhood

The Miramar Hotel San Juan is located at the crossroads of San Juan in the unassuming neighborhood of Miramar. To the northwest across the water lies the district of Old San Juan, with its sea-forts and rambling cobbled walkways; to the east is the upscale Condado district, with Condado and Oceanpark beaches providing all the surfing and volleyball action you could wish for. The nearby Puerto Rico Convention Center is the gleaming, modern landmark of the district, and the calm waters of Condado Lagoon are only a block away.

Hints and tips

Buses run by the stop in front of the hotel frequently, so it's easy to get around San Juan and cross the bridge into the old historic district as well.

Inexpensive Lima Bar does a mean ceviche for dinner, and there's also a movie theater located a block away from the hotel for those looking to catch a flick.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Miramar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Miramar Rooms

Standard Room
Spacious,clean, comfortable and nicely equipped to give a feeling of being home while away from home. The hotel is ideal for extended stays whether on business or pleasure. Guest rooms feature dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves, air conditioning, Cable TV, AM/FM clock radios, telephone with data ports, work desks, in-room safes, wall mounted hair dryers and iron/ironing boards.
Superior/Ocean View
Oversized corner rooms with panoramic views of the Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean Dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves,Free Wireless Internet,Large Work Desk or Dining Tables. Some with Plasma TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Sun Deck
Enjoy a cool drink in our rooftop terrace while enjoying the fabuluos views of Old San Juan, the Atlantic Ocean, Condado skyline and the cruise ships in the San Juan Marina
606 Bistro & Wine Bar
Puerto Rican bistro!. Open for breakfast,lunch & dinner. Enjoy international cuisine and local dishes in a cozy and intimate atmosphere. Private Dining room and Bar.
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OhioVisitor8
Business
Nevada, USA
Jun 24, 2012

pr trip

Good. Clean. Nice restuarant and service. Walking distance to bus stops and I didn't have to wait long to for a taxi, when I called for one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost dream of paradise
Business
Guaynabo, pr
Aug 7, 2012

Good rest before traveling

We went to this hotel as a SOS message, we were in another hotel same price and rate having a very bad time, when we arrived we like how clean it was and that we finally could rest from our horror vacations before flying back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pbmasterpiec
Business
Ocala, Fl
Aug 15, 2012

4 Day Getaway from MIami

The hotel was clean, front desk service was very acceptable. Maids did an outstanding job. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator and was very satisfactory. The hotel is conveniently located, although we never did figure out how to get there from the places we were coming from and had to ask directions every night of our 4 night stay. Location is great....Access to grocery store to stock the refrigerator, breakfast almost across the street, nice bar almost across the street as well. Would recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost dream of paradise
Business
Guaynabo, pr
Aug 19, 2012

Great experience

Good place, clean and good price. Need more parking option and a map for first time travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lago miramar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joan Jet
Business
Portland, ME
Jan 18, 2013

Pleasant stay

We arrived later than anticipated and really only had time to sleep and have breakfast. Room was good, staff friendly and close to cruise ship. View of the city from the rooftop was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoxanaD
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 28, 2013

Could definitely use some improvements

While the cost of the hotel is reasonable, you are getting what you pay for. Like other reviewers, our shower drains were AWFUL with water starting to accumulate within 3 min into the shower. Not to mention that there is insufficient hot water. The gym also leaves little to be desired. If you are willing to put up for the horrible shower conditions, the cost may be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guateman12
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 15, 2013

You Have to Take a Chance

Besides the WiFi not working in the first room and the remote control for the TV not working. The second room we asked to be tranfered to when available was really nice and it had both working. They should tell you about the terrace when you check in because its a beautifull site but we found out about it the last day we were there by another guest that stumbled upon it. If you rent a car it is really good because it is close to the beach without all the mark ups of a resort on the beach and use money you save on activities there. Close to everything not walking distance but bus or rent a car distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast across the street better than hotel reastaurant. Point of View restaurant in Old San Juan. Look it up, wish I would have had know this restaurand while there. Tried the last day I was there, cant stop thinking about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H train
Business
New York
May 28, 2013

Acceptable Hotel

Hotel Miramar is ok...which means it's nothing fancy or special. It's clean. The rooms are much better than a hostel, but nothing like a business or luxury hotel. The hotel was relatively quiet, but you could hear some faint noises from other rooms. Definitely nothing too loud which would keep you awake. There is free valet parking in the hotel, however if their drivewa is full (>7 cars), you have to find parking on your own. I was disappointed with the neighborhood. I thought we were staying in the Condado, but the hotel is very far removed from the beach area. The neighborhood around the hotel is predominately residential. There are a few small bars, but nothing charming. Its about a 1.7 km walk to Avendia Ashford which is the center of Condado. Next time I'm in San Juan, I will probably stay on Ashford.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajsmith
Business
RI
Jul 23, 2013

nice 4 day stay if you plan to go out and have fun

I stayed here for four days. This is a decent hotel if you plan to go out everyday and do something fun, because the hotel lacks entertainment and amenities. The room was big and clean, the staff ( depending on the days and who was working) was overall friendly and helpful, some more than others. I enjoyed the location, wlakng distance to a few restuarants, movie, bus ride away from old san juan. we took cabs to get around to enjoy the beach and other fun things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivan V.
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 7, 2013

Parking

There is no parking as advertise. Only one employee for front desk and solving the repair problems to guest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top