$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
221 reviews
good

good value. walking distance to many nice places. good restaurants nearby. also a supermarket.... See full review

  • Traveler1999
  • Jun 13, 2015
Great Experience

Great hotel, friendly staff and location is close to the beach. The customer service was excellent. See full review

  • Lady G
  • Jun 1, 2015

The Miramar Hotel San Juan extends a friendly hand to anyone visiting San Juan's shores, with its traditional bar and rooftop views of the lagoon and the Atlantic beyond. Even the most dedicated workers are treated to a warmly-lit, comfy business lounge, complete with eclectic furniture and lampshades, while wooden writing desks stand in for computer stations for a 'home office' feel. The Bistro 606 Restaurant serves up tempting plates of tapas over a glass or two of vino. The gym is located on the same floor as the ocean side sundeck, so sticking to your vacation workout may prove a challenge.

Location

The Miramar Hotel San Juan is located at the crossroads of San Juan in the unassuming neighborhood of Miramar. To the northwest across the water lies the district of Old San Juan, with its sea-forts and rambling cobbled walkways; to the east is the upscale Condado district, with Condado and Oceanpark beaches providing all the surfing and volleyball action you could wish for. The nearby Puerto Rico Convention Center is the gleaming, modern landmark of the district, and the calm waters of Condado Lagoon are only a block away.

Highlights

  • 50 guestrooms
  • Dry bar, mini-fridge, and microwave available in all rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Rooftop terrace and sundeck
  • Gym
  • Restaurant: 606 Bistro and Wine Bar
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Babysitting services available
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services available

Policies

Buses run by the stop in front of the hotel frequently, so it's easy to get around San Juan and cross the bridge into the old historic district as well.

Inexpensive Lima Bar does a mean ceviche for dinner, and there's also a movie theater located a block away from the hotel for those looking to catch a flick.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Miramar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Miramar Rooms

Standard Room
Spacious,clean, comfortable and nicely equipped to give a feeling of being home while away from home. The hotel is ideal for extended stays whether on business or pleasure. Guest rooms feature dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves, air conditioning, Cable TV, AM/FM clock radios, telephone with data ports, work desks, in-room safes, wall mounted hair dryers and iron/ironing boards.
Superior/Ocean View
Oversized corner rooms with panoramic views of the Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean Dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves,Free Wireless Internet,Large Work Desk or Dining Tables. Some with Plasma TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Sun Deck
Enjoy a cool drink in our rooftop terrace while enjoying the fabuluos views of Old San Juan, the Atlantic Ocean, Condado skyline and the cruise ships in the San Juan Marina
606 Bistro & Wine Bar
Puerto Rican bistro!. Open for breakfast,lunch & dinner. Enjoy international cuisine and local dishes in a cozy and intimate atmosphere. Private Dining room and Bar.
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.RSC
Northern Pennsylvania
Sep 16, 2012

Wonderfully Romantic Honeymoon Stay

My husband and I were thrilled with the MIramar! Located in the business district, the all-night diner, post office, bank and grocery store were all conveniently close by. Even the "tourist section" and beach, and Old San Juan were just a short walk away. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job--the room was spotless. The reception staff was so pleasant and incredibly helpful, too. We really enjoyed chatting with them and got great advice about the city, the culture and "must see" places. Also, the view from the sun terrace is amazing! One can appreciate the tropical city-scape, the lagoon, and the ocean. It was the perfect place to enjoy a pitcher of mojitos as the sun set. Staying at the Miramar was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Miramar hotel, the all-night diner "Los Pinos Cafe" is less than a block away. The food is good, and the prices are reasonable as well. The grocery store, "Pueblo", is about 2 blocks away, and has a delicious dine in/take out specials for under 4 dollars. Breakfast is the best: Ham, eggs, toast, and coffee. The tostones are great there, too.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
timmy123
Business
buffalo, ny
Jan 10, 2014

everything is fine except the hot water

the hotel is located in a nice area. a lot of nice restaurants around and close to the old San Juan. The room is clean and tidy. The only thing that destroy the feeling for staying in the hotel is the hot water. It runs out early in the day and we have to take shower with cold water. It's just unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SciPioneer
Business
San Juan
May 6, 2014

No good

Dirty bed, some hair was found on the bed. Old facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vcer
Business
Willow Grove
May 7, 2014

Disgusting ...

Rooms were old and dirty. Location was dangerous and horrible. Drug dealing on the premises. They only cleaned our room and provided more towels, rags once the entire 5 day stay. No pool , no beach, no lobby. Costly average restaurant at the hotel. They charged me $179 for an extra night after we left in which I disputed with my card company. This place is atrocious. Please stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2008

Terrible Hotel Staff

The manager or Owner was very rude with me and my friend... The hotel room had a terrible smell and also bed bugs. This is not a nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A VERY ANGRY PUERTO RICAN
Business
NEW JERSEY
Sep 8, 2010

the worst hotel in Puerto Rico ITS UGLY

I was without a TV for 4 days and the owner switch me an my friend 3 times due to very poor condition of the room on our arrival THEIR was garbash and old stinky fruit and the lights did not work I called it Hotel from HELL!!!!!!!!!I WILL NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL NOT EVEN TO AND ENEMY I TOUGHT IT ONLY HAPPEN IN MOVIES I WAS FOOLED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sparky SF 5th
Business
Walker Michigan
Mar 19, 2012

For the price this was not a good hotel when I go back to San Juan I'll stay at a lot better hotel

bad area bad hotel it just was not what I thought it would be for the monet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
My Ladyy
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 8, 2012

A nightmare

This hotel was absolutely horrible. The room was musty, and outdated. They tried to cover the smell with an enormous amount of room deodorizer, which agitated my sinuses. They advertised a microwave in the room, No Microwave. They advertised continental breakfast, No Continenttal Breakfast. They advertise free parking, they have 4 parking spaces for the entire hotel. I left my room at 8am left the tag on the door requesting maid service. Returned at 4pm and my room still had not been cleaned. I had to ask several times for clean towels. My husband got stuck in the elevator twice. They advertise a fitness room, they have an exercise bike in a closet. The adjacent restaurant is dingy with rude staff. The hotel is located in a very scary part of the city. It's surrounded by abandoned buildings and over run with homeless and drunken vagrants. Each night when we returned we had to step over one practically sleeping in the doorway. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BRENDA SMITH MCCRITE
Business
BENNETTSVILLE SC
May 27, 2013

OFFERS FREE BREAKFAST WHAT A BIG JOKE

DIDN'T GET WHAT I EXPECTED FROM HOTEL OR THE BRISTO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BRENDA SMITH MCCRITE
Business
BENNETTSVILLE SC
May 30, 2013

REALLY NO BREAKFAST WITH ROOM

STAFF WAS OK ROOMS NICE NO POOL NO BREAKFAST REALLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Riding, VA
Mar 4, 2010

REALLY, REALLY BAD

The hotel advertised, with pictures, a rooftop garden and views of the lagoon. The rooftop is a 10'x10' concrete room with a roof and 4' high concrete walls, in which is located the hotel washer and dryer. To see the lagoon, you must lean out over the wall and move very dirty, very tattered canvas awnings out of the way, and then look between buildings, and you can just barely see the lagoon 3 or 4 blocks away. The advertised restaurant was not open, and the continental breakfast was awful;coffee, pineapple juice (no other juice), 2 kinds of very small, very dry muffins - that's it. And, when I started to leave with my coffee and muffin to go to my room, I was informed by the desk clerk that, as a convenience, FOOD IS NOT ALLOWED TO BE TAKEN TO YOUR HOTEL ROOM. I thought that the hotel's concern was supposed to be for the guest's convenience, not the convenience of the cleaning people. (We informed the desk clerk that, after extensive travel for the past 30 years, we have never seen a hotel, in any country, that tells guests they are "not allowed" to take food to the room, and we did indeed take our breakfast, such as it was, to the room.) I would be amazed if anyone ever stays in this place twice. It was a huge disappontment [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top