$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
189 reviews
Family

It's in a good place and accessible to all such as Old San Juan and you can take the buses to avoid... See full review

  • Victor Soto
  • Sep 15, 2014
Excelent!

We stayed one night, the front desk staff member was well oriented and bilingual, the room was... See full review

  • Victor Soto
  • Jun 2, 2014

The Miramar Hotel San Juan extends a friendly hand to anyone visiting San Juan's shores, with its traditional bar and rooftop views of the lagoon and the Atlantic beyond. Even the most dedicated workers are treated to a warmly-lit, comfy business lounge, complete with eclectic furniture and lampshades, while wooden writing desks stand in for computer stations for a 'home office' feel. The Bistro 606 Restaurant serves up tempting plates of tapas over a glass or two of vino. The gym is located on the same floor as the ocean side sundeck, so sticking to your vacation workout may prove a challenge.

Key facts

  • 50 guestrooms
  • Dry bar, mini-fridge, and microwave available in all rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Rooftop terrace and sundeck
  • Gym
  • Restaurant: 606 Bistro and Wine Bar
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Babysitting services available
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services available

Neighborhood

The Miramar Hotel San Juan is located at the crossroads of San Juan in the unassuming neighborhood of Miramar. To the northwest across the water lies the district of Old San Juan, with its sea-forts and rambling cobbled walkways; to the east is the upscale Condado district, with Condado and Oceanpark beaches providing all the surfing and volleyball action you could wish for. The nearby Puerto Rico Convention Center is the gleaming, modern landmark of the district, and the calm waters of Condado Lagoon are only a block away.

Hints and tips

Buses run by the stop in front of the hotel frequently, so it's easy to get around San Juan and cross the bridge into the old historic district as well.

Inexpensive Lima Bar does a mean ceviche for dinner, and there's also a movie theater located a block away from the hotel for those looking to catch a flick.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Miramar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Miramar Rooms

Standard Room
Spacious,clean, comfortable and nicely equipped to give a feeling of being home while away from home. The hotel is ideal for extended stays whether on business or pleasure. Guest rooms feature dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves, air conditioning, Cable TV, AM/FM clock radios, telephone with data ports, work desks, in-room safes, wall mounted hair dryers and iron/ironing boards.
Superior/Ocean View
Oversized corner rooms with panoramic views of the Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean Dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves,Free Wireless Internet,Large Work Desk or Dining Tables. Some with Plasma TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Sun Deck
Enjoy a cool drink in our rooftop terrace while enjoying the fabuluos views of Old San Juan, the Atlantic Ocean, Condado skyline and the cruise ships in the San Juan Marina
606 Bistro & Wine Bar
Puerto Rican bistro!. Open for breakfast,lunch & dinner. Enjoy international cuisine and local dishes in a cozy and intimate atmosphere. Private Dining room and Bar.
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 189
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Disatisfaction
Business
San Juan PR
Oct 14, 2014

You Get What you Pay For

Free Parking meant the street or that they would be moving your car out to get someone in or out of their drive way! Smelly hall way. SLow WIfi No food in the hotel as it is under renovations. You might have mentioned that in your promotion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was no avail. info regarding the area or facilioty within the hotel offered by the staff. NONE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher and Hannah
Business
Hotel Miramar San Juan
Aug 31, 2014

Honeymoon Sweetspot

Interesting parking situation, but convenient that we could just give our key to the front desk and the staff would move the car according to parking availability. The staff were absolutely wonderful, helpful, warm, and inviting. Being out-of-towners, my husband and I asked frequent questions about where to eat, tourist hot-spots, and the little beautiful places less visited and all, were great answers seeing as we got a lot of adventure in a short amount of time. We will definitely come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You have to try the Mofongo! Fried mashed plantains, it is a Puerto Rican food and is great mixed with all kinds of things!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor Soto
Business
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Jun 2, 2014

Excelent!

We stayed one night, the front desk staff member was well oriented and bilingual, the room was clean and the view was excelent. The elevator was old, fancy and also a little slow but thats no trouble. Our experience in this hotel was more excelent than we expected to be. Well come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket across the street with low prices on everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SciPioneer
Business
San Juan
May 6, 2014

No good

Dirty bed, some hair was found on the bed. Old facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
River Bill
Business
Clarkston, WA
Apr 7, 2014

Not what we expected

When we arrived I thought we could get a king (or at least a queen size bed) We were given two regular beds and I slept with my feet hanging over the end of the bed. On our return from a week long cruise we did in fact get a king size bed. The second accommodations were much better. The lower scores were from the original visit. Once they get their eating facilities re-opened this will be a much nicer place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants within walking distance that serve a variety of meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grod
Business
Pomona, CA
Apr 1, 2014

Cruise getaway

Hotel was small and nice but hard to find. Area was ok. Their restaurant was closed for renovation. The girl at the desk at night was very helpful and suggested an Italian place to eat at the next corner. The food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruisecarol
Business
Buffalo, New York
Mar 23, 2014

overnight stay

Hotel was clean. Unfortunatley the restaurant/cafe was closed for rennovations while were there so we had to go down the street to get any food or dirnk - even coffee since they do not have coffee post in the room. Made it inconcenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c dance
Business
los angeles
Mar 17, 2014

good experiance

No restaurant -under remodel. Microwave and fridge very handy. Bring cups and coffee and tea as we did. Groceries within walking distance. Limited parking but we had no problems. We were comfortable not fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local shopping, grocery. Several restaurants available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Rud
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 28, 2014

Okay hotel

This hotel was better than it first appeared. Room was comfortable. Overall we were pleased, but the price was a little high for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlosld
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Feb 13, 2014

Good!

We stayed for one night and everything was okay. The room was cleaned and neat. Easy check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top