$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
193 reviews
the night

Just needed a place to stay the night. It was alright and room was clran and comfortable. Services... See full review

  • Girby
  • Dec 23, 2014
the night

Just needed a place to stay the night. It was alright and room was clran and comfortable. Services... See full review

  • Girby
  • Dec 22, 2014

The Miramar Hotel San Juan extends a friendly hand to anyone visiting San Juan's shores, with its traditional bar and rooftop views of the lagoon and the Atlantic beyond. Even the most dedicated workers are treated to a warmly-lit, comfy business lounge, complete with eclectic furniture and lampshades, while wooden writing desks stand in for computer stations for a 'home office' feel. The Bistro 606 Restaurant serves up tempting plates of tapas over a glass or two of vino. The gym is located on the same floor as the ocean side sundeck, so sticking to your vacation workout may prove a challenge.

Key facts

  • 50 guestrooms
  • Dry bar, mini-fridge, and microwave available in all rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Rooftop terrace and sundeck
  • Gym
  • Restaurant: 606 Bistro and Wine Bar
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Babysitting services available
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services available

Neighborhood

The Miramar Hotel San Juan is located at the crossroads of San Juan in the unassuming neighborhood of Miramar. To the northwest across the water lies the district of Old San Juan, with its sea-forts and rambling cobbled walkways; to the east is the upscale Condado district, with Condado and Oceanpark beaches providing all the surfing and volleyball action you could wish for. The nearby Puerto Rico Convention Center is the gleaming, modern landmark of the district, and the calm waters of Condado Lagoon are only a block away.

Hints and tips

Buses run by the stop in front of the hotel frequently, so it's easy to get around San Juan and cross the bridge into the old historic district as well.

Inexpensive Lima Bar does a mean ceviche for dinner, and there's also a movie theater located a block away from the hotel for those looking to catch a flick.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Miramar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Miramar Rooms

Standard Room
Spacious,clean, comfortable and nicely equipped to give a feeling of being home while away from home. The hotel is ideal for extended stays whether on business or pleasure. Guest rooms feature dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves, air conditioning, Cable TV, AM/FM clock radios, telephone with data ports, work desks, in-room safes, wall mounted hair dryers and iron/ironing boards.
Superior/Ocean View
Oversized corner rooms with panoramic views of the Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean Dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves,Free Wireless Internet,Large Work Desk or Dining Tables. Some with Plasma TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Sun Deck
Enjoy a cool drink in our rooftop terrace while enjoying the fabuluos views of Old San Juan, the Atlantic Ocean, Condado skyline and the cruise ships in the San Juan Marina
606 Bistro & Wine Bar
Puerto Rican bistro!. Open for breakfast,lunch & dinner. Enjoy international cuisine and local dishes in a cozy and intimate atmosphere. Private Dining room and Bar.
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2008

Good place.

Nothing fancy, but a fair, clean and nice small hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single African American Male............
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Hotel Miramar - WOW!!!!!!

Hotel Miramar is a hidden secret, and I got lucky!!!! I had never been to Puerto Rico, and I didn't want to spend a lot of money. Well I discovered this hotel was recently renovated, and it showed!! The hotel is really nice and most things are new. The room was very clean, and my room even had a refrigerator and microwave. So you know I was delighted when they gave me a $100 ATM card which I totally was not expecting, and I took that money and went to the nearest Walgreens and went shopping - WOW!!!!!!!!! They also had continental breakfast every morning. It comprised of watermelon, and honeydew melons, oat meal, fresh muffins (not freshly baked but fresh) and the best coffee. The coffee tasted like the beans had just been picked! The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful!!!! I rented a car while I was there, and I brought my own navigation. Let me tell you, that is the way to go. There were a few problems with the navigation, because a lot of their stuff is in Spaninsh, but keep playing with the words and they all pop up!!! The hotel is located on Ponce de Leon but you need to put Juan Ponce de Leon in the navigation or you won't find it. I rented my car from Charlie Rental Car Company and most of the rental places provide a free shuttle from the airport to theri facility. The car was cheap, like $24 per day, and I drove all over that island. It was great!!!! This was the best trip ever, and I can be a pretty difficult customer, because I like to get my money's worth!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Plazas Americanas is the place to shop in Puerto Rico!! Everyone who is anyone is this mall starting Thursday until Sunday!! It is huge and packed with most stores the USA has. I spent most of my time watching people and how they interact and of course shopping!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean Danielson
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Hotel Miramar, San Juan

Personally, I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was particularly helpful to me because I lost my wallet and cell phone. Everyone there assisted me in every way possible and I was (and still am) very grateful. The facilities are great and the hotel is positioned in a good location where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. Taxis frequent the area and several excursion packages around the island are accessible through the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dos Pinos Restaurant, roughly a minute walk from Hotel Miramar, offers great mofongo and traditional Puerto Rican dishes. The prices are low, but the quality of the cuisine is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sella
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Amazing experience

Staff very courteous and helpful! My husband and I were very satisfied with everything. Hotel was clean ! Room service was excellent! Very happy! Will come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrankieD
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Don't listen to the bad reviews

I was a bit skeptical after seeing some of the bad reviews but the hotel is great for the money! The staff is very friendly; especially the manager. They were very knowledgeable of where to go to and how to get there. The area is safe enough as long as you don't go where the staff tells you not to go. It is very centrally located between Old San Juan and Carolina. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there the next time I am in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Get out and Explore
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Perfect place to stay!

Hotel Miramar is an awesome place to stay when visiting San Juan. Located in the Miramar area of San Juan it's close but not too close to all of the main tourist areas. The Staff was friendly, the valet parking was amazing. I never had an issue parking or getting my car each day. Bistro 606 was excellent. I regret only eating there once while staying at Miramar. Overall all for the price and the location this hotel was 5 stars. I will be staying here each time I visit San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is a 3 minute drive from Hotel Miramar. Park in the garage for cheap and enjoy all the attractions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomian
Business
St Thomas, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Mar 26, 2012

Definitely worth the price!!!

This hotel was perfect!! Great price too. A few minutes away from everything. The area is perfect. Restaurant supermarket bus stop every thing is right in the area. The mall was about 5 minutes away the train station is like 3 minutes away too. The room was very clean staff was extra friendly. Way better than i expected. DEFINITELY WORTH YOUR MONEY!!!!! You wont be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
modee
Business
toledo,oh
Jul 13, 2012

hotel is close to everythinnnggggg!!!!!!!!!!!!

really enjoyed my stay at hotel miramar all staff members were great and very helpful and u get more than what you pay for. I once stayed in a 5star hotel but overall was treated better at the hotel miramar and they always made sure we were satisfied! will def rebook to stay with them on my next visit! looking foward too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

bus line is right there, the lagoon the condado beach is a walking distance so it dont get any better than that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaguito
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 29, 2012

2012 Vacation

Receptionist were very attentive. Would highly recommend. Great location. Great access to transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JETALLEN
Business
NEW YORK
Sep 14, 2012

PERFECT SERVICE FROM STAFF!

THE HOTEL STAFF, FROM RECEPTION TO MAID SERVICE WAS THE BEST. VERY CONGENIAL, COURTEOUS AND ACCOMODATING. SECOND NIGHT WE WERE THERE THE BATH TUB DRAIN CLOGGED. WALTER, THE CONCIERGE IMMEDIATELY UP-GRADE US TO A BIGGER ROOM AND GAVE US COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST VOUCHERS AT THE HOTEL BISTRO. AFTETR A 5 NIGHT STAY, IT FELT LIKE FAMILY. THE ROOF TOP TERRACE GIVES YOU A VIEW OF OLD SAN JUAN, THE CIVIC AREA, AND THE OCEAN. BEAUTIFUL, AND AFFORDS YOU GREAT PHOTOS. HOTEL IS LOCATED CONIENANTLY CLOSE TO THE EXPRESSWAY, MAKING DRIVING TO DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE ISLAND VERY CONVIENENT, AND TEN MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT. MY KUDOS TO THE EXCELLENT STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ACCROSS FROM THE HOTEL THEIR IS A BUS THAT TAKES YOU TO THE BUS TERMINAL IN OLD SAN JUAN, WHERE YOU CAN TAKE THE TROLLEY FOR FREE THROUGH OLD SAN JUAN. YOU CAN GET OFF AS MANY TIMES AS YOU WISH, AT DIFFERENT STOPS LIKE EL MORRO, THE CAPITAL, ST. CHRISTOBAL FORT, AND OTHERS. THERE ARE 27 STOPS IN ALL. THERE IS ALSO ALOT OF SHOPPING AND SOURVENIR STORES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top