$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
232 reviews
Excelent!

We stayed one night, the front desk staff member was well oriented and bilingual, the room was... See full review

  • Victor Soto
  • Jun 2, 2014
Good place to stay

The room is comfortable and big. And it's close to old san juan. The staffs are friendly. See full review

  • manting
  • Dec 21, 2013

The Miramar Hotel San Juan extends a friendly hand to anyone visiting San Juan's shores, with its traditional bar and rooftop views of the lagoon and the Atlantic beyond. Even the most dedicated workers are treated to a warmly-lit, comfy business lounge, complete with eclectic furniture and lampshades, while wooden writing desks stand in for computer stations for a 'home office' feel. The Bistro 606 Restaurant serves up tempting plates of tapas over a glass or two of vino. The gym is located on the same floor as the ocean side sundeck, so sticking to your vacation workout may prove a challenge.

Key facts

  • 50 guestrooms
  • Dry bar, mini-fridge, and microwave available in all rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Rooftop terrace and sundeck
  • Gym
  • Restaurant: 606 Bistro and Wine Bar
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Babysitting services available
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services available

Neighborhood

The Miramar Hotel San Juan is located at the crossroads of San Juan in the unassuming neighborhood of Miramar. To the northwest across the water lies the district of Old San Juan, with its sea-forts and rambling cobbled walkways; to the east is the upscale Condado district, with Condado and Oceanpark beaches providing all the surfing and volleyball action you could wish for. The nearby Puerto Rico Convention Center is the gleaming, modern landmark of the district, and the calm waters of Condado Lagoon are only a block away.

Hints and tips

Buses run by the stop in front of the hotel frequently, so it's easy to get around San Juan and cross the bridge into the old historic district as well.

Inexpensive Lima Bar does a mean ceviche for dinner, and there's also a movie theater located a block away from the hotel for those looking to catch a flick.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4566 -66.0848
Area served
Condado/Miramar, San Juan, Isla Verde, Old San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Rio Piedras.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU).
Area description
Miramar is, for the most part, a quiet, unassuming neighborhood across the water from Condado. It's a mix of residential community, business sector, and some admittedly shady areas. But Miramar's fortune changed with the arrival of the Puerto Rico Convention Center. An architectural wonder, the center is still putting it's stamp on the neighborhood, but it has already transformed the landscape.
Directions from San Juan Airport: Take Route 26 West to San Juan. Take exit: "Ave RH Todd-Santurce Pda.18-Condado Centro".Turn left at street light. Turn right onto Ponce de Leon Ave (Rt.25). Hotel is at the end of the avenue on your left. Stay on the inside left lane and make a U turn to access the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Miramar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Miramar Rooms

Standard Room
Spacious,clean, comfortable and nicely equipped to give a feeling of being home while away from home. The hotel is ideal for extended stays whether on business or pleasure. Guest rooms feature dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves, air conditioning, Cable TV, AM/FM clock radios, telephone with data ports, work desks, in-room safes, wall mounted hair dryers and iron/ironing boards.
Superior/Ocean View
Oversized corner rooms with panoramic views of the Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean Dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves,Free Wireless Internet,Large Work Desk or Dining Tables. Some with Plasma TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Sun Deck
Enjoy a cool drink in our rooftop terrace while enjoying the fabuluos views of Old San Juan, the Atlantic Ocean, Condado skyline and the cruise ships in the San Juan Marina
606 Bistro & Wine Bar
Puerto Rican bistro!. Open for breakfast,lunch & dinner. Enjoy international cuisine and local dishes in a cozy and intimate atmosphere. Private Dining room and Bar.
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pbmasterpiec
Ocala, Fl
Aug 15, 2012

4 Day Getaway from MIami

The hotel was clean, front desk service was very acceptable. Maids did an outstanding job. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator and was very satisfactory. The hotel is conveniently located, although we never did figure out how to get there from the places we were coming from and had to ask directions every night of our 4 night stay. Location is great....Access to grocery store to stock the refrigerator, breakfast almost across the street, nice bar almost across the street as well. Would recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
My Ladyy
Philadelphia
Aug 8, 2012

A nightmare

This hotel was absolutely horrible. The room was musty, and outdated. They tried to cover the smell with an enormous amount of room deodorizer, which agitated my sinuses. They advertised a microwave in the room, No Microwave. They advertised continental breakfast, No Continenttal Breakfast. They advertise free parking, they have 4 parking spaces for the entire hotel. I left my room at 8am left the tag on the door requesting maid service. Returned at 4pm and my room still had not been cleaned. I had to ask several times for clean towels. My husband got stuck in the elevator twice. They advertise a fitness room, they have an exercise bike in a closet. The adjacent restaurant is dingy with rude staff. The hotel is located in a very scary part of the city. It's surrounded by abandoned buildings and over run with homeless and drunken vagrants. Each night when we returned we had to step over one practically sleeping in the doorway. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost dream of paradise
Guaynabo, pr
Aug 7, 2012

Good rest before traveling

We went to this hotel as a SOS message, we were in another hotel same price and rate having a very bad time, when we arrived we like how clean it was and that we finally could rest from our horror vacations before flying back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unhappy Jim
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 31, 2012

not bad at all

Although staff is friendly they could of been more helpful in certain areas such as clarifying which bus to take. The room was very clean and had ammenities such as a refrigerator, microwave, iron board, everything needed for extended stay. Conveniently located between Isles de Verde and Old San Juan. Both were easily reached by bus which is 75 cents each way exact change only. Real good and reasonbly priced restaurants with 5 minute walk. Taxi to and from airport is $16 plus $1 per baggage. Let cabbie know u know the going rate to avoid rip off. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB couple vacation
NY, NY
Jul 30, 2012

Great Couple Getaway

Helpful nice staff. Nice view. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDVA
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2012

Great staff

The hotel was very clean and the staff and extremely friendly and helpful with a great sun deck. We had a great time and would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meags
Wilmington, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Great for the Price

The front desk staff was awesome. Don't fall into the tourist trap of taking a taxi, it's overpriced, instead utilize the bus stop right next to the hotel. It is only 75 cents each way and airconditioned. The front desk is more than happy to tell you which bus to take to get to your destination, including downtown San Juan and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super friends duo smooze
san juan, puerto rico
Jul 14, 2012

friendly stay with friends

The hotel had a stale smell but the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady of the House 01
Decatur,Ga
Jul 14, 2012

Great Girls Getaway

The hotel was great for the time that we were there. Not exactly very close to the beach. The bus system was okay, confusing at times. But great for the amount of the fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
modee
toledo,oh
Jul 13, 2012

hotel is close to everythinnnggggg!!!!!!!!!!!!

really enjoyed my stay at hotel miramar all staff members were great and very helpful and u get more than what you pay for. I once stayed in a 5star hotel but overall was treated better at the hotel miramar and they always made sure we were satisfied! will def rebook to stay with them on my next visit! looking foward too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

bus line is right there, the lagoon the condado beach is a walking distance so it dont get any better than that!

Back to menu Return to top