$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim G.
Family
Kenosha , WI
Mar 27, 2013

Pleasantly surprised...

Picked the hotel based on it's proximity to the airport... was expecting a dumpy place. The hotel is super cute, close to everything, the food at the bistro is fantastic and the staff is very helpful. We saw a great movie at the cinema just a block away, grocery store and restaurants all at your steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guateman12
Couples
Orlando, FL
Mar 15, 2013

You Have to Take a Chance

Besides the WiFi not working in the first room and the remote control for the TV not working. The second room we asked to be tranfered to when available was really nice and it had both working. They should tell you about the terrace when you check in because its a beautifull site but we found out about it the last day we were there by another guest that stumbled upon it. If you rent a car it is really good because it is close to the beach without all the mark ups of a resort on the beach and use money you save on activities there. Close to everything not walking distance but bus or rent a car distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast across the street better than hotel reastaurant. Point of View restaurant in Old San Juan. Look it up, wish I would have had know this restaurand while there. Tried the last day I was there, cant stop thinking about it.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gapeach522
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Feb 18, 2013

Precruise hotel night

The hotel is walking distance to the water, but we didn't care. There are many restaurants up and down the street as well as one in the hotel. The only drawback is there is only one person checking folks in. So if a group arrives all at once, you just have to wait your turn. We got there a little early and our room wasn't ready -- they gave us a different room. It's not new and fancy, but prefectly fine for a night prior to cruising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poopee
Couples
San Juan, P.R.
Feb 14, 2013

Family Vacation

We stayed at this hotel twice, once upon arriving and again the night before we left. It's location is ideal, just 10 minutes from the airport and also to the rental car places. The bus stop to Old San Juan is just a few minutes away and it takes one to the bus station near the boat docks in Old San Juan. The staff were helpful, the food service at the Bistro on site is so so but there are good restaurants within walking distance. Traffic noise early in the morning could be a problem. Taxis are readily available. They allowed us to check our email on their computers for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB couple vacation
Couples
NY, NY
Feb 13, 2013

Perfect

Great place to stay. Near the Old San Juan city it only take minutes to get there. The hotel is surrounded by all the store you need: pharmacy, food market, cafe, restaurant. Staff where very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Start to travel
Family
Lansing, MI
Feb 12, 2013

Exceeded need

We were looking for convenience to avoid traffic the next morning and Miramar met our needs. Very clean and comfortable with beautiful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi! Drivers are knowledgeable, polite and worth the cost.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimbo and susieq
Couples
Ohio
Feb 10, 2013

Nice reasonable hotel

I liked the hotel a lot. A great value for the money. The restaurant was exceptionally slow for breakfast by northern standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masonspack
Business
Falls Church Virginia
Jan 29, 2013

Everything was good but the bed

Wonderful staff, good location close to convention center and beach hotels, nice restaurants nearby, bistro nice for breakfast and lunch. The bedding needs to be updated...mattress hard , mattress cover in tatters. Bedding tolerable, but experience would be enhanced by a new set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joan Jet
Couples
Portland, ME
Jan 18, 2013

Pleasant stay

We arrived later than anticipated and really only had time to sleep and have breakfast. Room was good, staff friendly and close to cruise ship. View of the city from the rooftop was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauiman
Friends
UK
Jan 8, 2013

Excellent small hotel

The Miramar was chosen because of its location between Old San Juan and the Condado strip. It turned out to be a bit of a walk to the Old SJ but the hotel staff soon provided info about the local bus services and it's just a 75c hop on a bus there and Condado is easily walkable. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and there are plenty of shops, banks, cafes etc nearby with more about to open. The restaurant attached to the hotel seem pushed to server people most of the time but if you're patient the food and coffee are good. The staff are friendly and helpful and managed to get us a hire car when none were supposed to be available over Christmas. they even park the car for you every night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinos Cafe is only a few yards away and serves excellent breakfasts for a very reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top