$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santi super uncle
Business
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Jun 4, 2013

A great getaway

The hotel has a perfect location, the room are comfortable and very clean. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SGT. MAJOR
Business
virginia
May 31, 2013

It could have been better

The hotel was okay for the price. But the staff members need more training. The maids do a poor job at cleaning. The security at the hotel is not good. Every time you enter or leave no one is there. So anyone can walk in and take the elevator to any room. The parking space sucks. The hotel has 50 rooms and only 4 parking space. So you have to leave your keys with them. But watch out they don't give your rented car to someone else. We had this bad experience. We had to stay stranded at the hotel plus put up with the bad attitude of the other guest. which argued that it was her car cause the manager gave her our keys. very poor management. I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lima bar and restaurant. Good food to at Los Pinos Restaurant. Good food at both places and not that expensive.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BRENDA SMITH MCCRITE
Business
BENNETTSVILLE SC
May 30, 2013

REALLY NO BREAKFAST WITH ROOM

STAFF WAS OK ROOMS NICE NO POOL NO BREAKFAST REALLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tampanian
Business
Tampa
May 28, 2013

Not what I expected

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. It is in an area with a lot of vacant buildings. The main issue was parking. There is a small area for parking and they allow you to park your car in the drive. You leave your keys at the desk and they move the car as needed. One night there was no place to park and we were told to park way down the block. The hotel is on a one way street and difficult to get around. It was not convenient to be concerned about parking. I did enjoy eating at the local restaurant just steps away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H train
Business
New York
May 28, 2013

Acceptable Hotel

Hotel Miramar is ok...which means it's nothing fancy or special. It's clean. The rooms are much better than a hostel, but nothing like a business or luxury hotel. The hotel was relatively quiet, but you could hear some faint noises from other rooms. Definitely nothing too loud which would keep you awake. There is free valet parking in the hotel, however if their drivewa is full (>7 cars), you have to find parking on your own. I was disappointed with the neighborhood. I thought we were staying in the Condado, but the hotel is very far removed from the beach area. The neighborhood around the hotel is predominately residential. There are a few small bars, but nothing charming. Its about a 1.7 km walk to Avendia Ashford which is the center of Condado. Next time I'm in San Juan, I will probably stay on Ashford.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BRENDA SMITH MCCRITE
Business
BENNETTSVILLE SC
May 27, 2013

OFFERS FREE BREAKFAST WHAT A BIG JOKE

DIDN'T GET WHAT I EXPECTED FROM HOTEL OR THE BRISTO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeriD
Business
Long Pond, PA.
May 16, 2013

Only spent 2 nights

Flew into San Juan prior to Carnival Cruise. I spent just 2 nights at the Miramar. It was more than I expected in terms of comfort and cleanliness. The staff was very helpful. My only complaint would be that breakfast was not hot. I would definitely stay there again. It was very convenient to the cruise terminal and downtown Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronda lee
Business
New York
Apr 15, 2013

Couples trip

The hotel is a great location. Their is a great restaurant across the street. The staff is friendly and willing to answer any questions. The room were clean and comfortable. Small and comfy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabymima
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Apr 3, 2013

family reunion

clean room, courteous staff, restaurant excellent, location sometimes hard to find, but once I got it, I got it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSZM
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 1, 2013

Nice Clean Value Hotel

Good price and good value overall. The rooms are clean and comfy. TV broke and wasn't fixed in 2 days but it was Easter weekend. Location is outside old San Juan so you have to take a bus in (runs till 10pm). Was there with car which is perfect to go there (about 4 USD for parking garage downtown for the evening). Only 3 parking spots on-site at the hotel but street parking is easy and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top