Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.RSC
Northern Pennsylvania
Sep 16, 2012

Wonderfully Romantic Honeymoon Stay

My husband and I were thrilled with the MIramar! Located in the business district, the all-night diner, post office, bank and grocery store were all conveniently close by. Even the "tourist section" and beach, and Old San Juan were just a short walk away. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job--the room was spotless. The reception staff was so pleasant and incredibly helpful, too. We really enjoyed chatting with them and got great advice about the city, the culture and "must see" places. Also, the view from the sun terrace is amazing! One can appreciate the tropical city-scape, the lagoon, and the ocean. It was the perfect place to enjoy a pitcher of mojitos as the sun set. Staying at the Miramar was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Miramar hotel, the all-night diner "Los Pinos Cafe" is less than a block away. The food is good, and the prices are reasonable as well. The grocery store, "Pueblo", is about 2 blocks away, and has a delicious dine in/take out specials for under 4 dollars. Breakfast is the best: Ham, eggs, toast, and coffee. The tostones are great there, too.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sh11zuka
Business
New York
Aug 26, 2013

Great Location

We stayed at Hotel Miramar for 4 nights. This hotel is located in a great area, near the beach, many restaurants around, and about 10 min from old town. There are only 4 parking spots available at this hotel, if you can't get a spot behind the hotel, you need to look for parking outside which could be a haste. Staff are very friendly. There is a microwave in the room, however, they don't have any plates or silverware to eat. They have a sun deck, which is pretty nice but we didn't have a chance to enjoy it. Overall, this hotel is great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zecook
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 25, 2013

What a Deal!!

Hotel Miramar is a great, no-frill, but wonderful place to stay! Will recommend to all my friends and family who are looking for a clean, friendly, great location at a favulous price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Honeymooners
Business
Redding, CA
Aug 10, 2013

Honeymooners

The hotel isn't beach front and doesn't have a pool, but it makes up for that with an excellent staff, great rooms and a rooftop terrace that you can see all the city lights from. The bistro next store is really convenient and delicious, and if they are closed there are a few more excellent restaurants down the street as well as a grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lima, a restaurant down the street is a short walk and is amazing!

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EsquireTraveller
Business
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2013

Good Value

I was traveling to Puerto Rico for a funeral and needed a place to stay for < 72 hours. This place definitely did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivan V.
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 7, 2013

Parking

There is no parking as advertise. Only one employee for front desk and solving the repair problems to guest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajsmith
Business
RI
Jul 23, 2013

nice 4 day stay if you plan to go out and have fun

I stayed here for four days. This is a decent hotel if you plan to go out everyday and do something fun, because the hotel lacks entertainment and amenities. The room was big and clean, the staff ( depending on the days and who was working) was overall friendly and helpful, some more than others. I enjoyed the location, wlakng distance to a few restuarants, movie, bus ride away from old san juan. we took cabs to get around to enjoy the beach and other fun things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig Mad Men Super Fan
Business
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2013

Overall a very nice stay

It's a very nice hotel at an incredibly affordable price. Our one bedroom was roomy and had a good size bathroom. We ran out of hot water for most of the days we were there. The location isn't good. It's about a 30 minute walk to the tourist section of Condado. The staff was very helpful, but sometimes they aren't at the front desk and you have to wait for them to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice movie theater right down the block from the hotel

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RahulK
Business
Cumming, GA
Jul 2, 2013

Great hotel for budget travel

Hotel Miramar is a great place to stay if you are traveling on a budget and need a hotel only to crash at night. It's very well located, close to Old San Juan and the Condado area. The overall service could improve a lot and so can the bistro in the hotel but there's a good breakfast place right across the street. Overall a great hotel for a budget conscious traveler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Minister
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 29, 2013

Loved the room and cleanness

Room was very clean ,no hall noise and A/C was great...this is my first time staying at this hotel...but Two things I didn''t like about this hotel one was the parking...why because.... You had to hunt down your car somewhere parked on the street side. The second thing was front desk staff nice but... not being around when you arrived the lobby. I waited up to 35 min. before a staff member showed up to the counter. These two things need attention urgent. I would stay again at this hotel in a close future .I truely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meraman
Business
Borinquen Bella
Jun 17, 2013

Highly Recommended

Highly Recommended. Highly Recommended. Highly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top