$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruisecarol
Business
Buffalo, New York
Mar 23, 2014

overnight stay

Hotel was clean. Unfortunatley the restaurant/cafe was closed for rennovations while were there so we had to go down the street to get any food or dirnk - even coffee since they do not have coffee post in the room. Made it inconcenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whats up
Business
New York, NY
Mar 23, 2014

Nice Location

Nice Price! And there is easy to go to old San Juan I will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c dance
Business
los angeles
Mar 17, 2014

good experiance

No restaurant -under remodel. Microwave and fridge very handy. Bring cups and coffee and tea as we did. Groceries within walking distance. Limited parking but we had no problems. We were comfortable not fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local shopping, grocery. Several restaurants available.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Rud
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 28, 2014

Okay hotel

This hotel was better than it first appeared. Room was comfortable. Overall we were pleased, but the price was a little high for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlosld
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Feb 13, 2014

Good!

We stayed for one night and everything was okay. The room was cleaned and neat. Easy check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise boy
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 10, 2014

Value is excellent

Stayed there for one night and hotel was clean and in good shape. Attendant was friendly and helpful in pointing out nearby restaurant and grocery store. The view from the rooftop was an added bonus. The hotel is a great spot to stay prior to leaving on a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles Castro
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 30, 2014

Great one night gateway with a parent

Easy checking in but rather difficult to park if the rear lot is full then you have park in a public lot which is kept locked across the street. Restaurant was not open yet but I was able to get breakfast just down the street past Pueblo Supermarket at a cafeteria. Rooms were in great shape except the blanket to cover ourselves have seen its years...........old, faded and smelly. Nice perk of having a mini-fridge and microwave. Awesome attention from the front desk and housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
timmy123
Business
buffalo, ny
Jan 10, 2014

everything is fine except the hot water

the hotel is located in a nice area. a lot of nice restaurants around and close to the old San Juan. The room is clean and tidy. The only thing that destroy the feeling for staying in the hotel is the hot water. It runs out early in the day and we have to take shower with cold water. It's just unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reds
Business
Philadelphua
Jan 8, 2014

location

The tub is very slippery. I rather stay in Isla Verde where I am right on the beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stealth21
Business
MI
Jan 6, 2014

Good hotel for the money.

Good hotel for the money. Staff was very helpful to find me a parking space once the onsite parking was full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top