$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Rud
Couples
Pennsylvania
Feb 28, 2014

Okay hotel

This hotel was better than it first appeared. Room was comfortable. Overall we were pleased, but the price was a little high for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlosld
Couples
Philadelphia,PA
Feb 13, 2014

Good!

We stayed for one night and everything was okay. The room was cleaned and neat. Easy check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise boy
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 10, 2014

Value is excellent

Stayed there for one night and hotel was clean and in good shape. Attendant was friendly and helpful in pointing out nearby restaurant and grocery store. The view from the rooftop was an added bonus. The hotel is a great spot to stay prior to leaving on a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
timmy123
Friends
buffalo, ny
Jan 10, 2014

everything is fine except the hot water

the hotel is located in a nice area. a lot of nice restaurants around and close to the old San Juan. The room is clean and tidy. The only thing that destroy the feeling for staying in the hotel is the hot water. It runs out early in the day and we have to take shower with cold water. It's just unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stealth21
Couples
MI
Jan 6, 2014

Good hotel for the money.

Good hotel for the money. Staff was very helpful to find me a parking space once the onsite parking was full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zchen
Couples
Champaign, IL
Dec 29, 2013

Average Hotel with good price

The Hotel room is big, and well equipped with refrigerator, microwave and other facility. The room is clean and the staff is friendly. The free parking only have 4 slots, but you can park your car in the road, you just need to give your car key to the hotel staff. The place is in the downtown, if you take bus to Old San Juan it's about 10 min, so it's Ok. I think overall it's a good place with the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LyndyJ
Couples
Vancouver
Dec 29, 2013

Clean room, comfortable bed

We arrived late and tired and after demanding the room we had booked and not a run of the house room, we eventually were given this. The room was large with a comfortable bed, the shower was clean, water hot. This hotel is fine for a one night stay but I would not recommend a longer stay as it inconveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jialin
Friends
Indiana
Dec 27, 2013

Cleaner than expected and close to old San Juan

The facility and cleanness exceeded my expectation and its price is competitive, taxi to old San Juan downtown or cruise is about 12~14$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manting
Friends
Miami, Florida
Dec 21, 2013

Good place to stay

The room is comfortable and big. And it's close to old san juan. The staffs are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annnna
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 16, 2013

Nice

Very good hotel, good locations. Cleand and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top