$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c dance
Business
los angeles
Mar 17, 2014

good experiance

No restaurant -under remodel. Microwave and fridge very handy. Bring cups and coffee and tea as we did. Groceries within walking distance. Limited parking but we had no problems. We were comfortable not fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local shopping, grocery. Several restaurants available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Rud
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 28, 2014

Okay hotel

This hotel was better than it first appeared. Room was comfortable. Overall we were pleased, but the price was a little high for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlosld
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Feb 13, 2014

Good!

We stayed for one night and everything was okay. The room was cleaned and neat. Easy check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise boy
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 10, 2014

Value is excellent

Stayed there for one night and hotel was clean and in good shape. Attendant was friendly and helpful in pointing out nearby restaurant and grocery store. The view from the rooftop was an added bonus. The hotel is a great spot to stay prior to leaving on a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles Castro
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 30, 2014

Great one night gateway with a parent

Easy checking in but rather difficult to park if the rear lot is full then you have park in a public lot which is kept locked across the street. Restaurant was not open yet but I was able to get breakfast just down the street past Pueblo Supermarket at a cafeteria. Rooms were in great shape except the blanket to cover ourselves have seen its years...........old, faded and smelly. Nice perk of having a mini-fridge and microwave. Awesome attention from the front desk and housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
timmy123
Business
buffalo, ny
Jan 10, 2014

everything is fine except the hot water

the hotel is located in a nice area. a lot of nice restaurants around and close to the old San Juan. The room is clean and tidy. The only thing that destroy the feeling for staying in the hotel is the hot water. It runs out early in the day and we have to take shower with cold water. It's just unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reds
Business
Philadelphua
Jan 8, 2014

location

The tub is very slippery. I rather stay in Isla Verde where I am right on the beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stealth21
Business
MI
Jan 6, 2014

Good hotel for the money.

Good hotel for the money. Staff was very helpful to find me a parking space once the onsite parking was full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zchen
Business
Champaign, IL
Dec 29, 2013

Average Hotel with good price

The Hotel room is big, and well equipped with refrigerator, microwave and other facility. The room is clean and the staff is friendly. The free parking only have 4 slots, but you can park your car in the road, you just need to give your car key to the hotel staff. The place is in the downtown, if you take bus to Old San Juan it's about 10 min, so it's Ok. I think overall it's a good place with the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LyndyJ
Business
Vancouver
Dec 29, 2013

Clean room, comfortable bed

We arrived late and tired and after demanding the room we had booked and not a run of the house room, we eventually were given this. The room was large with a comfortable bed, the shower was clean, water hot. This hotel is fine for a one night stay but I would not recommend a longer stay as it inconveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top