$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.RSC
Northern Pennsylvania
Sep 16, 2012

Wonderfully Romantic Honeymoon Stay

My husband and I were thrilled with the MIramar! Located in the business district, the all-night diner, post office, bank and grocery store were all conveniently close by. Even the "tourist section" and beach, and Old San Juan were just a short walk away. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job--the room was spotless. The reception staff was so pleasant and incredibly helpful, too. We really enjoyed chatting with them and got great advice about the city, the culture and "must see" places. Also, the view from the sun terrace is amazing! One can appreciate the tropical city-scape, the lagoon, and the ocean. It was the perfect place to enjoy a pitcher of mojitos as the sun set. Staying at the Miramar was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Miramar hotel, the all-night diner "Los Pinos Cafe" is less than a block away. The food is good, and the prices are reasonable as well. The grocery store, "Pueblo", is about 2 blocks away, and has a delicious dine in/take out specials for under 4 dollars. Breakfast is the best: Ham, eggs, toast, and coffee. The tostones are great there, too.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Father and mother
Business
Florida
Jun 17, 2014

It was ok

It was ok my stay at this hotel. The tub was clogged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor Soto
Business
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Jun 2, 2014

Excelent!

We stayed one night, the front desk staff member was well oriented and bilingual, the room was clean and the view was excelent. The elevator was old, fancy and also a little slow but thats no trouble. Our experience in this hotel was more excelent than we expected to be. Well come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket across the street with low prices on everything.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love PR
Business
Orlando
Jun 1, 2014

May in PR

Location was good. Close to old San Juan and Isla Verde, Condado. Parking was terrible, on the streets most of the time. Had to drop family off each time and parked later. Amenities were next to none. Staff was helpful in correcting our rooms with views. For the price, it was worth the trouble if you are familiar with San juan and know how to get around. If you aren't, I would recommend paying more and staying in a "pampered" setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within short walk (less than quarter mile) of hotel.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vcer
Business
Willow Grove
May 7, 2014

Disgusting ...

Rooms were old and dirty. Location was dangerous and horrible. Drug dealing on the premises. They only cleaned our room and provided more towels, rags once the entire 5 day stay. No pool , no beach, no lobby. Costly average restaurant at the hotel. They charged me $179 for an extra night after we left in which I disputed with my card company. This place is atrocious. Please stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SciPioneer
Business
San Juan
May 6, 2014

No good

Dirty bed, some hair was found on the bed. Old facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
River Bill
Business
Clarkston, WA
Apr 7, 2014

Not what we expected

When we arrived I thought we could get a king (or at least a queen size bed) We were given two regular beds and I slept with my feet hanging over the end of the bed. On our return from a week long cruise we did in fact get a king size bed. The second accommodations were much better. The lower scores were from the original visit. Once they get their eating facilities re-opened this will be a much nicer place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants within walking distance that serve a variety of meals.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AixRmz
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 7, 2014

More than expected.

Friendly staff, big room, walking distance to many places. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
candidcamerany
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2014

Meet my need

I need a clean and safe location for a sleepover after a cruise and this hotel met my need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grod
Business
Pomona, CA
Apr 1, 2014

Cruise getaway

Hotel was small and nice but hard to find. Area was ok. Their restaurant was closed for renovation. The girl at the desk at night was very helpful and suggested an Italian place to eat at the next corner. The food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was great

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishnet
Business
Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Good port and Old San Juan location

The Hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. Some nice restaraunts nearby and a quick cab ride to Old San Jaun and the cruise port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top