Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor Soto
Business
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Jun 2, 2014

Excelent!

We stayed one night, the front desk staff member was well oriented and bilingual, the room was clean and the view was excelent. The elevator was old, fancy and also a little slow but thats no trouble. Our experience in this hotel was more excelent than we expected to be. Well come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket across the street with low prices on everything.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love PR
Business
Orlando
Jun 1, 2014

May in PR

Location was good. Close to old San Juan and Isla Verde, Condado. Parking was terrible, on the streets most of the time. Had to drop family off each time and parked later. Amenities were next to none. Staff was helpful in correcting our rooms with views. For the price, it was worth the trouble if you are familiar with San juan and know how to get around. If you aren't, I would recommend paying more and staying in a "pampered" setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within short walk (less than quarter mile) of hotel.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SciPioneer
Business
San Juan
May 6, 2014

No good

Dirty bed, some hair was found on the bed. Old facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
River Bill
Business
Clarkston, WA
Apr 7, 2014

Not what we expected

When we arrived I thought we could get a king (or at least a queen size bed) We were given two regular beds and I slept with my feet hanging over the end of the bed. On our return from a week long cruise we did in fact get a king size bed. The second accommodations were much better. The lower scores were from the original visit. Once they get their eating facilities re-opened this will be a much nicer place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants within walking distance that serve a variety of meals.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AixRmz
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 7, 2014

More than expected.

Friendly staff, big room, walking distance to many places. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
candidcamerany
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2014

Meet my need

I need a clean and safe location for a sleepover after a cruise and this hotel met my need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishnet
Business
Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Good port and Old San Juan location

The Hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. Some nice restaraunts nearby and a quick cab ride to Old San Jaun and the cruise port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruisecarol
Business
Buffalo, New York
Mar 23, 2014

overnight stay

Hotel was clean. Unfortunatley the restaurant/cafe was closed for rennovations while were there so we had to go down the street to get any food or dirnk - even coffee since they do not have coffee post in the room. Made it inconcenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whats up
Business
New York, NY
Mar 23, 2014

Nice Location

Nice Price! And there is easy to go to old San Juan I will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c dance
Business
los angeles
Mar 17, 2014

good experiance

No restaurant -under remodel. Microwave and fridge very handy. Bring cups and coffee and tea as we did. Groceries within walking distance. Limited parking but we had no problems. We were comfortable not fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local shopping, grocery. Several restaurants available.

Back to menu Return to top