$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islander87
Friends
Marysville
Feb 9, 2015

vacay with friends

its in downtown close to everything and the beach. great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John S.
Couples
Boise
Jan 25, 2015

Stay before Cruise

We loved the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even would go down the corner and bring a cab back to pick us up. For the price I would highly recommend it. The reason I rated it lower on the Amenities is that the restaurant was being remodel and was closed. This was not communicated in the information on line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Herschel H.
Single
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

excellent ist time trip to Puerto Rico

The hotel staff were very helpful with their knowledge of English. I could not get the TV to work very well at first, but later on it did fine. On the way back to the airport they helped me get a taxi I wanted, I would recommend the Hotel Miramar to anyone here in the States!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take time out to go to the beach nearby

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. S.
Family
Chippewa Falls
Jan 12, 2015

Great place to start cruise from

Nice older hotel close to Old San Juan and the cruise port. We stayed here a couple days before leaving for our cruise. The room was clean and comfortable but the hotel is older and being remodeled. We spent lots of time seeing the sights, chilling on the roof of the hotel and at the beach. There are several dining places within walking distance and the staff were fantastic. There is a taxi stand at the corner of the hotel and there is a bus stop a block or so away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ying S.
Friends
new york
Jan 12, 2015

hotel

not bad. the room was big enough. but the bed was not very comfort. The parking lot is quite small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julio e.
Couples
Cabo Rojo
Jan 7, 2015

Good hotel to stay

The hotel is in a excelent location, good alternative in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isamar V.
Friends
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Just for sleeping

Very nice hotel. Near everythinv. Good fir nightlife stay. Near a supermarket. Haves lil fridge and microwave. Public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitchell B.
Single
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Birthday Trip

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT NOT THE BEST NEIGHBOR HOOD, SOME NICE RESTAURANT ON A BUS LINE BUT THEY STOP RUNNING EARLY AND YOU HAVE TO CATCH A CAB OR WALK CABS ARE PRETTY EXPENSIVE. HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sxs515
Single
Pepper Pike
Jan 5, 2015

CC

You can take the bus or walk to Old San Juan and do all the tourist activities. There arent a whole lot of amenities. The gym was tiny and hardly had anything, The wifi was very spotty, but they have a computer they let you borrow. I went during the holidays and they threw a nice new years eve party. The staff was very hospitable. There are some nice beaches near by as well. I know the price is kind of high, but every hotel around that area is incredibly expensive. If you want to go to site see at Old San Juan and not rent a car this is a great hotel for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I took a taxi to get to and from the airport. I took the bus (M3) to get to Old San Juan most days and fair was just 3 quarters. No need to rent a car if you want to book this hotel.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girby
Family
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

the night

Just needed a place to stay the night. It was alright and room was clran and comfortable. Services were good and checkin process was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top