$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hound dog lover
Business
Dallas tx
May 19, 2012

Excellent value !

Great location if you dont mind walking a little, staff was very accomidating. Hotel was clean and updated, I would definately stay there again and recomend location to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood has everything you could possibly need, grocery store, bus stop, post office, drug store and excellent cafes !

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvco
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

Excellent service

Excellent service,courteous ,helpful ,professional staff.Front desk attentive,caring.Clean rooms,well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travisio
Business
NC, USA
May 4, 2012

For the price range and location, I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.

This was my first trip to Puerto Rico, and I couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay at for the price. Hotel Miramar provides many great amenities, too bad I was too busy doing things outside to fully enjoy them all. The location is excellent, not too far from Old San Juan and many other beautiful locations. Room was spotless on arrival, and the housekeeping service was very good. The room was always cleaned by the time I got back in the evening. Parking could be better, though. The hotel only has I think 4 or 5 parking spaces in the back, but not really a big deal with all the surrounding street parking available. I gave the room comfort a 3/5 cause it was the standard room, nothing fancy. The beds were cozy, shower was nice, nothing was uncomfortable or made me regret my choice. Staff was always very helpful and nice, no complaints there. Value was excellent! I booked 4 nights a month or so before the check-in date, so with the hotel's discount and booking it with the flight on here, the price was the same as the Coqui Inn, and less than other one and two star hotels. I really have no complaints. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lt.541
Business
Spooner, WI, USA
Apr 17, 2012

ADEQUATE

The rooms were clean. Not very fancy but we were expecting that. The neighborhood was spooky, dumpster diver rummaging in the garbage and very unkempt. We stayed two nights and then called back to make arrangements for the night that our cruise ship returned in one week. The hotel clerk booked us, providing a set rate (the same as we had just paid) and a confirmation number to secure the deal. When we returned from our cruise, they refused to honor the confirmed reservation that we had agreed on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie R
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Great stay and fantastic view

This hotel is a 3 star but the staff is very nice and helpful. The rooftop is so relaxing and very different from other hotels. The rooms could be a little bit more modern and the tub can be a bit more cleaner, had a hair in it. Overall, the price is great and the hotel is nice and close to very many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nani05
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Good location and price

Staff was very friendl, the hotel is small but cozy. The bus down the block gets you to old San Juan in about 10 mins and the beach is about 10-15 mins walking in the condado area. If you're on a budget then this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jedgar
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 1, 2012

Fun, close enough to everything

A friend and I stayed here recently. It is small, and a little far away from everything, but it is definitely worth the cost. The staff was helpful, rooms were clean, and the hotel was just close enough to walk to the beach. Although, you needed a cab to go to a lot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K plus K
Business
New York, NY
Mar 31, 2012

Great location and friendly staff

It was very easy to get around and the staff were all very helpful. I was disappointed to be told that there no complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Baboo
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great get away!

The first day we arrived the front desk attendant confirmed our reservation, asked for a credit card (just in case of any room service charges; but nothing was charged at that moment), handed us 2 room cards and we were on our way. The room was clean and it was very comfortable. The only thing that was missing was a coffee maker! The WIFI worked very well also. Most of all I enjoyed lifting the window and getting fresh air while enjoying the view every morning. The sun deck/roof area was really nice. We took great pictures there. If you are a gym rat, this gym would not be for you, but the trail for running is beautiful if cardio is your primary workout. The hotel is literally in walking distance from the main strip/stores and beaches. There is a grocery store (Pueblo) that sold alcohol and whatever else you may need. There was a Papa Johns, Subway, Taco Maker (equivalent to Taco Bell) and a nice restaurant across the street. There is also a bistro on the 1st level of the hotel. It was very easy getting a cab and the people were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Las Americas was the mall we went to. There was a movie theatre (cheaper than in Houston, TX); and if you go to the information desk they will give you a bag full neat souvenirs and a huge coupon book. The mall was full of restaurants and GREAT stores!

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Owl
Business
bronx ny
Mar 28, 2012

Vacation

I so enjoyed my stay at the Miramar Hotel. It is a small, but! cute hotel. The location afford several places for dinning, gorcery shopping and theater. It was walking distantance from other hotels who offered a casino, pool and beach areas. Would I stay there again? Yes! I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is great at all of the dining spots

Back to menu Return to top