$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lita
Business
California, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Good Earth Reunion

We had a very exciting get together after the cruise at this hotel. We gathered in our Room #701 and had pizza delivered from Papa John, which is around the corner of the hotel. It is very accessible to eating places and market. It is a walking distance from the casino and shopping places. The clerk (Jill) is very helpful and the rooms are huge. I will recommend this to my friends for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sella
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Amazing experience

Staff very courteous and helpful! My husband and I were very satisfied with everything. Hotel was clean ! Room service was excellent! Very happy! Will come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean Danielson
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Hotel Miramar, San Juan

Personally, I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was particularly helpful to me because I lost my wallet and cell phone. Everyone there assisted me in every way possible and I was (and still am) very grateful. The facilities are great and the hotel is positioned in a good location where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. Taxis frequent the area and several excursion packages around the island are accessible through the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dos Pinos Restaurant, roughly a minute walk from Hotel Miramar, offers great mofongo and traditional Puerto Rican dishes. The prices are low, but the quality of the cuisine is excellent.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mpaltfdl
Business
San Paolo, Brasile
Oct 11, 2011

Nice hotel

nice hotel, breakfast is 3 mini toasts, 1 cup of coffee and 3 pices of fruit. I checked in at noon while the check in time is 3pm. I was sent to a very smelly room and I requested to be changed and the receptionist did it with no problems. They advertise free parking but they only have 4 parking spots and if they are full, receptionist works as vallet and park the car on the streets. They have a nice view from roff top but this is it. Close to mall las americas, bar and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 3, 2011

good

This is a nice hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. The part of town the hotel is in, is not the best and I wouldn't wonder out after dark. There were a few homeless people on the streets. You can easily get on the bus at the bus stop across the street and ride it to Old San Juan, you do need excat change for the bus, we learned that the hard way from the bus driver! It was fifty cents to ride to Old San Juan. The hotel and room were very clean and very comfortable. The sun deck on the roof overlooks part of the city and the bay/ocean. Nice place to sit and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a Bistro in the hotel, little spendy for the small dinner portion, but the breakfast prices were good! There is also a resturant across the street, which looked nice, but was closed as we were there on Good Friday.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 10, 2011

Was not Impressed

My wife and I were planning to spend one night before boarding a cruise ship. We found the room to have a musky smell and furniture that needed to be replaced. For the amount paid, I wanted more. No taxi stand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, TN
Jan 4, 2011

Nice Stay, friendly staff, clean,

Have a nice stay in PR, visiting family and friends. Hotel staff were friendly. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good. The Bistro Restaurant was good. And the hotel is centrally located accesible to amenities, to other hotels, museums and restaurants, and close to Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in Old San Juan, and in Plaza las Americas Shopping Center. Good restaurants everywhere, as well as hotels with casinos and entertainment. Good bakeries. Recommend Kasalta Bakery. Cafe Valencia Restaurant in Hato Rey - highly recommended although pricey, but good Spanish food. We recommend Al Dente Italian Restaurant in Old San Juan - food was excellent.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meadville PA
Dec 26, 2010

Comfortable, friendly hotel

Hotel is well-situated in the residential neighborhood of Miramar, within walking distance of the beaches of Condado and only a short bus ride to Old San Juan. The rooms are large and equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Very clean. Not fancy and not perfectly new, but homey. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Wireless internet in rooms and two computers in the lobby if you travel sans laptop. Gorgeous sunroof with views of the ocean. The location on Ponce de Leon is convenient since several major bus routes run on it frequently. Down the street from a large supermarket and wondrous pharmacy that stocks a bit of everything. Only missing a pool. But it is a very short walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Punta del Este, a charming Uruguayan restaurant (who knew there was such thing?) is a few blocks up the street. Menu specials are delicious and excellent bargains. Ignore the tacky street sign. The restaurant is the real deal

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN_ISLA_GIRL
Business
Minnesota
Dec 21, 2010

Will stay again for sure!!

Comfortable, clean, and most of all as a single female, it was safe. Nice distance between the airport and the cruise terminal. Sufficient continental breakfast and a beautiful roof top patio. I will stay here for sure if I cruise out of San Juan again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miramar Casita

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hottyscotty
Business
oklahoma city
Aug 8, 2010

wish i would hae stayed on coronado beac

It was within walking distance to beach, but not a good area of town. No pool available, but had sundeck. Free breakfast was minimal. Clean and quiet hotel. Wish I would have stayed on coronado beach which was a few streets over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top