Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JETALLEN
NEW YORK
Sep 14, 2012

PERFECT SERVICE FROM STAFF!

THE HOTEL STAFF, FROM RECEPTION TO MAID SERVICE WAS THE BEST. VERY CONGENIAL, COURTEOUS AND ACCOMODATING. SECOND NIGHT WE WERE THERE THE BATH TUB DRAIN CLOGGED. WALTER, THE CONCIERGE IMMEDIATELY UP-GRADE US TO A BIGGER ROOM AND GAVE US COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST VOUCHERS AT THE HOTEL BISTRO. AFTETR A 5 NIGHT STAY, IT FELT LIKE FAMILY. THE ROOF TOP TERRACE GIVES YOU A VIEW OF OLD SAN JUAN, THE CIVIC AREA, AND THE OCEAN. BEAUTIFUL, AND AFFORDS YOU GREAT PHOTOS. HOTEL IS LOCATED CONIENANTLY CLOSE TO THE EXPRESSWAY, MAKING DRIVING TO DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE ISLAND VERY CONVIENENT, AND TEN MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT. MY KUDOS TO THE EXCELLENT STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ACCROSS FROM THE HOTEL THEIR IS A BUS THAT TAKES YOU TO THE BUS TERMINAL IN OLD SAN JUAN, WHERE YOU CAN TAKE THE TROLLEY FOR FREE THROUGH OLD SAN JUAN. YOU CAN GET OFF AS MANY TIMES AS YOU WISH, AT DIFFERENT STOPS LIKE EL MORRO, THE CAPITAL, ST. CHRISTOBAL FORT, AND OTHERS. THERE ARE 27 STOPS IN ALL. THERE IS ALSO ALOT OF SHOPPING AND SOURVENIR STORES.

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie R
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Great stay and fantastic view

This hotel is a 3 star but the staff is very nice and helpful. The rooftop is so relaxing and very different from other hotels. The rooms could be a little bit more modern and the tub can be a bit more cleaner, had a hair in it. Overall, the price is great and the hotel is nice and close to very many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nani05
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Good location and price

Staff was very friendl, the hotel is small but cozy. The bus down the block gets you to old San Juan in about 10 mins and the beach is about 10-15 mins walking in the condado area. If you're on a budget then this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jedgar
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 1, 2012

Fun, close enough to everything

A friend and I stayed here recently. It is small, and a little far away from everything, but it is definitely worth the cost. The staff was helpful, rooms were clean, and the hotel was just close enough to walk to the beach. Although, you needed a cab to go to a lot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomian
Business
St Thomas, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Mar 26, 2012

Definitely worth the price!!!

This hotel was perfect!! Great price too. A few minutes away from everything. The area is perfect. Restaurant supermarket bus stop every thing is right in the area. The mall was about 5 minutes away the train station is like 3 minutes away too. The room was very clean staff was extra friendly. Way better than i expected. DEFINITELY WORTH YOUR MONEY!!!!! You wont be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sparky SF 5th
Business
Walker Michigan
Mar 19, 2012

For the price this was not a good hotel when I go back to San Juan I'll stay at a lot better hotel

bad area bad hotel it just was not what I thought it would be for the monet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AvidTraveler23
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Friendly and Clean Boutique Hotel

The hotel is a great value for anyone looking to travel near Old San Juan and Condado areas of San Juan. Although the Miramar area is not as fun as the former locations, there is a supermarket, 24 hour restaurant and many other great places to eat nearby. The hotel has a small bistro cafe inside and is located near a movie theater with local films. The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from a small beach and near the bus with a 50 cent trip to Old San Juan. The hotel is not near any major beaches. The location is safe and quiet. The staff, especially the evening receptionist Jill, were very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for those that want to be in a more local area of San Juan and in a clean and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out La Madre restaurant in Old San Juan. It has delicious meals that are very affordable compared to other big eateries that were not as tasty and very costly. This restaurant also has great vegetarian dishes such as Chilaquiles. It is more of a locals eatery and is very hip!

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Get out and Explore
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Perfect place to stay!

Hotel Miramar is an awesome place to stay when visiting San Juan. Located in the Miramar area of San Juan it's close but not too close to all of the main tourist areas. The Staff was friendly, the valet parking was amazing. I never had an issue parking or getting my car each day. Bistro 606 was excellent. I regret only eating there once while staying at Miramar. Overall all for the price and the location this hotel was 5 stars. I will be staying here each time I visit San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is a 3 minute drive from Hotel Miramar. Park in the garage for cheap and enjoy all the attractions!

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrankieD
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Don't listen to the bad reviews

I was a bit skeptical after seeing some of the bad reviews but the hotel is great for the money! The staff is very friendly; especially the manager. They were very knowledgeable of where to go to and how to get there. The area is safe enough as long as you don't go where the staff tells you not to go. It is very centrally located between Old San Juan and Carolina. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there the next time I am in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newyorker718
Business
Bronx,New York
Mar 7, 2012

Very good Hotel for the price

The staff was very friendly and helpful when ever need. The hotel was alittle far from beaches or tourist destinations but they were only a short bus ride away. Plenty of stores and nice restuarants with good prices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Some nice restuarants within walking distance

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DuYY
Business
RI
Feb 29, 2012

Perfect Choice for Economic Travelers

We booked the hotel as a part of the vacation package from Orbiz. The price was very nice compare to its location and the condition. And the front desk was quite friendly and they all bilingual. A remarkable thing is that the chief was graduated from JWU, which is the number one hospitality school in USA. The food tastes great but not pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top