$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JETALLEN
NEW YORK
Sep 14, 2012

PERFECT SERVICE FROM STAFF!

THE HOTEL STAFF, FROM RECEPTION TO MAID SERVICE WAS THE BEST. VERY CONGENIAL, COURTEOUS AND ACCOMODATING. SECOND NIGHT WE WERE THERE THE BATH TUB DRAIN CLOGGED. WALTER, THE CONCIERGE IMMEDIATELY UP-GRADE US TO A BIGGER ROOM AND GAVE US COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST VOUCHERS AT THE HOTEL BISTRO. AFTETR A 5 NIGHT STAY, IT FELT LIKE FAMILY. THE ROOF TOP TERRACE GIVES YOU A VIEW OF OLD SAN JUAN, THE CIVIC AREA, AND THE OCEAN. BEAUTIFUL, AND AFFORDS YOU GREAT PHOTOS. HOTEL IS LOCATED CONIENANTLY CLOSE TO THE EXPRESSWAY, MAKING DRIVING TO DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE ISLAND VERY CONVIENENT, AND TEN MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT. MY KUDOS TO THE EXCELLENT STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ACCROSS FROM THE HOTEL THEIR IS A BUS THAT TAKES YOU TO THE BUS TERMINAL IN OLD SAN JUAN, WHERE YOU CAN TAKE THE TROLLEY FOR FREE THROUGH OLD SAN JUAN. YOU CAN GET OFF AS MANY TIMES AS YOU WISH, AT DIFFERENT STOPS LIKE EL MORRO, THE CAPITAL, ST. CHRISTOBAL FORT, AND OTHERS. THERE ARE 27 STOPS IN ALL. THERE IS ALSO ALOT OF SHOPPING AND SOURVENIR STORES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jul 2, 2012

hotel miramar

It was fine but the location could be better.. but it was easy to get around and would come back to puerto rico again.. oh and the gym is so small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoryNVilmaNSonia
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 28, 2012

great place to stay!

My girlfriends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was very comfy. We loved how it had a.microwave and refrigerator because it came in handy a lot. One of my girlfriends had given me a compliment about booking this hotel because of its location amd amenities. Altho we were disappointed about the false advertising on the complimentary breakfast but its ok because there was a good cafè across the street to go and eat. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmkc
Business
NY, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Good value hotel

This hotel is actually not a bad one. There was a microwave, washing machine, dryer, sun deck. Rooms were cleaned each day, everything was tidy. Beds are comfy and rooms were nice. The only problem was the food counter had these little tiny black bugs that were annoying. Love the sun deck, we enjoyed eating a lot of our meals there. Great place to also sun tan and just relax. Location is pretty decent. You're just a few walk from Old San Juan, Condado and even Isla Verde via bus. Bus is right up the street, you also have restaurants nearby and even a supermarket!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy some items from the supermarket (Pueblo). You save a lot of money cooking your breakfast in the hotel. You can also buy snacks there too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OhioVisitor8
Business
Nevada, USA
Jun 24, 2012

pr trip

Good. Clean. Nice restuarant and service. Walking distance to bus stops and I didn't have to wait long to for a taxi, when I called for one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisalicia
Business
Northern, NJ
Jun 12, 2012

good budget hotel

I went on vacation with a couple of college friends and we stayed in this hotel because it was affordable. The hotel itself was very nice, it was clean, spacious, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The public bus is great and runs right outside the hotel. For 50 cents you can travel to old San Juan and for 75 cents you can travel to Isla Verde which I definetly recommend visiting.Overall it was a pleasant experience, but there is room for improvement.There was no free continental breakfast as we were lead to believe. The location wasn't great, its about a 10-15 minute walk from the Condado beach. There was a lot of old boarded up buildings and sketchy areas not too far from the hotel. It also would be nice if the hotel had a pool, but it doesn't. The shower in our room ran out of hot water after about 20 minutes. If your on a budget but want good accommodations this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessJay
Business
Miami
Jun 12, 2012

Girls Weekend2012

Checked in with no problem,room was cleaned, there's no pool but beach is close by ( walking Distance).. old San Juan is just 5 mins away on bus.. Overall the hotel was Great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexKW
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 7, 2012

Good location and nice size rooms

The staff was very friendly and helpful - especially when giving directions. The room was bigger than anticipated and we enjoyed the mini-fridge and microwave. The beaches aren't to far to walk to but you will do quite a bit of walking. There are a couple local restaurants close by as well as a grocery store and pharmacy. If you have a car, parking can be tight but they'll "valet" it for you. Very convenient to a bus stop for easy access to Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
louisflo
Business
new york,new york
Jun 4, 2012

good value

clean, friendly staff, decent location cons: paid for king size bed..got two full size beds and bathtub had slow drainage..beds were alittle uncomfortable..overall good for the $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hound dog lover
Business
Dallas tx
May 19, 2012

Excellent value !

Great location if you dont mind walking a little, staff was very accomidating. Hotel was clean and updated, I would definately stay there again and recomend location to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood has everything you could possibly need, grocery store, bus stop, post office, drug store and excellent cafes !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvco
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

Excellent service

Excellent service,courteous ,helpful ,professional staff.Front desk attentive,caring.Clean rooms,well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top