$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meags
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Great for the Price

The front desk staff was awesome. Don't fall into the tourist trap of taking a taxi, it's overpriced, instead utilize the bus stop right next to the hotel. It is only 75 cents each way and airconditioned. The front desk is more than happy to tell you which bus to take to get to your destination, including downtown San Juan and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady of the House 01
Business
Decatur,Ga
Jul 14, 2012

Great Girls Getaway

The hotel was great for the time that we were there. Not exactly very close to the beach. The bus system was okay, confusing at times. But great for the amount of the fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super friends duo smooze
Business
san juan, puerto rico
Jul 14, 2012

friendly stay with friends

The hotel had a stale smell but the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
modee
Business
toledo,oh
Jul 13, 2012

hotel is close to everythinnnggggg!!!!!!!!!!!!

really enjoyed my stay at hotel miramar all staff members were great and very helpful and u get more than what you pay for. I once stayed in a 5star hotel but overall was treated better at the hotel miramar and they always made sure we were satisfied! will def rebook to stay with them on my next visit! looking foward too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

bus line is right there, the lagoon the condado beach is a walking distance so it dont get any better than that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAZ24877
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Jul 6, 2012

Decent Hotel

Nice hotel for the price, no pool, and the beds need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JODE
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 3, 2012

Cheap locaton

It was fair experience. the hotel is pretty average and clean. the only thing is that not to close to isle verde or old san juan had to take buses and cabs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jul 2, 2012

hotel miramar

It was fine but the location could be better.. but it was easy to get around and would come back to puerto rico again.. oh and the gym is so small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoryNVilmaNSonia
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 28, 2012

great place to stay!

My girlfriends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was very comfy. We loved how it had a.microwave and refrigerator because it came in handy a lot. One of my girlfriends had given me a compliment about booking this hotel because of its location amd amenities. Altho we were disappointed about the false advertising on the complimentary breakfast but its ok because there was a good cafè across the street to go and eat. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmkc
Business
NY, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Good value hotel

This hotel is actually not a bad one. There was a microwave, washing machine, dryer, sun deck. Rooms were cleaned each day, everything was tidy. Beds are comfy and rooms were nice. The only problem was the food counter had these little tiny black bugs that were annoying. Love the sun deck, we enjoyed eating a lot of our meals there. Great place to also sun tan and just relax. Location is pretty decent. You're just a few walk from Old San Juan, Condado and even Isla Verde via bus. Bus is right up the street, you also have restaurants nearby and even a supermarket!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy some items from the supermarket (Pueblo). You save a lot of money cooking your breakfast in the hotel. You can also buy snacks there too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OhioVisitor8
Business
Nevada, USA
Jun 24, 2012

pr trip

Good. Clean. Nice restuarant and service. Walking distance to bus stops and I didn't have to wait long to for a taxi, when I called for one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top