$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoryNVilmaNSonia
Friends
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 28, 2012

great place to stay!

My girlfriends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was very comfy. We loved how it had a.microwave and refrigerator because it came in handy a lot. One of my girlfriends had given me a compliment about booking this hotel because of its location amd amenities. Altho we were disappointed about the false advertising on the complimentary breakfast but its ok because there was a good cafè across the street to go and eat. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmkc
Friends
NY, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Good value hotel

This hotel is actually not a bad one. There was a microwave, washing machine, dryer, sun deck. Rooms were cleaned each day, everything was tidy. Beds are comfy and rooms were nice. The only problem was the food counter had these little tiny black bugs that were annoying. Love the sun deck, we enjoyed eating a lot of our meals there. Great place to also sun tan and just relax. Location is pretty decent. You're just a few walk from Old San Juan, Condado and even Isla Verde via bus. Bus is right up the street, you also have restaurants nearby and even a supermarket!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy some items from the supermarket (Pueblo). You save a lot of money cooking your breakfast in the hotel. You can also buy snacks there too!

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisalicia
Friends
Northern, NJ
Jun 12, 2012

good budget hotel

I went on vacation with a couple of college friends and we stayed in this hotel because it was affordable. The hotel itself was very nice, it was clean, spacious, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The public bus is great and runs right outside the hotel. For 50 cents you can travel to old San Juan and for 75 cents you can travel to Isla Verde which I definetly recommend visiting.Overall it was a pleasant experience, but there is room for improvement.There was no free continental breakfast as we were lead to believe. The location wasn't great, its about a 10-15 minute walk from the Condado beach. There was a lot of old boarded up buildings and sketchy areas not too far from the hotel. It also would be nice if the hotel had a pool, but it doesn't. The shower in our room ran out of hot water after about 20 minutes. If your on a budget but want good accommodations this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessJay
Friends
Miami
Jun 12, 2012

Girls Weekend2012

Checked in with no problem,room was cleaned, there's no pool but beach is close by ( walking Distance).. old San Juan is just 5 mins away on bus.. Overall the hotel was Great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexKW
Couples
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 7, 2012

Good location and nice size rooms

The staff was very friendly and helpful - especially when giving directions. The room was bigger than anticipated and we enjoyed the mini-fridge and microwave. The beaches aren't to far to walk to but you will do quite a bit of walking. There are a couple local restaurants close by as well as a grocery store and pharmacy. If you have a car, parking can be tight but they'll "valet" it for you. Very convenient to a bus stop for easy access to Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
louisflo
Couples
new york,new york
Jun 4, 2012

good value

clean, friendly staff, decent location cons: paid for king size bed..got two full size beds and bathtub had slow drainage..beds were alittle uncomfortable..overall good for the $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great beaches

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hound dog lover
Single
Dallas tx
May 19, 2012

Excellent value !

Great location if you dont mind walking a little, staff was very accomidating. Hotel was clean and updated, I would definately stay there again and recomend location to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood has everything you could possibly need, grocery store, bus stop, post office, drug store and excellent cafes !

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvco
Single
New York
May 7, 2012

Excellent service

Excellent service,courteous ,helpful ,professional staff.Front desk attentive,caring.Clean rooms,well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travisio
Couples
NC, USA
May 4, 2012

For the price range and location, I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.

This was my first trip to Puerto Rico, and I couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay at for the price. Hotel Miramar provides many great amenities, too bad I was too busy doing things outside to fully enjoy them all. The location is excellent, not too far from Old San Juan and many other beautiful locations. Room was spotless on arrival, and the housekeeping service was very good. The room was always cleaned by the time I got back in the evening. Parking could be better, though. The hotel only has I think 4 or 5 parking spaces in the back, but not really a big deal with all the surrounding street parking available. I gave the room comfort a 3/5 cause it was the standard room, nothing fancy. The beds were cozy, shower was nice, nothing was uncomfortable or made me regret my choice. Staff was always very helpful and nice, no complaints there. Value was excellent! I booked 4 nights a month or so before the check-in date, so with the hotel's discount and booking it with the flight on here, the price was the same as the Coqui Inn, and less than other one and two star hotels. I really have no complaints. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lt.541
Couples
Spooner, WI, USA
Apr 17, 2012

ADEQUATE

The rooms were clean. Not very fancy but we were expecting that. The neighborhood was spooky, dumpster diver rummaging in the garbage and very unkempt. We stayed two nights and then called back to make arrangements for the night that our cruise ship returned in one week. The hotel clerk booked us, providing a set rate (the same as we had just paid) and a confirmation number to secure the deal. When we returned from our cruise, they refused to honor the confirmed reservation that we had agreed on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top