$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost dream of paradise
Business
Guaynabo, pr
Aug 7, 2012

Good rest before traveling

We went to this hotel as a SOS message, we were in another hotel same price and rate having a very bad time, when we arrived we like how clean it was and that we finally could rest from our horror vacations before flying back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unhappy Jim
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 31, 2012

not bad at all

Although staff is friendly they could of been more helpful in certain areas such as clarifying which bus to take. The room was very clean and had ammenities such as a refrigerator, microwave, iron board, everything needed for extended stay. Conveniently located between Isles de Verde and Old San Juan. Both were easily reached by bus which is 75 cents each way exact change only. Real good and reasonbly priced restaurants with 5 minute walk. Taxi to and from airport is $16 plus $1 per baggage. Let cabbie know u know the going rate to avoid rip off. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB couple vacation
Business
NY, NY
Jul 30, 2012

Great Couple Getaway

Helpful nice staff. Nice view. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDVA
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2012

Great staff

The hotel was very clean and the staff and extremely friendly and helpful with a great sun deck. We had a great time and would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meags
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Great for the Price

The front desk staff was awesome. Don't fall into the tourist trap of taking a taxi, it's overpriced, instead utilize the bus stop right next to the hotel. It is only 75 cents each way and airconditioned. The front desk is more than happy to tell you which bus to take to get to your destination, including downtown San Juan and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady of the House 01
Business
Decatur,Ga
Jul 14, 2012

Great Girls Getaway

The hotel was great for the time that we were there. Not exactly very close to the beach. The bus system was okay, confusing at times. But great for the amount of the fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super friends duo smooze
Business
san juan, puerto rico
Jul 14, 2012

friendly stay with friends

The hotel had a stale smell but the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
modee
Business
toledo,oh
Jul 13, 2012

hotel is close to everythinnnggggg!!!!!!!!!!!!

really enjoyed my stay at hotel miramar all staff members were great and very helpful and u get more than what you pay for. I once stayed in a 5star hotel but overall was treated better at the hotel miramar and they always made sure we were satisfied! will def rebook to stay with them on my next visit! looking foward too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

bus line is right there, the lagoon the condado beach is a walking distance so it dont get any better than that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAZ24877
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Jul 6, 2012

Decent Hotel

Nice hotel for the price, no pool, and the beds need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JODE
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 3, 2012

Cheap locaton

It was fair experience. the hotel is pretty average and clean. the only thing is that not to close to isle verde or old san juan had to take buses and cabs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top