$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
View map of 606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.RSC
Northern Pennsylvania
Sep 16, 2012

Wonderfully Romantic Honeymoon Stay

My husband and I were thrilled with the MIramar! Located in the business district, the all-night diner, post office, bank and grocery store were all conveniently close by. Even the "tourist section" and beach, and Old San Juan were just a short walk away. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job--the room was spotless. The reception staff was so pleasant and incredibly helpful, too. We really enjoyed chatting with them and got great advice about the city, the culture and "must see" places. Also, the view from the sun terrace is amazing! One can appreciate the tropical city-scape, the lagoon, and the ocean. It was the perfect place to enjoy a pitcher of mojitos as the sun set. Staying at the Miramar was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Miramar hotel, the all-night diner "Los Pinos Cafe" is less than a block away. The food is good, and the prices are reasonable as well. The grocery store, "Pueblo", is about 2 blocks away, and has a delicious dine in/take out specials for under 4 dollars. Breakfast is the best: Ham, eggs, toast, and coffee. The tostones are great there, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JETALLEN
Business
NEW YORK
Sep 14, 2012

PERFECT SERVICE FROM STAFF!

THE HOTEL STAFF, FROM RECEPTION TO MAID SERVICE WAS THE BEST. VERY CONGENIAL, COURTEOUS AND ACCOMODATING. SECOND NIGHT WE WERE THERE THE BATH TUB DRAIN CLOGGED. WALTER, THE CONCIERGE IMMEDIATELY UP-GRADE US TO A BIGGER ROOM AND GAVE US COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST VOUCHERS AT THE HOTEL BISTRO. AFTETR A 5 NIGHT STAY, IT FELT LIKE FAMILY. THE ROOF TOP TERRACE GIVES YOU A VIEW OF OLD SAN JUAN, THE CIVIC AREA, AND THE OCEAN. BEAUTIFUL, AND AFFORDS YOU GREAT PHOTOS. HOTEL IS LOCATED CONIENANTLY CLOSE TO THE EXPRESSWAY, MAKING DRIVING TO DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE ISLAND VERY CONVIENENT, AND TEN MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT. MY KUDOS TO THE EXCELLENT STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ACCROSS FROM THE HOTEL THEIR IS A BUS THAT TAKES YOU TO THE BUS TERMINAL IN OLD SAN JUAN, WHERE YOU CAN TAKE THE TROLLEY FOR FREE THROUGH OLD SAN JUAN. YOU CAN GET OFF AS MANY TIMES AS YOU WISH, AT DIFFERENT STOPS LIKE EL MORRO, THE CAPITAL, ST. CHRISTOBAL FORT, AND OTHERS. THERE ARE 27 STOPS IN ALL. THERE IS ALSO ALOT OF SHOPPING AND SOURVENIR STORES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaguito
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 29, 2012

2012 Vacation

Receptionist were very attentive. Would highly recommend. Great location. Great access to transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost dream of paradise
Business
Guaynabo, pr
Aug 19, 2012

Great experience

Good place, clean and good price. Need more parking option and a map for first time travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lago miramar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pbmasterpiec
Business
Ocala, Fl
Aug 15, 2012

4 Day Getaway from MIami

The hotel was clean, front desk service was very acceptable. Maids did an outstanding job. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator and was very satisfactory. The hotel is conveniently located, although we never did figure out how to get there from the places we were coming from and had to ask directions every night of our 4 night stay. Location is great....Access to grocery store to stock the refrigerator, breakfast almost across the street, nice bar almost across the street as well. Would recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
My Ladyy
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 8, 2012

A nightmare

This hotel was absolutely horrible. The room was musty, and outdated. They tried to cover the smell with an enormous amount of room deodorizer, which agitated my sinuses. They advertised a microwave in the room, No Microwave. They advertised continental breakfast, No Continenttal Breakfast. They advertise free parking, they have 4 parking spaces for the entire hotel. I left my room at 8am left the tag on the door requesting maid service. Returned at 4pm and my room still had not been cleaned. I had to ask several times for clean towels. My husband got stuck in the elevator twice. They advertise a fitness room, they have an exercise bike in a closet. The adjacent restaurant is dingy with rude staff. The hotel is located in a very scary part of the city. It's surrounded by abandoned buildings and over run with homeless and drunken vagrants. Each night when we returned we had to step over one practically sleeping in the doorway. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost dream of paradise
Business
Guaynabo, pr
Aug 7, 2012

Good rest before traveling

We went to this hotel as a SOS message, we were in another hotel same price and rate having a very bad time, when we arrived we like how clean it was and that we finally could rest from our horror vacations before flying back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unhappy Jim
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 31, 2012

not bad at all

Although staff is friendly they could of been more helpful in certain areas such as clarifying which bus to take. The room was very clean and had ammenities such as a refrigerator, microwave, iron board, everything needed for extended stay. Conveniently located between Isles de Verde and Old San Juan. Both were easily reached by bus which is 75 cents each way exact change only. Real good and reasonbly priced restaurants with 5 minute walk. Taxi to and from airport is $16 plus $1 per baggage. Let cabbie know u know the going rate to avoid rip off. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB couple vacation
Business
NY, NY
Jul 30, 2012

Great Couple Getaway

Helpful nice staff. Nice view. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDVA
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2012

Great staff

The hotel was very clean and the staff and extremely friendly and helpful with a great sun deck. We had a great time and would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meags
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Great for the Price

The front desk staff was awesome. Don't fall into the tourist trap of taking a taxi, it's overpriced, instead utilize the bus stop right next to the hotel. It is only 75 cents each way and airconditioned. The front desk is more than happy to tell you which bus to take to get to your destination, including downtown San Juan and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top