$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Hotel Miramar

3 stars
606 Ponce De Leon Ave., San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
232 reviews
Excelent!

We stayed one night, the front desk staff member was well oriented and bilingual, the room was... See full review

  • Victor Soto
  • Jun 2, 2014
Good place to stay

The room is comfortable and big. And it's close to old san juan. The staffs are friendly. See full review

  • manting
  • Dec 21, 2013

The Miramar Hotel San Juan extends a friendly hand to anyone visiting San Juan's shores, with its traditional bar and rooftop views of the lagoon and the Atlantic beyond. Even the most dedicated workers are treated to a warmly-lit, comfy business lounge, complete with eclectic furniture and lampshades, while wooden writing desks stand in for computer stations for a 'home office' feel. The Bistro 606 Restaurant serves up tempting plates of tapas over a glass or two of vino. The gym is located on the same floor as the ocean side sundeck, so sticking to your vacation workout may prove a challenge.

Key facts

  • 50 guestrooms
  • Dry bar, mini-fridge, and microwave available in all rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Rooftop terrace and sundeck
  • Gym
  • Restaurant: 606 Bistro and Wine Bar
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Babysitting services available
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services available

Neighborhood

The Miramar Hotel San Juan is located at the crossroads of San Juan in the unassuming neighborhood of Miramar. To the northwest across the water lies the district of Old San Juan, with its sea-forts and rambling cobbled walkways; to the east is the upscale Condado district, with Condado and Oceanpark beaches providing all the surfing and volleyball action you could wish for. The nearby Puerto Rico Convention Center is the gleaming, modern landmark of the district, and the calm waters of Condado Lagoon are only a block away.

Hints and tips

Buses run by the stop in front of the hotel frequently, so it's easy to get around San Juan and cross the bridge into the old historic district as well.

Inexpensive Lima Bar does a mean ceviche for dinner, and there's also a movie theater located a block away from the hotel for those looking to catch a flick.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4566 -66.0848
Area served
Condado/Miramar, San Juan, Isla Verde, Old San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Rio Piedras.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU).
Area description
Miramar is, for the most part, a quiet, unassuming neighborhood across the water from Condado. It's a mix of residential community, business sector, and some admittedly shady areas. But Miramar's fortune changed with the arrival of the Puerto Rico Convention Center. An architectural wonder, the center is still putting it's stamp on the neighborhood, but it has already transformed the landscape.
Directions from San Juan Airport: Take Route 26 West to San Juan. Take exit: "Ave RH Todd-Santurce Pda.18-Condado Centro".Turn left at street light. Turn right onto Ponce de Leon Ave (Rt.25). Hotel is at the end of the avenue on your left. Stay on the inside left lane and make a U turn to access the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Miramar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Miramar Rooms

Standard Room
Spacious,clean, comfortable and nicely equipped to give a feeling of being home while away from home. The hotel is ideal for extended stays whether on business or pleasure. Guest rooms feature dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves, air conditioning, Cable TV, AM/FM clock radios, telephone with data ports, work desks, in-room safes, wall mounted hair dryers and iron/ironing boards.
Superior/Ocean View
Oversized corner rooms with panoramic views of the Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean Dry bars with mini fridge and microwaves,Free Wireless Internet,Large Work Desk or Dining Tables. Some with Plasma TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.5 mi

Dining

Sun Deck
Enjoy a cool drink in our rooftop terrace while enjoying the fabuluos views of Old San Juan, the Atlantic Ocean, Condado skyline and the cruise ships in the San Juan Marina
606 Bistro & Wine Bar
Puerto Rican bistro!. Open for breakfast,lunch & dinner. Enjoy international cuisine and local dishes in a cozy and intimate atmosphere. Private Dining room and Bar.
Nearby Restaurants
Multiple dining options within driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Miramar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hound dog lover
Dallas tx
May 19, 2012

Excellent value !

Great location if you dont mind walking a little, staff was very accomidating. Hotel was clean and updated, I would definately stay there again and recomend location to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood has everything you could possibly need, grocery store, bus stop, post office, drug store and excellent cafes !

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvco
New York
May 7, 2012

Excellent service

Excellent service,courteous ,helpful ,professional staff.Front desk attentive,caring.Clean rooms,well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travisio
NC, USA
May 4, 2012

For the price range and location, I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.

This was my first trip to Puerto Rico, and I couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay at for the price. Hotel Miramar provides many great amenities, too bad I was too busy doing things outside to fully enjoy them all. The location is excellent, not too far from Old San Juan and many other beautiful locations. Room was spotless on arrival, and the housekeeping service was very good. The room was always cleaned by the time I got back in the evening. Parking could be better, though. The hotel only has I think 4 or 5 parking spaces in the back, but not really a big deal with all the surrounding street parking available. I gave the room comfort a 3/5 cause it was the standard room, nothing fancy. The beds were cozy, shower was nice, nothing was uncomfortable or made me regret my choice. Staff was always very helpful and nice, no complaints there. Value was excellent! I booked 4 nights a month or so before the check-in date, so with the hotel's discount and booking it with the flight on here, the price was the same as the Coqui Inn, and less than other one and two star hotels. I really have no complaints. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lt.541
Spooner, WI, USA
Apr 17, 2012

ADEQUATE

The rooms were clean. Not very fancy but we were expecting that. The neighborhood was spooky, dumpster diver rummaging in the garbage and very unkempt. We stayed two nights and then called back to make arrangements for the night that our cruise ship returned in one week. The hotel clerk booked us, providing a set rate (the same as we had just paid) and a confirmation number to secure the deal. When we returned from our cruise, they refused to honor the confirmed reservation that we had agreed on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie R
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Great stay and fantastic view

This hotel is a 3 star but the staff is very nice and helpful. The rooftop is so relaxing and very different from other hotels. The rooms could be a little bit more modern and the tub can be a bit more cleaner, had a hair in it. Overall, the price is great and the hotel is nice and close to very many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nani05
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Good location and price

Staff was very friendl, the hotel is small but cozy. The bus down the block gets you to old San Juan in about 10 mins and the beach is about 10-15 mins walking in the condado area. If you're on a budget then this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jedgar
Hartford, CT
Apr 1, 2012

Fun, close enough to everything

A friend and I stayed here recently. It is small, and a little far away from everything, but it is definitely worth the cost. The staff was helpful, rooms were clean, and the hotel was just close enough to walk to the beach. Although, you needed a cab to go to a lot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K plus K
New York, NY
Mar 31, 2012

Great location and friendly staff

It was very easy to get around and the staff were all very helpful. I was disappointed to be told that there no complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Baboo
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great get away!

The first day we arrived the front desk attendant confirmed our reservation, asked for a credit card (just in case of any room service charges; but nothing was charged at that moment), handed us 2 room cards and we were on our way. The room was clean and it was very comfortable. The only thing that was missing was a coffee maker! The WIFI worked very well also. Most of all I enjoyed lifting the window and getting fresh air while enjoying the view every morning. The sun deck/roof area was really nice. We took great pictures there. If you are a gym rat, this gym would not be for you, but the trail for running is beautiful if cardio is your primary workout. The hotel is literally in walking distance from the main strip/stores and beaches. There is a grocery store (Pueblo) that sold alcohol and whatever else you may need. There was a Papa Johns, Subway, Taco Maker (equivalent to Taco Bell) and a nice restaurant across the street. There is also a bistro on the 1st level of the hotel. It was very easy getting a cab and the people were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Las Americas was the mall we went to. There was a movie theatre (cheaper than in Houston, TX); and if you go to the information desk they will give you a bag full neat souvenirs and a huge coupon book. The mall was full of restaurants and GREAT stores!

Review of Hotel Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Owl
bronx ny
Mar 28, 2012

Vacation

I so enjoyed my stay at the Miramar Hotel. It is a small, but! cute hotel. The location afford several places for dinning, gorcery shopping and theater. It was walking distantance from other hotels who offered a casino, pool and beach areas. Would I stay there again? Yes! I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is great at all of the dining spots

Back to menu Return to top