$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hotel Milano

3 stars
View map of 307 Fortaleza Street, Old San Juan, San Juan, 00901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Great location.Shopping and eateries very close.

This hotel met my expectations. The staff was very helpful and the location was outstanding. AI... See full review

  • Rickey J.
  • May 19, 2015
Great deal

Room was ready when we walked in. Room service was great when we needed it. Room was very clean. It... See full review

  • JB88
  • May 27, 2014
Come and experience the unique and personalized services with an European ambiance. Experience a historical location full of character, forts, landmarks, the cruise harbor and many restaurants and shops all within walking distance.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Milano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Milano Rooms

Standard Room
Interior room, colonial paintings decor, air conditioned and plush bedding.
Superior Room - Queen
Comfortable and relaxing space with city views and a queen bed.
Superior Room - Double
Spacious with a retro style decor and city views.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Fortaleza Street: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 2 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 2 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.9 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.8 mi

Dining

SOFO Area
Get a taste of the best that Puerto Rican cuisine has to offer just within walking distance...
Punto de Vista
Local cuisine with Mexican fusion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Milano

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julieann2003
Business
Guayama, Puerto Rico
Apr 22, 2014

Fantastic!!!!

The location is perfect! In the heart of Old San Juan. The hotel is very cleanliness. Have nice continental breakfast. I feel comfort. I like so much. The staff is very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB88
Business
New Jersey
May 27, 2014

Great deal

Room was ready when we walked in. Room service was great when we needed it. Room was very clean. It was in a great location, less than a 15 minute walk anywhere in Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rickey J.
Business
Inkster
May 19, 2015

Great location.Shopping and eateries very close.

This hotel met my expectations. The staff was very helpful and the location was outstanding. AI would definitely stay there upon my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddle skipper
Business
New york
Apr 19, 2014

Comfortable stay, excellent location, a bit overpriced

The room was simple, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. Hotel is right in the heart of old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cowboy j
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 27, 2014

last minjute bargain

one night stay great value and location for a late booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfredo Merino
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Charming

For our vacation, my dear wife and I were searching for an hotel in Old San Juan, and we found this charming one in the center of the old city at a reasonable price. We stayed for 6 nights. Our room was small but comfortable and very clean (they have larger rooms). The staff was very friendly and helpful. They serve continental breakfast every morning for a reasonable fee. They have Internet service. There is not parking facility in the premises but there is a public parking near by. Actually every thing is a walking distance from this hotel, and we drove our rented car only when we decided to go outside from Old San Juan. We were very satisfied and we recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You will find all kind of restaurants near by at different budgets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern Observer
Business
Alaska, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great location, comfortable accommodations

This is a nice, clean, genuine historic hotel located right in the heart of Old San Juan. As you would expect, the rooms are smaller than modern construction, and you may need to share electric outlets to charge up all those modern mobile conveniences. The hotel lobby, halls, and roof top restaurant are all traditionally furnished (tiled floors and attractive art) and clean. Our room was nicely furnished, clean and plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Daily maid service for our two night stay was excellent. WiFi is available in the rooms and of average quality. This is an urban hotel, so we were pleasantly surprised that it was pleasant sleeping and quiet at night, even with the air conditioner off and windows open. Each morning breakfast is a very nice continental style and a step up from the hotel chain we had just come from. Even nicer is the indoor and outdoor accommodations on the rooftop restaurant. Staff were very nice and friendly. This hotel’s location is just outstanding for visiting Old San Juan. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mojitos Restaurant was downhill two blocks then left one block. Food was excellent with many Puerto Rican offerings and good fresh fish. Prices were reasonable and service was good. There were enough tasty items on the menu to return again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and Sandi Mx
Business
Saratoga, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Hotel Milano in Old San Juan

We stayed here a day early for our cruise and wanted to get to see Old San Juan. The hotel is right in the heart of Old San Juan. this is an older hotel right in the center of Old San Juan. It suited our needs and the staff were outstanding in dinner suggests and in getting us to our cruise on time. I would definitely stay there again if we sail out of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shuyak
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 12, 2013

Convinent and friendly

We stayed for two nights at the end of September (Hurricane season) before our cruise from Old San Juan because of (1) its easy walking to attractions, free trolley and the port, also (2) its better cancellation policy (72hrs) compared to one (much cheaper but at least 1 day will be charged) and (3) having an elevator compared to the other all on the same road within 1 - 2 blocks.. The free breakfast included by the booking agent (typically charged a bit over $5 pp/pd) helps the budget. The stand queen room on 2nd floor has small high windows looking out to walls but is very quite. The room appears smaller than the picture than but is sufficient for our need. There is a small refrigerator in room and we later find out the bottled water within is free. There is no safe in room but a sign on the door directs guest to the front desk where they have the safe box (like in the bank safe) available for use. A/C works well. We did asked for the 1 of only 2 remote control upon checking in (as suggested by others) and find the preset temperature is comfortable and returned the remote the following morning. The cost for the simple breakfast (toast, some pastry, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, etc) makes it not as attractive. It will be helpful to have some tower bars or something allowing to hang clothes that we washed after walking in the very hot and humid environment. Location is very convenient that we can easily walk to many attractions, free trolley, restaurants, and the port. When it gets too uncomfortable, we will just come back to relax. The front door is locked at midnight and the front desk is always manned. They let us to store luggage (chained and tagged) after return from the cruise during our final exploring of the old town. Everyone at the hotel is extremely friendly, from the front desk to the breakfast restaurant. The mood is laid back. One final note, a good portion of the Fortaleza Street is currently under construction that you can only be dropped of at the side streets, and the street side room may be noisy due to construction activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Explorer 1
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 18, 2014

Great location

Located in the heart of Old San Juan; the streets were closed down for a party all weekend so I just had to walk outside and be in the middle of everything. The room was old and no frills but comfortable. Hard to tell how clean because the grout in the bathroom was old. No pool or beach but if I would stay here again based on location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top