$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Hotel Milano

3 stars
View map of 307 Fortaleza Street, Old San Juan, San Juan, 00901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Great deal

Room was ready when we walked in. Room service was great when we needed it. Room was very clean. It... See full review

  • JB88
  • May 27, 2014
Fantastic!!!!

The location is perfect! In the heart of Old San Juan. The hotel is very cleanliness. Have nice... See full review

  • Julieann2003
  • Apr 22, 2014
Come and experience the unique and personalized services with an European ambiance. Experience a historical location full of character, forts, landmarks, the cruise harbor and many restaurants and shops all within walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Milano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Milano Rooms

Standard Room
Interior room, colonial paintings decor, air conditioned and plush bedding.
Superior Room - Queen
Comfortable and relaxing space with city views and a queen bed.
Superior Room - Double
Spacious with a retro style decor and city views.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Fortaleza Street: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 2 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 2 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.9 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.8 mi

Dining

SOFO Area
Get a taste of the best that Puerto Rican cuisine has to offer just within walking distance...
Punto de Vista
Local cuisine with Mexican fusion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Milano

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and Sandi Mx
Saratoga, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Hotel Milano in Old San Juan

We stayed here a day early for our cruise and wanted to get to see Old San Juan. The hotel is right in the heart of Old San Juan. this is an older hotel right in the center of Old San Juan. It suited our needs and the staff were outstanding in dinner suggests and in getting us to our cruise on time. I would definitely stay there again if we sail out of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nina m.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

great vacation!

We were a little leary about booking this hotel after reading the reviews, but we decided we would make the best of whatever we encountered. Once we got to the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised! The staff was very friendly, let us check in early. The room was cute & cozy, it did have somewhat of a mildew smell, but who comes to stay in the rooms? ? It's just a place to sleep and shower. The restaurant upstairs has great food, although the breakfast leaves a little to be desired, the 2 for 1 mojitos make up for it!!! ) I definitely would recommend this hotel, it's in a great central location, close to a lot of shops and dining! We had a wonderful relaxing time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shorty
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great location and Safe

Don't need a car everything is in walking distance . Staff very accommodating and informative about local events, food, tours. Breakfast at hotel was convenient but I wouldn't recommend. Too many great places to eat within a few blocks. I returned to this hotel during the latter part of trip as it was easy, pleasant, and economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inaki A
Business
Virginia (USA)-Barcelona (Spain)
Nov 28, 2014

excellent location

The best is the location. Rooms and amenities could be improved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Explorer 1
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 18, 2014

Great location

Located in the heart of Old San Juan; the streets were closed down for a party all weekend so I just had to walk outside and be in the middle of everything. The room was old and no frills but comfortable. Hard to tell how clean because the grout in the bathroom was old. No pool or beach but if I would stay here again based on location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann Conner
Business
Westchester, New York
Aug 17, 2014

Hotel Milano

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel the location was soooo convenient. I was able to get around and experience old san juan without an issue. Everything I needed was in walking distance. The staff was friendly, room was clean, nice and cool in the lobby and rooms. The price was right. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB88
Business
New Jersey
May 27, 2014

Great deal

Room was ready when we walked in. Room service was great when we needed it. Room was very clean. It was in a great location, less than a 15 minute walk anywhere in Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cowboy j
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 27, 2014

last minjute bargain

one night stay great value and location for a late booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julieann2003
Business
Guayama, Puerto Rico
Apr 22, 2014

Fantastic!!!!

The location is perfect! In the heart of Old San Juan. The hotel is very cleanliness. Have nice continental breakfast. I feel comfort. I like so much. The staff is very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddle skipper
Business
New york
Apr 19, 2014

Comfortable stay, excellent location, a bit overpriced

The room was simple, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. Hotel is right in the heart of old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lueda
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2014

Very Good Location

Cant beat the price for the great location. Easy to experience everything from here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything good is around. A must stay to experience Old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top