$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
View map of 6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
214 reviews
Great Stay!

I extended a work trip and have my girlfriend meet me for a long weekend. We enjoyed our stay very... See full review

  • Jason B.
  • Jun 27, 2015
kids enjoyed every moment

Great service friendly employees if you are looking for a hotel with great hot breakfast super... See full review

  • Naya chad
  • Jun 15, 2015
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan is located in the middle of the trendy Isla Verde District, amidst the buzz of city life. Its sprawling lobby adds to the tropical feel with ceiling fans, floor to ceiling windows, wood accents and wicker chairs. The large, recently renovated pool and Jacuzzi area is lined with cushioned lounge chairs and palm trees. Isla Verde Beach, a mile of pristine oceanfront lining the Atlantic, is a short walk away. There are dozens of casinos, shops and restaurants nearby.
Dining

The Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's poolside Guacamayo Pool Bar & Grill is known for its juicy burgers and mouth-watering mojitos.

Rooms

Sink into a plush mattress or relax in an over-stuffed easy chair with ottoman in one of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's 201 rooms. Each room is adorned in tropical tones and accents with classy cherry furniture. Every guest room has free high-speed wireless Internet access.

Property features

Self parking is available for a fee at Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Highlights
  • The white sands of Isla Verde Beach just blocks away
  • Located in the trendy Isla Verde District
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
Nearby attractions
  • Condado shopping district and lagoon (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
  • La Fortaleza (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Meeting rooms available
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Recreation

Nearby Isla Verde and Carolina beaches offer an array of ways to play in the Atlantic. The fitness center is free of charge to guests of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 214
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billi last minute vaca
Business
DC
Aug 29, 2014

Good value, clean enough

Nice pool, breakfast and amenities. Great location. Friendly staff. Good value- Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay 2013
Business
New York
Oct 16, 2013

Absolutely Fantastic Place to Stay

What I loved is mostly the cleanliness and comfort. It's not as hectic or noisy as a resort where you have to many people coming and going. It was comfortable and price is great. All you need is within walking distance. My one downfall was my view from my window - a parking lot and behind the parking lot was a cockfight stadium. I was ticked but then I laughed because it's a funny story to go home too. Thanks Hampton Inn! I want to come back and rest assured, I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All you need is within walking distance from the hotel. No car needed.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TufGong
Business
New York City
Apr 30, 2013

Decent hotel with very helpful staff

This hotel was okay. The best part was that the staff was very courteous and helpful. They were accommodating when I wanted to switch rooms in my search for that elusive nice view outside my window. I ended up settling for a room overlooking the cockfighting stadium. Fact is, none of the rooms in this hotel has a great view. Also, you should know that hotel is not a beachfront property. That said, it is close enough to walk to the beach in 10 minutes or less. Overall, I don't regret staying there, but I will try another hotel, most likely beachfront, the next time I visit San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is definitely worth exploring, both by day and by night. Lots of nice little souvenir shops and charming outdoor restaurants and cafes.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SingleDiva
Business
Connecticut
Jul 31, 2011

Great Stay

I had a great stay. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good (get there early),staff very nice and friendly the parking costs $5 +tax per day (what a bargain), close to everything. good location. I am going back later this year, I will probably stay there. also, the grill there is awesome, have the churrasco steak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft lauderdale
Jun 19, 2011

Ordinary good

Slept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 6, 2011

Nice hotel, close to airpot

Stayed only one night. Great location near airport ($12 cab ride), has nice hot tub and pool with a swim-up bar, and my room was very nice and clean with a full bath. Across the street is a Walgreens and some other shops, and there are some 5-star hotel/casinos just a short 2 minute walk away. The beach is only 5 minutes away, although not located in the nicest area of town. The staff were nice, and I was able to check in as soon as I arrived there, at about 1 pm, and didn't have to wait for my room. Breakfast was very basic and just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

tours booked through hotel all leave early in the morning. If you are getting there later, I recommend booking the tours of the bioluminescent bay, that leave in the evening.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 18, 2010

Fabulous Wedding!

Very impressed with the hotel and staff. Also close to the Inter Continental where all of my friends were staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Had to take a cab to wherever I wanted to go, that is, the more upscale venues.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 18, 2010

Fabulous Wedding!

Very impressed with the hotel and staff. Also close to the Inter Continental where all of my friends were staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Had to take a cab to wherever I wanted to go, that is, the more upscale venues.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Sep 7, 2009

One night

I stayed only one night, next time I will stay longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frecuent Flyer
Business
Texas
Jun 19, 2009

Near the airport

In my opinion, this is a good hotel for short stay. I stayed a couple of days in this hotel, because the location is near the airport. This hotel has parking, business center for people who do not travel with their computers, a nice pool, and friendly-helpful front desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Chili's, Ponderosa, Church's Chicken, Burger King and local cuisine.

Back to menu Return to top